Check out Bola Tinubu's million naira birthday cake | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 March 2012

Check out Bola Tinubu's million naira birthday cake

Heard the week long birthday celebration is costing the ex-governor at least N200 million.The celebrations will continue till Sunday. This cake is one of many cakes made for his birthday that I hear all together cost millions...

89 comments:

Cathy Zeta! said...

Excuse me oh, is it the first pic abi the one below that is the multi million naira cake?? am confused oh! And as long as they do not cause the traffic they caused in Surulere again the parry can continue till Easter for all I care!

Who cares? Wicked man. Imposing ridiculously high toll gate fees on Lekki residents because of his greed.

creamyme said...

you say???? multimillion naira cake???? puhleeeeze! i'm a baker,and that cake won't cost more than 70k! and i'm being very considerate,considering d fact that it's tinubu,and also maybe depends on who baked it... i can see some flaws on the 'multimillion naira' cake.... smh...this is just cut n paste na...and cap? a fresh sugarcraft/modelling student can do that....it looks plain.

creamyme said...

it's a nice cake,yea but not a multimillion naira cake. if d baker charged dat much for this,hmmmmm....goodluck to him/her

Haba Haba??? how can Tinubu be 60? even i am 16!

NKECHI said...

Hmmmmm? God dey 200M for birthday. #chukwuno

Linda! That cake can't be more than N100,000 depending on what's inside like rich fruit or decadent chocolate. Stop being sensational. Biko!

Stupid! Stupid! Stupid! Such extravagance must bع a sin! And yعt, Oke needed ₦5million Ƒσя his surgery. Also, †here's a 6 yrs old little girl who ♓as a hole in her heart and needs ₦2million Ƒσя her heart surgery. Herع, someone is spending multi-millions on a common cakع and 200 million on his party......tufiakwa!!!

Atobatele said...

Tax-Payers money.

Nkiru said...

HBD2 u sir. LLNP

dyzah said...

HBD Baba! But all dat moni? SMH!

Hmmm, too much money. Congrats to him.

That cake shudnt be more than 50k jor....wish kain multi million

Croixxx said...

'Multi-million naira bday cake'hmmmm don't tink S̴̩☺̴̩̩̥̩̩̩̥.......BTW congrats on ur celeb of life.

This is sweet!I swear down...wish him many more years in sound and wealth..Eko ni baje o

What is the cake made of? Na wa o!!

Wetin dy d cake nah

*rme* I just don't get it...spending 200m for a birthday! God help us in this country.

God will punish all of dem that use our money any how in this country while the poor are out there suffering without food and shelter over their head. I missed my staff bus on Thursday because of this so call birthday plan @ 6am, all cars, buses, okada where not allowed to cum to stadium from surulere we were redirected by armed men to go through ojuelegbe to link stadium bridge all bcos of Asiwaju 200Million naira birthday, na wa ooo

jescci said...

Lin Lin no let dem deceive u o,na LASG dey bankroll d damn traffic causing birthday party.God dey sha o.

Payme said...

Happy Birthday to him...sorry to all the Nigerians that have to wait for food donations from politicians' parties before they can eat... PDP = ACN = CPC = ROGUES...

HAVE YOU BEING ON PAYME'S 2CENTS?
Don't miss out! http://payme-my2cents.blogspot.com

Ezems said...

Just look at how the state's siphoned money is inside a cake. How much more is inside his pockets, Swiss account(s) and the airline but to mention a few?

ZUKKY said...

NA WA O.. 1 WEEK TO CELEBRATE BDY,, ISSORAI! MEHN DID U SEE D TRAFFIC ON D ROAD YSDY?.. WELL HBD TO HIM

devour said...

the fact tinubu is still a free man shows that 9ja will neva be goog any time soon

Na whao! Owo abu ni onfi she abu lalejo

Linda. This is a mis-leading headline. How can this cake cost millions? Of course, if he has more than 10 cakes, the cost MAY run into millions, but he surely is not buying these cakes for himself and no one individual is giving him a "million naira birthday cake"!

Femiluv said...

Hmmmm....wonder where the money is coming from. 200mil no be beans.

