Riot at Federal Polytechnic Oko, after masquerade kills two students | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 March 2012

Riot at Federal Polytechnic Oko, after masquerade kills two students

I hear there's serious rioting, looting and bloodshed going on around the federal Polytechnic, Oko Campus, in Anambra State. The fight started after a masquerade allegedly killed two final year students of the school during an event yesterday.

I hear it's going on right now. Some students from the school have been sending me messages but I'm yet to get any photos...more details later

28 comments:

Atobatele said...

Linda its true o...Why wud masqurade kill student for God's sake. A lot is wrong about this country. No one cares about citizens well being

Mine said...

NA wa o! federal institution...mtshewwww May their gentle soul rest in perfect peace.Make dem find the masquerade by fire by force, demonic things

Admin said...

Linda-Linda, today's story na wa ooo, STUDENT - MASQUERADE, What's the correlation? Wonder what made them cross path... This is really terrible. "Ko yen ki ara Orun (Masquerade, believed to be manifestations of our ancestors) ma ba ara aye (Human's)se now." That was how I saw one masquerade drinking beer the other time. May the Soul of the departed rest in peace. I wonder how the Police will handle this case...

God have mercy for this country we are in.No be small thing ooo

this is serious an uncivilised act in Nigeria university.
25 MOST DIFFICULT JOB INTERVIEW QUESTIONS

AfroEuroForum said...

That is terrible. Are they masquerades of doom or what?

mi said...

Nawa for this we country ooh! May their souls rest in perfect peace IJN, Amen!

mi said...

Nawa for this we country ooh! May their souls rest in perfect peace IJN, Amen!

BLOGLORD said...

end times! repent now

chichi said...

this is not a new thing in Oko where they reverence masquerades and their wicked acts against visitors. its a pity. But as students of that school the 2 deceased shd know the nefarious activities of these demons and their season of operation

wonders shall never end,is this one of the ends -time sign?

meg said...

meg said...

TruSon said...

Are you kiddling? Masquerade in 2012? Is Nigeria still in stone age?

Why a masquerade kill a spectator
They should arrest the masquerade and group as a whole because this is premeditated.

ACCURSED IBOLAND IS MORE BACKWARD THAN UGANDA WALAHI.RITUALS, OSU, KIDNAPPING,RAPING, 419,CHILD MANUFACTURING AND SELLING, MEND, EGBESUN, MASSOB, BOKO-IBO, AND SO ON IS THE ONLY CHARACTERISTICS OF IBOTIC LAND.
--GBENGA

Belive me Wen I say it is very true cos I went to that school n did see those masquerade unleash terror on students for no reason. It was like the purpose of the festival is strictly to brutalize the students who re mostly from outside anambra state. Useless pple!

dis are human being who just hide under there dirty cloths to kill there terget.

i tink they might be an assasin or a cultist who belong to a masquerade group to kill there victim.

i dnt knw y masquerades of dis days are so wicked last time in my village they almost kill somone and oko is also too feltish when it comes to masquerade pls get them arrested they are pure human being.

dis our country is so useless that even masquerade now hv d gods to take live nawahoo. which kind of niger is dis?husband killing wife everywhere, boyfriend killing girlfriend every where,boko haram bombing people everywhere so many evil coming up everyday cos there's no serious security or punishment for dis people, dis country is finished already dis is y our young boys are running out marrying old white women to run out of dis misurable country and linda u stil hv d gods to advice them to stay bck and survive in a rechead country like nigeria nawahooo.

This is really bad

This is so so sad...may their soul rest in perfect peace Amen

Why would a woman cross paths with an Oro masquerade?

it was a terrible news that made me sad...

This one no be boko haram again but na okoharam d worst part of dis is that d indigens don't have pity 4 d one that happened and they want to course more problem by fighting the students if not God that save us. Pls federal govt should send army to dat area to avoid future occurrence.may there soul rest in peace Amen

I dey vex,e dey pain me say person wen em parents don suffer train jst go like dt.make federal govt put mouth 4 dis issue cus if na president child dis thing happen 2 i believe something go happen.make dis souls rest in perfect peace Amen