Wife throws sick actor Prince James Uche out of their marital home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 March 2012

Wife throws sick actor Prince James Uche out of their marital home

The veteran actor has been sick and almost bedridden for over two years now, battling with diabetes and hypertension. What I hear now is that his wife, Ekene Uche, has thrown him out of their marital home because she's supposedly 'fed up with dealing with his illness, caring for him, and catering for the family all alone.' 

The actor is said to be squatting at a white garment church near his home in Gbagada. But when contacted, the wife said she didn't throw the actor out, he was only sent to the church to receive healing...

49 comments:

devour said...

LMAO

Why now? Marriage is for better, for worse. She should remember those vows. It could have been her in his shoes.

Admin said...

TOO, no "Three Bad!" Haba! Is marriage not for better for worse?, in Sickness and in Health? etc etc, Well seem all these has change in the millennium. So sorry for the Man! EEeyaah! Linda-Linda its a friend from http://www.mynaijainfo.blogspot.com

hmmm!!! the ladies have arisen!!!

God bless Naija Delta said...

Hmmmmm some igbo women are wicked! I thought is for better for worse.

Lool ahan woman*sigh* Yinka

What's so funny about this fool?

Justthatgirl said...

Ok, now this is beginning to freak me out! What's with all these old actors getting sick and seem not to have proper medical attention? 2years? What is happening? Can't their union or something help out? Na wa oo! I hope he gets well soon. As for the wife, I just hope this gist isn't true for her sakes!

wemimo said...

heya....actors guild of nigeria should help too naaa...

how can u do that to a man just becos he's sick she has children with this man what do u tell them when d ask u were daddy is this is sad to all d guy looking for a wife shine ur eyes marry ur best friend cos ur best friend will never throw out of u own home

I cnt belve d woman threw her husband out of their home, cus we Africans believe so much in babalawo n prayer house. Two yrs in sick bed is really nt an easy experience for d woman. I thnk she sent him to a prayer house, if he will get better. Get well soon actor! J. Luv!

Atobatele said...

You've heard her own side and she said it's for healing purpose. This man has a family and am sure it can't be dat easy for the wife to throw her out from d house just like dat. Anyway God knows best but let's not be too quick in condemning others. Peaceout

the white enchantress said...

lol......she doesnt want what happened to others repeat itself on her....hmmmm

Marriage issues are difficult to judge especially when you did not hear from both partners. We better get the woman's side of the story before castigating and cursing her.
http://paynize.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=133781

U αяє an idiot, its only ibo women that αяє wicked. Clueless fool.

Why do we see veteran actors/actresses, beauty queens, top people broke at the end of the day? The big question is what about their investments? Why should they live the "glamorous" life now without planning for the rainy day. I really like this actor and its so pathetic what his life has become. I pray that God will heal him.

OnileEre! said...

I love the way you think. It's so easy to be misled by sensational headlines.

Ok now,what is funny?Y r sum of u insensitive 2 people's plight. Someone is dying & isn't getting d care & attention he deserves & all u can do is laff?Maybe u wanted 2 comment first or u r plain stupid. Either way,Yaba left awaits u! Idiat

Yes i even saw him in my church at Gbagada last month if this is tru den did woman must b heartlkess

I had to assist him one day he is gradually lossing his sight nw pls woman take him in or take him to his people God will nt forgive u wen he was in money u didn't chase him out

God bless naija delta said...

Yes o, ur even a devil and idiot. Go kiss a cobra u swine. Onye ara mgbeke like u

White garment Church at this 21st century? People still amaze me. ***shock***

OK she sent him away, sorry to a church. It is the same thing. Most Nigerians are like that.

When one of my dad's wives was costing him too much hospital bills. He told his driver to drop her in her village until she got better. That is the truth about most Nigerians.

ID said...

R u alright?...yes, you- Devour (first commenter)..what kinda name is devour anyway, abi na ur witchcraft devour the man's good health, cos there's nothing even remotely funny about the story you read...

Pls dis story is one-sided nw.......I wldnt want 2bliv dis until d man's side has bin confirmed. I bliv he came frm a family cz in Nig its actually d man dt does d thrown out n not d oda way round. Pls dis story is incomplete dnt b quick 2cast aspersions.

eugene said...

Dis wonan in her ryt senses cant throw out her sick husband as she has xplaind..al ds malicious reports self..

I am, the no Sender.

Linda, with all due respect, this story doesn't add up. It's like you just picked a snippet and you thought it news material. The gaps are so missing. Even if she's as heartless, I mean Ekene as you'd want us to believe she just wouldn't throw him out that way. So what did his relatives say? They clapped for her? His friends? They said and did nothing? Neighbors? All am saying Linda, go get some more facts and then it may begin to add up.

Lol!!!

TruSon said...

Its unfortunate that in this age and time, healing homes are still seen as a superior alternative to a medical condition as Diabetes and Hypertension. What happened to hospitals?
Don't get me wrong. Its not like I don't believe in the healing power of prayers. But its expedient that he gets proper assessment and care in a competent hospital while waiting for a healing.
I pray God grant him a rapid recovery.
Its really saddening.

@devour you stupidly daft to be laughing what is so funny,if u don't hv anything to say,jst scroll down

Diabetes and hypertension whilst debilitating should not leave permanently bed ridden. Is this an old shot you are reusing or what. I don't understand the image.
Secondly, it looks like whatever the illness is, it is not being managed properly

I hope he get the right help. Much luck and God bless.

If the story about his wife is true. nature will take its course. Her time of need will come.