Didislim said...

See money spent on just cake...na wa o! God help us

Hmmmm 200million for jst birthday celebratn?Whn task force arrested abt 86 persons for nt havn no address or work?D 200mil can change d life of hundreds of poor ppl out there.Dnt ths ppl think or wt?Dnt they think abt eternity?wts d essence of all ths wealth on earth nd u loose heaven.I pray God wil open their eyes..

Admin said...

A GREAT MAN DESERVES A GREAT CAKE Let's celebrate our leaders when they are alive NOT when they are dead.

LALICIOUS said...

Abeg did dεγ use diamond 2 bake d cake dat made it worth millions,,,LINDA u sURE

It's a 3D cake, there is nothing extra special about the cake, still trying to fathom why it costs millions

Whats so special about the cake dat it will cost millions? Abegi, let's hear something new. Anyway, kudos to the caterer, she is a million naira richer.

Admin said...

If I'm to cut that cake, I'll start from the glasses...lol I hope this cake will go round sha???

Tax payers money in action

Modupsy said...

This cake shouldn't cost more dan 15k...

Bamidele, how do u manage to be so excruciatingly annoying wif ur comments! Chineke! Tufia!..must u ccomment? *shudders*

Collins said...

None of my business, he has the money let him spend it.
http://signup.wazzub.info/?lrRef=b379b

@Bamidele is that ur real pic sef!!..do u ever have a differing opinion??..u kiss azz all day long..get some liver boy..they better celebrate that is Tinubu and those like him whilst alive cos when dem pamu..not many would cry..the caterer is now sorted..can't blame her..she offered her services and got PAID..that's my mission too..as for Tinubu just another thug..money swindling murderer..hiding under the guise of being some ye ye Yoruba leader..

So wots d big deal!? 200 million just 4 BD!? Dis pple must b on very cheap drugs!!!! Wen der are lots of innocent little children on d street beggin 4 daily bread!! Dis is so crazy!!!d traffic yesterday was so terrible!!I wonder wot will happen if we all celebrate our own BD lik dis!?

the white enchantress said...

OLE

Admin said...

NICE CAKE! Gbam!

Admin said...

This cake is saying come and chop ooo...lol Lest I forget the Cap Fits. *Winks* Watering mouth..., send my share to http://www.mynaijainfo.blogspot.com Watering mouth...

Binta said...

this small cake.dis pple av skoin skoin i swear.am sure fashola will spend money on this nonsense party too.not just him ooo their pple all of dem.i will do dis cake for dem for 60k cos its Tinubu.i will even go further and put his ojuyobo there instead of dat glasses and yea i wil put igbo too cos i heard baba dey do base 4.lmao.

Idajo Olorun ku si dede.

Just my thots too.thanks 4 helping me out. This Bamidele guy is getting annoying by d day.Seeking 4 cheap attention.Sick & officially tired of dis Bamidele guy

oyidi said...

Some things jst shuldn be published for us 2 hear or see cos its actually an insult. His indigenes are sufferin and his gulpin a multi million naira cake that gets him where afterwards. Nigerian politicians are sick!

Rubbish!!! 200M on a birthday celebration..do they know the countless number of people dying each day from hardship, deprivation, starvation, poverty and all. Nigeria is so full of bad news!

Cake cake cake 200m!!! Nigeria and Lagos pple shine ur eyes, but pay back we soon come, 4 dose who useless our money.

Y.Tee said...

(I try as much as possible not to look for trouble but....)jeez! Bamidele just bang the trap door shut, alrit? One would think you've never had cake. Ass kisser oshi. mtchewwww.
I really do not care what Tinubu is up to but just as Miss Shopper said, he should just get his stupid affairs off the public roads cos he almost got me into trouble yesterday at work. I hope all of them fall into a ditch and break their legs sef(Including bro. Bamidele(lol)). Stupid thugs.

sexymoi said...

Why are all attacking Bamidele? What's d biggie in what he wrote? Am sure bitchy gals are kinda tripping....notten absolutely is annoying in what d guy said, free him and do ur comment without always referring to one person or d other....Awom ode oshie

ID said...

