Nokia Don't Break the Beat rocked the Coal City | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 March 2012

Nokia Don't Break the Beat rocked the Coal City

Nokia Don't Break the Beat, last week hosted close to 100 upcoming rappers at the delectable Nondon Int'l Hotel, Enugu. These rappers were put through several hours of battles in over 254 punch lines, from which 16 finalists were selected to compete at the Enugu final. The final produced 4 winners - Emperor Trench, from  Port Harcourt, Rover Dot Com, Chicagoo (Ibo Rapper) and Eclipse, who would be put to a final test at the Grand Finale in Lagos on April 28th, 2012.

Please continue to see more photos...

Notable star performers at the event were Ice prince, Phenom, Jaiye, DJ Mekzy, Me'mo, Muna and Edges, an Enugu based music group. Me'mo took the crowd by surprise in a storm entry that froze the audience all through his performance. Jaiye, the Keyterist also thrilled the audience with his instrumental performance of Flavour's hit track - 'Ashawo' and P-Square's rave hit, 'Chop my money' which the audience sang along to. The Nokia Don't Break the Beat hit song was recited by Phenom before Ice Prince brought the event to an end with his hit song 'Oleku'.

Abuja Regional Final is on Friday, March 30th, 2012 at Tiffany Gardens by 5pm. Please go to www.facebook.com/NokiaNigeria for information on location close to you. You can also join the audience in any of the locations and stand a chance to win fantastic prizes.

16 comments:

Admin said...

NICE PICTURES...Gbam!

Linda did u hear that Pero Adeniyi gave birth to twins??

Dem try sha

Ken Okafor (Ken101) said...

I wasn't suprise seeing Eclipse among the four finalists. For sure he is d' young MI. He is really a must watch for the next 3 years

These pictures depicts false image of Nigerian youths. See how everyone is smiling and shining as if things are really OK in the country; in reality most of these men and women are still being fed by their parents.

POTRIX NAIJA BLOG said...

Chicago all the way mehn

Jamb 2012 result checker said...

Wow!, it's such a thrill watching them all, but wel, it's worth the watch, i love it!.
jamb 2012 result is out.

Y rap ? Y not something educative! Is rapping a career! Dey shud beta go to school nd stop dis joke.

Femiluv said...

Dang, Munachi used to be so hot lol. Love the casual look, but that weave, contacts and makeup combo is not working out.

Oh that Eclipsee dude right? Yeah... I knobw he'll

Sam Oracle said...

I bet it was ill. Muna looking good as always

Eclipse Eclispe well shaa that nigga is goin places... The judges said he was too confident... Guess he calls himself the Demi god for a reason..

Eclipse is the Future guys!!!!!!

Looks very igbotic here:

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-Ag8tGVrcv4w/T3THjeye7aI/AAAAAAAAUUw/KR26_ljZ3Nw/s400/Muna,+the+host.jpg

Oh shit nhmhnhmh say it aint soo hun say it aint soo! Tuface's sperm is magical!

Chicagoo! Mehn dat guy is tight i swear....Looking out for him at d finals in Lagos..His flows r thrilling!!!!