Check out a billionaire wife's wedding ring | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 May 2012

Check out a billionaire wife's wedding ring

What is wrong with this Mark Zuckerberg, biko? Is it that he's cheap or he's saving money to save the world? He's worth $20 billion and that's the ring he bought for his wife? His new wife Priscilla Chan, 27, was spotted in California two days ago wearing her ruby wedding ring. It's not like its very cheap...experts say it's probably worth over $50 thousand dollars but that's cheap considering her husband is among the 15 richest men in the world...:-)

Not only that, she actually wore an off-the-rack wedding dress by Claire Pettibon worth a few hundred dollars on her wedding day. You two spend money, dammit! Lol

What happened to diamonds? You know some of these men can be unreliable. One day now he'll wake up from sleep, turn towards you and say 'I want a divorce'...and all you get is a wedding ring that you will be lucky to sell off at a pawn shop? *Hiss*

Meanwhile, I heard that Mrs Zuckerberg has no claim to one kobo of Mark's $20b. He married her just one day after he raked in $20 billion after taking Facebook public. Under California Law if one person builds a business and sells it immediately before being married the spouse has no legal claim to the proceeds of the sale. Priscilla as Mark's wife now has 50% interest in any proceeds earned from the growth of Facebook since they got married last week Saturday May 19th. And Facebook's stock is not doing very well now! *sigh*

Girl, get him to buy you better ring, and a mansion (consult Kobe Bryant's wife). Make hay while the sun shines...lol.

240 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 240 of 240

Linda and writing skills? I laugh. You are the one who needs writing skills.

Y are dere so many haters on dis blog ooooo.she jst made a statement and aired her opinion..wats wrong wiv her...guess if y' all dat r females tlkn all dis trash were 2 b married 2 Zukerberg y'all will expect more...Its jst a fact...it has nthn 2 do wiv modesty or being materialistic... u see how much money Linda is makn 4rm y'all...ha ha ha...u guys shld go get a life and stop being defensive..."bloggers". Aunty Linda abeg post dis comment oooo.

When things don't go as plan the damage control comeback is always" it's a joke, can't u see the humor"

The World didnt get your joke...its not our fault. something must be wrong with you.

Make una free the babe na. Its all jokes. Haba!

And you have spoken like a true materialistic 9ja babe. Zuckerburg is a techie...he doesn't really send. homeboy is building a future and investing. u will never hear he was bankrupt because he's owing Tiffany's (one of Toni Braxton's creditors).

If you're so worried about what happens in the case of a divorce...don't take pain killers for her own headache. 2mrw she can auction that ring off for $10million.

Emmanuel Ayeni said...

Linda!!! You have really laid bare the mind of a typical Naija gal,I am sure you expect him to buy a ring worth $2billion just because he's worth $20bn lol! And when can't marriage cease being a financial contract with some girls speculating financial dividends or loots...?
Just a question..hunh :)

How to make money online free said...

Wow, it doesn't matter!. I love and respects Zuckerberg.

otobong said...

That's a Typical Nigerian girl for you. Expect nothing less! You try sha Linda, imagine you are trending on twitter now just because of this. Kudos!!! Luv u

SkandikAfrik said...

I guess you wrote that article to get people reaction. Real relationship anywhere in the world does not depend on material things. And do not confuse some young readers that follow your blog with the way you present your story. Be a little more constructive in issues like this.

This will be my 1st time commenting on this blog & prolly my last..This article is a set back to ur blogging career trust me...& dnt come here & start acting like you were just joking because you wont have said that if the comments weren't negative. I ve noticed that U always take sides when posting an article. My advice to you, Whenever you post anything dnt take sides just post it & let you readers do the taLking & side taking. LESS IS MORE

Yea dey ar nt celebs cos dey live A̷̷̴̐͠ simple life witout dem dier won't b celebs,infact d world will b boring...I respect dem so much cos dey use dier brains n money to make d world A̷̷̴̐͠ better place.......
AM SO PROUD OF Libers,,,,u all av made me so happy wif all Чυя comments on dis......I av A̷̷̴̐͠ reason 2 come here cos of U all

All oda comments av being great,,,,I salute all Libers on dis

Hi LInda,

First of all i understand the need for controversy... but let it be constructive controversy.