200million? there must be a law against this? even God would be angry at such decadent spending...

how many millions was spent on scholarship to commemorate the event

what abt settling health bills of some indigent people in the hospitals and even in the news

how abt vocational training or even a foundation....

smh...where the hell is EFCC?

meanwhile Linda, you don make am for blogging, now your whole family want to follow your footstep...hehehe..vera, laila etc...

na wao

Pls linda ban this bamidele dude from ur blog. He's just a more annoying version of Gbenga abi na him send am sef to torment us? Ijeoma

Ms Flinstone said...

bamidele incase u vnt noticed im here to always reply ur retard comments, dude u seriously need help, cant u just make sense for once in ur life!!! alwys tryn to make a point and u end up making a great fool of urself... i say it again, think b4 ur drop ur miserable comment,and BTW screw TINUBU....

They are all rogues...shikena

200m for bday party and u peeps were condemnin susan Peters for buyin a #350,000 fone..smh

I am, the no Sender.

You do disappoint, don't you?
So as someone about to start your own Linda Ikeji like blog it has not occured to you that you need to take a more objective stand if you want people to peep in on what you're doing?

You sound very much as a gooooood ass kisser. You might even french kiss Tinubu's ass the way you are going.

Tinubu wey dey run Lagos dry with his Alpha-Beta tax company na im u say na great leader, abi?

Listen Bamidele, there is a white stuff inside your skull, it's called a brain and in case you're yet to catch on, a brain is meant to be used, so use yours and stop dry comments. You are begining to sound boring.

i winder what he would do for his 70th yeye old man baba agbaya as if he would carry it with him

Keke said...

IT IS AT TIMES LIKE THIS THAT I SHUDDER AT BEING A NIGERIAN!!!!!...I MEAN SERIOUSLY ONLY IN NIGERIA CAN LICENTIOUS, IMMORAL BEHAVIORS LIKE THIS PERSIST....TINUBU IS A BLOODY PROFLIGATE WHO OUGHT TO BE THOROUGHLY ASHAMED OF HIMSELF....WHO SPENDS MONEY LIKE THIS WHEN THE MASSES ARE SUFFERING UNDER BACK BREAKING AND GRINDING POVERTY?? I MEAN SERIOUSLY WHO???? THESE CORRUPT MISCREANTS NEED TO BOW THEIR HEADS IN COMPLETE SHAME AND GO INTO THEIR CLOSET AND ASK GOD FOR FORGIVENESS...

WHY NOT USE THE DAMN MONEY TO CREATE JOBS FOR MY PEOPLE WHY NOT ??????

Bamidele is also a blogger, his blog name is mynaijainfo.blogspot.com. he comes her to steal blog news. Why does Y.Tee hate him so much

Y.Tee said...

@ anon 1:13pm. 70 years keee??? i dont know if he'll celebrate that one ooo.

Yes nau.....cos its coated with cocaine and not sugar. Nonsense

SAYOMIADE1 said...

i think the man deserve been celebrated. happy birthday to asiwaju.LL

Someone should have bombed that stadium. Bastards!!!

@Bamidele i neva knew people do observe your comment here i tot its only me that get irritated by your comments.You are too razz guy, u are just an attention seeker. To worsen d issue he wil be highlighting his words, na so u get time reach. Guy u suck and everythn abt yu is irritating. If u want attention better go elsewhere and not here. We knw good commenter and they are noticed as such. Bamidele u suck

nonsense what will happen when he is 70yrs old this na yeye hissssss

Sharap dere...did dey tell u dat he has never given money away 4 a good cause before?...and derz no way in hell dat cake costs more than 70k...Linda is banking on people like u 2 take d bait n start runnin ur mouth...

Prosper G... said...

Can you imagine? If this money is distributed amongst Nigerians, poverty will be reduced to its bearest minimal.... Or what do you think???

plz tell me more abt these cakes..e be lyk say dem dey hold belle and dem no they sh*t am commot...excuse my fowl language, but i was jst wonderin

HULIA said...

