Photo of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 31 March 2012

Photo of the day

JAMB Registrar, Prof. Dibu Ojerinde, displaying handsets-embedded slippers smuggled into halls by some candidates at last Saturday's UTME exams in Abuja.

Hehehehe...Every year another innovation....

60 comments:

Aminu Tukur said...

well, my opinion is that he shouldn't have politicize the issue. we have seen worst than ths. So, he is not aware JAMB scores were doctored b4 now. JAMB should introduce scanners then. Thank You Linda.

Talent at its best.

Trailblazingkid said...

Hehehehehe.. Some ppl badt gan!. Buh on the other hand, this is a pitiable disma pisma, going through such trouble jxt to ace ur jamb... Buh wow, this is rili creative.:D

Lol....epic!

When will people earn to WRITE proper grammar?

whoever came up with this is 'ingenious' and it shows that the person can do well if he/she channel that creative thinking into something positive. for me I think I'd say it all boils down to laziness. that think wet u take cut the slippers put fone inside you for use am read your books.

Cheiiiiii!!!!!!!!!!!.........Linda this ! na talent ooo.

Roll$$

Chei!!!!!!!!!!!!Linda this one na talent ooo

Roll$$

Classic...Yinka

When you LEARN how to spell LEARN correctly!!! English teacher ko English teacher ni! Hiss

Clement Akomolafe said...

Only three students scored above 300 in the last JAMB exam..Are these people saying almost all Nigerians are dullards?...

Nonsense and rubbish. why won't this happen when students are taught based on WAEC curriculum and are sent out to write JAMB which the Nigerians institutions don't tutor these kids for. Only few that are able to afford to pay for JAMB lessons are the ones who do a bit well.

Is it not obvious that the Nigerian Government intentionally introduced the JAMB exam to fail candidates else school curriculum should have been made to provide an additional year to prepare students for the almighty JAMB exam.

How do you expect students to pass an A'level exam when you have only furnished them with the O'level WAEC curriculum.

It is a shame on the Nigerian government..

In the United kingdom, after completing the O'level called GCSE (WAEC equivalent), students then proceed to colleges where they spend additional two years to prepare for the University entrance exam called the A'levels (JAMB equivalent).

Why has Nigerian government been punishing Nigerians for ages?..Most students who failed JAMB and were opportune to relocate abroad are now professors in Top Universities Abroad, some work for the Top international companies all over the world... Why is this government killing the potentials of our future leaders?

The fact is that JAMB is a fraud and a scam.. There are no universities to put all the students hence the reason for a JAMB exam which the secondary school curriculum does not cater for..They definitely know that 90% will not score the needed mark to enrol into the university without bribery and corruption

Also it's a way of making private universities flourish where only those born with silver spoons can afford without the need to score an excellent score in the JAMB exam..

I think it is high time we said no to JAMB until the curriculum is introduced in secondary schools across the nation.

Instead of them to read their books, they'll be going to parties and designing crooked schemes. The skill and time put into this could've been spent studying for good scores. Imagine only 3/1500000 got a score of over 300. A meagre 0.0002% of them. Shame on our Youth, the so-called Leaders of Tomorrow that don't even know who Abike Dabiri is!

Dis person nid not write jamb na, jst channel ur talent towards dis ur innovation

Creativity at work. =))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=))

Shikena said...

Lwkmd. This is really hilarious. Creativity @ it's peak.

Lemme assume u wrote dat word on purpose! Else....

I concur. Strongly agree wit al ma mite η power. . .
Wats d use/essence of JAMB in dis country? To me, its waste of money, waste of time η uneccesary delay η set back of students.

Shame to JAMB. A very BIG SHAME o

Rubbish

Admin said...

Hum! wonders shall never end... Looking forward to next years inventions...

PoLyMaT said...

When it cums 2 illegit-innovations,trust naija guys--& dis is reali reali funi--cant wait 2 c next years innovation--perhaps, phone embedded in form of a wrist-watch,---or avn dey tot of it yet??

dayym! i jst had to comment..omo! linda! dis wan no nid to dey write JAMB oo! he shud b given a post in a technology company...dis is epic..lmaooo!!

imagine how innovative these kids can be, imagine if they had good teachers and school syestems to help them explore those talents. I pray for our future. The government have failed these children.

NKECHI said...

Hei Umuaka! They want to go to University by all means, you blame them?

Looooooooool!

The man shud get lost tiffing bastard... Giving out all d contracts in jamb 2 his son

Wow well said....but this is how life is we just have to be prayerful!

@Clement... True talk bro. 9ja, will anytin good common outta it #jst saying

JAMB curriculum is not taught in schools. How on earth do the authorities expect great scores? What a country!!!!

U make sense Jare

What's your major ? & I hope you got paid to write all this o

cianci said...

Clement you just said it all.

babeontop said...

You can't even spell common LEARN. Olodo rapata.

Oh oh...ds isnt gud

Trailblazingkid, you write english like a retard!!!

tith said...

@ Clement Akomolafe u just hit the nail on the head.

Chai! Honourable jagajaga,if only they knew a quarter of ur english,I bet they wouldn't have gone through all dat trouble.But on a serious not this is what I call "desperado"

JAMB should learn to overcome exam malpractice with wisdom.
Set exam questions that if you don't know the answer you will not pass it. even if you bring computer into the exam hall.