Madam, though it is not easy to go through all this. Do remember the good time you were sharing together. pls go back and take good care of you husband. God Almighty will give you the grace to do it. "It is not easy". Thank you as you have a sound thought. God bless you

God bless u, u spoke well

Being in d hospital 4 2yrs without improvement,mehn I dnt blame d woman 4 sendin him 2 a church,as 4 dose already judgin,I hav only 1 word 4 u *fools*

Wife sacks actor, Prince Uche from home

Veteran actor, Prince James Uche who has been battling diabetes and hypertension that left him almost bedridden for two years now is homeless at the moment. The tough-talking actor has been kicked out of their Gbagada, Lagos residence by his wife, Ekene who claimed to be tired of running the affairs of their family all alone.

The displaced actor is currently squatting in a white-garment-Church, located near his former Gbagada home in Lagos. He is calling on all well-meaning Nigerians to come to his rescue. WG gathered that Uche’s wife, a seamstress in Gbagada, allegedly got fed up with her husband’s endless predicament after two years of single-offhandedly fending for the family, resulting in her reaching the drastic decision to throw him out of their house.

A source close to the couple said trouble started for the Abia state-born actor, when he recently returned to Lagos after spending more than a year in his home town, in Abia State. He had gone to seek alternative solution to his protracted ailment only to return to Lagos, to meet his wife a changed person.

He was said to be practically having issues with her almost on daily basis since stepping into their rented apartment.

“While he was sick, his wife took over the responsibility of catering for the family, including paying the children’s school fees. So, when he returned to Lagos recently after spending more than a year in Abia State, his wife couldn’t stand him any more.

The situation forced the actor to relocate to a nearby white garment Church, in Gbagada. It was in the said Church he allegedly received healing from his illness. “The Church serves as his current abode” narrated our source.

Given his present condition, Prince Uche who has been off the screen for sometimes now, and almost impoverished following his protracted illness is calling on Nigerian to help save his marriage from hitting the rock as well as rehabilitating him. He does not want his marriage to crash because of his inability to fend for his family.

According to him, since his illness started two years ago, he has not featured in any movie, adding that his desire is to stay together with his wife to train their three children.

His words “Í don’t want my marriage to crash. I’m once again calling on Governor Theodore Orji of Abia State to come to my rescue. He responded well by paying my hospital bill the last time I was on admission. Though God has healed me, I sincerely need help.”

Prince James Uche, two years ago was diagnosed to be suffering from diabetes and hypertension. He spend over eight months at PAX Medical Clinic located in Ijesha-Tedo, Surulere, Lagos, where he was unable to upset his medical bills until Governor Theodore Orji of Abia State came to rescue, courtesy of Saturday Vanguard reports on his predicaments.

Still recuperating from the illness, Prince Uche relocated to the eastern part of the country about a year ago to seek for alternative solution to his ordeal. He returned to Lagos recently to reunite with his family, only to be kicked out of the home by a wife who stood by him even when his condition was unbearable.

Genesis of his ordeal could be traced to when he collided with a BRT bus in the Anthony Village area of Lagos in 2010. The father of three children, recalled that after colliding with the bus, the next thing “I noticed was that my leg began to swell. And since the incident happened, I have visited several Churches and hospitals to no avail”.

Today what Prince Uche thought was a minor injury has surpassed his wildest dream. With no solution in sight only the aid of well meaning Nigerians can make the difference in the life of the veteran actor. VANGUARD

2 years on a hospital bed for diabetes and hypertension??? I think they are being secretive about the nature of his sickness cos it definitely can't be because of these.
As for the wife sending him away, I sincerely hope it's not true.

Nigerian Jobs said...

Healing indeed.

All stories.

http://www.mynewhitmanwrites.com/2012/03/to-be-fair-other-side-of-ogochukwu.html

C'bone said...

When it was d case of the woman who wrote a letter from the dead accusing the husband of abandoning her and contributing to her death in a London hospital , no one talked or thought of hearing the other side of the story. i.e the man's side. All the 500 and something comments lambasted the man BUT NOW most of u especially the ladies are saying u can't believe that his wife could do this to him ,like 'justthatgirl'. SHAME ON U FEMINIST ! If only u could all be REALISTIC. The law says a man is still innocent until proven otherwise by a law court.Linda, if u like don't publish it like u did in dat post concerning the woman who sent a letter from her 'grave'. BB pin:312ad095

Na the guy leave im wife commot.. According to NFC but he later denied such.. Claimed he stil is
Sharing the same address wiv his misus..

Ok ds is bcomin 2much...anoda actor sick again? 4d womans sakes ds had beta nt b true!

moretothestory said...

read this article, there is more to the story, he abandoned her first after he got better.. from his accident http://obehiokoawo.blogspot.com/2011/11/popular-nollywood-actor-prince-james.html

This is getting interesting. Wife drives husband out, husband abadoned her first! Which do we believe now?

Poison said...

Ani to ma to to ma to sha to..
The Woman Dan Tire Na! If Hospital No Fit Treat am, Church Na the only solution.

This man is presently in his village in Item receiving treatmnet now. Where all these reporters dey get their stories sef?

Linda, I really don't understand u anymore - not like I did before - and strtn to think ur words don't hav meaning. Wasn't it u who banned gbenga for his tribalistic comments last week? And here u re posting another tribalistic comment. So, what do u do? U substitute one tribalistic person with another? Just an observation. Carry go.

Prince said...

How could people send their husbands out of the house? I mean you both agree in saying for better for worse. Well maybe he's cheating on her.

it's s pity

Everyone wants to hear the woman's side now.. If the tables where turned all the men bashers will have a field day..... Some women have fish brain!

I site as an example the story posted of the lady that slept with her cousin's husband...The man was blamed and i don't know why. Someone even went as far as to assume he did it on purpose.

I am tired of this nonsense.

Women need to stop lying to themselves and face the truth!