RIP Mary Onyango | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 31 March 2012

RIP Mary Onyango

Mary Onyango was a 13 year breast cancer survivor and also co-founded the Kenya Breast Health Programme. She was until her death, the deputy chairperson of the National Cohesion Integration Commission (NCIC). She died this morning at Aga Khan Hospital in Kenya after battling breast cancer for over 13 years. Mary's story is that of resilience. She fought the cancer for 13 years and used those years to change the face of breast cancer in Kenya. May she rest in peace.

You can read more about her HERE

22 comments:

Eyah! RIP. At least her legacy will live on in Kenya.

~ Menakaya's Baby

Admin said...

May her soul Rest In Peace, o ma se ooo!

melodie said...

May her soul RIP

RIP. This cancer sef.

Rip, Oh my goodness, i met her when I was in Nairobi. So sad

Producer$

Was she related to Barack Obama? He has Onyango lineage in Kenya. May she RIP.

Poison said...

Rest In Peace. Na Heaven Straight!

Tonia said...

I cnt help bt to cry wenever i look back. Just happened to my dear mum who died of same breast cancer 21st of march 12. Rest in Peace MUMMY, RIP Mrs Mary O.

May her soul Rest in perfect peace Amen!

She fot nd she won.... Cos her legacy lives on RIP

Uchefuna Chinyere said...

She must have passed through a lot, may her soul find the much deserved rest in the bossom of our Lord Jesus Christ.

RIP Ms Onyango....ur story was very touching

Imagine she had gone to visit her mum when she started vomiting blood.so sad rest in peace mary.

bluemagic said...

God rest her Soul..n bless her family

EASSI said...

Rest in peace Mary. You were such an inspiration. Marren Awuor Mbeo

Frenchie said...

May she rest in peace

linda did u see the interview TONTO DIKEH gave about her not wanting igbo men. u r igbo so what is ur take on that. she gave a stupid reason. i think u shud post the interview on ur blog. this is it http://www.naijapals.com/modules/naijapals/nigeria/topic,98088.0.html

Lucky said...

She fought a good fight. She has gone to be with the angels. 13 years. Her legacy lives on now and forever more. RIP Mama Mary.

God is the author of life and he holds wonderful destiny for us and may u Rest In Peace.
MUGA-Former colleague AFC(NRB)

the white enchantress said...

rest in peace ma'am

Peter Ngoha said...

Mary was the hope that many Kenyan Women Lacked but most of all her smile and calm personality really was an asset to many.

RIP Nya Simenya!

the white enchantress said...

rest in peace ma'am. we love you but God loves most