Haba,that's a typo na. Btw i'm not holdin forth for him/her so dont bite my head off

webround said...

@Clement Akomolafe: No, it doesn't mean almost all Nigerians are dullards. If JAMB feels the question set for the previous year was too easy, they make it a tad bit more difficult the next year and vice versa. Also, remember that university cut-off points are set each year based on the results for that year. For example if a lot of people scored above 300, the cut-off point might be set above 300. If most people scored below 300, the cut-off point will be below 300. So it doesn't mean that less people will get into campus this year. The min requirement for admission is a score of 200.

Nigerian govt intentionally introduced JAMB to fail people? Please....JAMB has been in existence for years. The syllabus is also available each year. It is the responsibility of schools to cover the syllabus. Don't blame the Federal Government. My own school tried to cover the syllabus when I was in school. And who says we don't do A-level courses in Nigeria secondary schools? Isn't there a subject in school called Advanced Maths which is actually an A-level course?

Lolz. SMH!!

#gbam.
Bibi

golden eyes said...

Tell him ooo...

ONYEDIKING said...

guy u dey vess oooo www.gideblog.com

Momen said...

Creative I would say!!!

I am, the no Sender.

looollll(I like that). But seriously, it could have been a typographic error. It happens to me too. You want to type T instead R is tapped. Moral: proof read before you post

Though, bad thing nah bad thing but let us hear word Baba JAMB , u want tell me say u never chop JAMB registration money ko? u come dey use JAMB to delay some students, U will see some people writing JAMB for like 10yrs (Delay) to the extent dat JAMB just dey JAM dem.
For most of u that are exclaimimg that students are failing woefully, how do u expect Students to come out excellently in an atmosphere that is not conducive e.g brown roof in a sunny weather, leakage roof in a rainy season. Blame the Government not the students, everything in Nigeria for now is just a failure (does the Football even ring a bell) and we will go to Olympics in London as well to just make a numbers since there is no adequate preparation on ground for everything in Naija. wot we know how to do most is just to loot money. They come dey suffer masses here and there, God deyyyyyyy!!!

I am, the no Sender.

Clement, you sure say you no be Jambite? Haba this thing don vex you pass the stundents wey take the exam sef.

So you think the whole fault na government get am, abi? Abegi, talk is so so cheap. Say the truth, are these teenagers really reading? Distractiohs are boku, parents get their distractions, teachers are distracted, uncles are distracting, aunties are already distracted. The outcome? Desperation to pass and translated in the false ingenuity as represented in the above picture.

U're a fool, ovashabi kill u finish, u sef dey correct person. Idiot!!!

Gboza says:
lmao! But seriously, this clearly shows that Nigerians are as innovative as the whites. The problem is that hardship has made many Nigerians to come up with negative innovations.

If Nigerian teens/youths can come up with this just to pass JAMB, I believe they can come up with positive innovations that will eradicate hardship for them and for the country in general. There is hope for naija.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

I could never fathom why 16-17yr olds are doing in UNI straight from Sec School..unless you are exceptionally brilliant and have some sort of Award to go..
I'm here thinking what does a Kid of 16-17 know about life..in the UK..you have to sit A Levels in order to get into UNI..or you got work experience or got a Higher National Diploma..there's no way u sitting some random politicised and tribalised exam like JAMB and think u could get into Uni..you have to do the time first..it allows you mature at least..know what you getting into..In Naija seems only the Federal Colleges have A Levels..or that no longer exists??..
You wonder why we have half baked unemployed Graduates romaing the street..
There would always be distractions..I for one do not believe thats why they are failing!!..that's just the older generation taking a dig at what they did themselves..in a different way..

Not surprised, many young ones today just want to be in the public eye at any cost. Girls sleeping with famous guys or taking clothes off or the likes and guys all wanting to be musicians, or anything that would bring instant fame and fortune. No-one want to do a hard days graft for long term gains. Give me a break!!!

Ambassador.Victor said...

Is dis worse dan d criminal acts we see, hear and read about of our ''leaders & politicians'' everyday?? Abeg make somebody match break joor.

Cynthia said...

LOL! But seriously speaking, JAMB has fustrated lots of people. For a long time till date, 90% of JAMB results are doctored with few persons who make out extra time to study and attend JAMB lessons scoring good grades.
That aside IMO, JAMB exams are written just to make millions of naira and filter off the unwanted students as each University already knows the maximum number of students they will admit yet JAMB keeps on selling forms. Its well!

Aaaahn u must be really burnt oo,is dt y we are here?smh

Dave_gino said...

lol. expert.

And you say nigerian Students are dumb!

Better than being kidnappers.

NEWS:No jamb result yet and Withheld Jamb Result Candidates- Check This Out

http://newdawn-educonsult.blogspot.com/2012/04/no-jamb-result-yet-and-withheld-jamb.html

@ Clement I completelty agree wid u, Jamb is jst a way of looting money out of Nigerians, it shld take d proper steps of preparin students or be scrapped

Nigerians are highly innovative we improve
on white man`s work congrats Nigerians