Tinubu is just 60??!! Na wa! D guy looks 75 to me oh. And I'm pretty sure dat d cake is a gift. How can he pay for millions for dat tin?

sakara said...

hbtu jagarbon = jaguda, masqurade wey dey shark hennesy, father of all area boys, armed-robber wey pass Anenih, oyeniyi, shina rambo all put together, the only man that denies his state just to steal from another state, am sure ur mama gan was denied just to be famous, shark me i shark u - meet me for oju ina, d baba of all spikers
nansense
awon ole jatijati
Linda if u like no post, i care less, he for put his big eyeballs and thick lips on d cake make bamidele d ass licker chop them iranu

Mrs Bamidele, pls shut d door after you and your husband. Thanks

Adeola Agunbiade said...

Of course he can splash 200m on his birthday nd more not on the cake alone though since its stolen why won't he spend it anyhow, if he had worked his butts off sense would have been applied nothing as easy as spending some one's money d public's unfortunately in this case.....so sad....and pathetic too....

I know some 60 that looks like 40 ... I tot he is 70 for real , he looks very old for his age ... I thinks that his real old too , I remember we planned his 55th bday at state house marina ...

The event planner n event vendors don hammer

this BAMIDELE is an annoying TWAT. you are the kind of person we NEVER pray to get into government!

Ask cake by Tosan y he bakes cake for millions ... My cakes r for high warn clients ... ask newton n David y decor for millions , same answer , ask zapphaire or Elizabeth R y plan for million ... Same answer

Will u just shut up dat thin u call mouth?U r very stupid 2 open ur uncouth mouth 2 say gals r trippin 4 him.What is special abt a man who wears a coat & runs his mouth lik sum market woman.Yes,I'm a lady & Bamidele isn't my type. He claims 2 hav a blog which he openly advertizes here & yet he can't learn 2 bridle his tongue. What then will b d attraction 4 LIB users 2 go check his blog out,when all he does is kiss asses all day & comment 20tyms on a post.Its absolutely clear dat u r d one tripping 4 him,just come out straight. Sexymoi ko,sexygi ni..Lekwa isi ndi sexy..Mgbeke feeling funky,biko zuzuru puo kam fu uzo! Anuofia!

Yeah ryt! 200m my arse...wats d cake made of?human hrt? Ws is nt in Lagos dey arrested homeless pple? y nt use dt moni to establish dm. He's celebratin BD and makin lyf more diff 4Lagosians...il cal it oppression...mschewwww

Adeola Agunbiade said...

Gosh I ordinarily would not join the fray but this is pricelessly idiotish as in like what planet do you live on even a 1yr old can tell how corrupt the man is and knows its public funds and yet you go..... I am shocked beyond words nd no drama

Pele O mrs defender!I guess u r one of d bitchy gals tripping for him!His comments are damn too boring FYI.Guess u n bamidele reason along d same lines! *rme

@Bamidele you must be a retard for saying that we should celebrate thiefs or what exactly did tinubu do when he was gov of lagos for 2 terms if i may ask and you are here runing that your mouth like a bicycles wheel you best shut up that your tatashe mouth if you have nothing good to say okay silly thing

and he is here spending 200 million when a nigerian child cannot eat 3 times a day he should go and hide that his ugly old face in shame and his wife include useless wicked evil family mschew!!!!

Maurie said...

i wonder when will the selfish and wicked men who are robbing africa everyday be punished and stopped...!Fools

I am, the no Sender.

Yeah, I visited briefly though. With the little I saw, I think you've got a good concept. Read some of your philosophical perspective to life. Will visit for a longer perusal. Congrats, you just will have to soar above the clouds.

Ms Flinstone said...

I cant thank u guys enuf for replying dis bitch talking trash, tripping for dt incorrigible MF? Are u kidding me, its certain u both think have notn up dere... Get a life pussyhead!

adorable said...

Please can somebody tell this Bamidele guy that he is dry!! U bore me evrytym I stumble on ur comment and pls reduce your font size.u try too hard!!!!!

@Bamidele..u dey find contract abi.think say Tinubu go notice u...o le barawu...epic fail!!

Waste of money, resources not exclusively his.