Diamonds are not the only rare stones in the world, the Ruby is one of them. I will like to point out a few things:

- Not every diamond is very expensive, it depends on the 4C's (do some research).
- Not every girl aims for a diamond on their finger (so you need to understand that you have a right to your opinions and a responsibility not to enforce it on others).
- whilst you are here trying to raise controversy, they are happy were they are and rolling in the kind of Money the Lord might bless you with (if you become a good gal)
- I am glad a lot of people called you out on this particular blog because it shows that there is still hope in Nigeria in terms of values.
- Finally, with any level of writing, you need to get your information right ..too much discrepancy in the information you have provided.

Linda is the least materialistic woman i know. I don't know why she wrote this but i guess she was clowning as usual

linda babes keep ya head up. This too shall pass

Linda, u shd take a leaf out of their book. There is something called simplicity in wealth. That is the highest level of class one can attain as an individual. I'll always respect this girl more than I'll ever do Kim K. Nigerians like u expect dem to lace the road with gold n walk on it but they've shown u what class really is. Simplicity!

In the US everyone thinks Mark was cheap with priscilla, but hypocritical Nigerians are attacking linda for saying same thing. follow follow will kill all of u. have you not heard that priscilla has fallen into depression just a few days after marrying mark? after being with him for 9 years he has made sure she doesn't get a dime of his money. cheap man

@Anon..6:34 PM
How dare u compare LIB Bloggers with Yankee..where most have no jobs..can hardly string together a sentence or spell..and u take their word as bond??..get out of here..

That's most people's gripe..the way we blacks carry on..u shot urself in the foot..Mark is not Paddy..different value system..how much does Paddy have??...not Dad..
We love Linda..but she's not beyond criticism..didn't we piss off Toke..Tonto..Susan Peters..etc..

You call $50k cheap? Habaa

Richard Oyome said...

LMAO

Not everyone in America thinks he's cheap...so shut up

For crying out loud, Linda is no saint. She is a human like you with blood flowing in her veins. She is not perfect please. At times we sit, with some crazy thoughts running through our minds. The only crime Linda committed was just putting her thoughts in writing. Let he without sin throw the first stone. I believe, for most people, all the struggle in life is for comfort and security (in any sense). If you've got it why not spend it according to your capability, as long as it's spent wisely and to ones satisfaction. Who are you leaving it for?
Chuks

Honestly when I read this post for the first time, all i did was laugh. I never took it serious. But was surprised with the kind of comments that came afterwards. Sometimes e good make wind blow make we see faw nyash.

Ayo said...

Linda has a point.But I feel Mrs Z is a very very smart girl. Just like Kate Middleton proved to be. They are well educated girls who realise money and love is the right combo.

deekay said...

U guys on this blog take things too seriously. Gosh. Where's ur sense of humour??

deekay said...

You shd know Linda by now

peter said...

i like mark. he is so humble and does not like showing off. wether expensive ring or not, what matters is that he got married to d girl he loves and dat loves him too. Chikene!

kadorzy said...

una dey yab saraki's wife sey she dey show off with 5 phones awhile ago. Now a humble individual with humble background as well as a humble present opted to be humble with his wedding things, now he is "stingy".
Na we wey dey access oda people life get problem, no b micolo my guy...GBAM!!!

Linda no mind them jor!

You make sense pass!

Lmao @ ladun girl...... I totally agree with you

Thank you o

Amie wa gbayi joor. Abeg dat stingly fool can like to put his mother on top bed and fuck her hisssss

You guys talking bout materialistic are all crazy mofos please can mark fuck his mum? Priscilla spent 9 years as his gf and dats the wedding she gets abeg lets call a spade a spade even if she said she wanted simple wedding that fool mark shud av given her big wedding she gave 9 years of her life to that geek now he is swimming in money he wants to be simple abeg forget story joor. He is a stingy fool, linda am with u on this one #nuffsaid

this is a lame statement!! not every body is wasteful........ what will an expensive ring do for the marriage?

gold ring price said...

Wedding rings are symbol of commitment, a bond, a promise, it symbolized the end of ones loneliness, when we are talking about the likes of wedding rings and heart shaped valentine gift rings.

gold pendant sets said...

Wedding rings are symbol of commitment, a bond, a promise, it symbolized the end of ones loneliness, when we are talking about the likes of wedding rings and heart shaped valentine gift rings.

mens silver wedding rings said...

The finishing of the ring is really impeccable and par excellence. I loved the pattern and its richness.

Haywards said...

I also can't believed it! Maybe Mark is just a simple person that does want to hide his billions in his bank! LOL

Facebook Earning said...

I really love mark zukerberg, but is he really that greedy? I can't really tell.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 240 of 240   Newer› Newest»