Weddings by Mai recreates the Royal Wedding, starring Uti and Muna | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 August 2011

Weddings by Mai recreates the Royal Wedding, starring Uti and Muna

Munachi Abii and Uti Nwanchukwu in outfits by Weddings by Mai
Talented designer, Mai Atafo, officially launched his bridal collection called Weddings by Mai last night in Lagos. I saw the most beautiful wedding outfits at the show. In the collection is the prince and princess wedding outfits modeled by beauty queen turned rapper, Munachi Abii and BBA Uti Nwachukwu. If you want to look like royalty on your wedding day, Weddings by Mai is the way to go. More pics when you continue...

36 comments:

very original **side stare**

Khey said...

Did Uti have to kiss Muna? Rubbish! -____-

www.kheycookie.blogspot.com

NAIJA CAN COPY!!!!! WELL DONE!

LOLOLOLOL HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAAAAAAAAA!!!!

picture of uti and muna will appear on next city people cover with caption "Muna and Uti: details of their secret wedding; who was invited and who was not"

i hope my naija people wont be recreating royal attire for weddings now o. We sabi copy die.

SiSi London said...

appreciate the concept but that's just silly.

na by force? just so ridiculous trying to copy.

LMBOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. Naija will not kill me! chai!

YamYam said...

From all the pictures have seen....Muna looks so darn uncomfortable and tiring....like she is being forced to model..

I dont realy understand all the fuss about the royal wedding that people are replicating it all over the world. Let face it, it is all about fame and money. Put simply almost everything a celeb puts on is simply declared fashionable. Even kim kardashian once said that on normal days she put on normal clothes and people go crazy calling her sexy and gorgeous and she is wandering what they mean by that. I prefer the wedding gown worn by bella adenuga and a normal black tuxudo with black bow tie to that of the so called royal wedding dresses.

Uti & Muna's looks even more passionate! LOL.

copycat syndrome, Nigerian we copy without direction, we follow ignorance…..which kind madness be this one

Can't stop laughingggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg watching the two pics lol

BiBi Oye said...

wat was uti and muna doing¿? a real wedding or publicity¿?

Sugabelly said...

Nigerians copying again.

Nobody is surprised.

All that's left is for Nigeria to overtake China as the copycat nation of the world.

Kai Mai done fall my hand.
I had so much respect for his creatrivity.

damie said...

@ Bibi Oye, can't you read? Hiss

damie said...

Seriously, is it just me or is Bibi Oye really dense, abi thick? The title of the post says "Weddings by Mai recreates the Royal wedding, starring Uti and Muna" and she still asks if it is real or a publicity stunt. Seriously, not everyone should have access to the internet, you have just displayed your denseness to the world.
Linda, pls display this.

So wetin be dis? Drama before the fashion show?

*ajalahtravel*

doll (retired blogger) said...

Well done Mai, if i haven't ordered my dress i'd'v considered you.

i was there it was a great show lovely collection but the kiss muna looked uncomfortable hope her bobo no go vex. everything was on point except for the tunics from dubai i was lost

Anon 8:12 hahahahha

All this kiss thing doesnt make sense, do they have to go this far and kiss.....who know they may be lovers.....*eyesrolling*

lol @ inventing the wheel.

SOLA said...

hahhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhaaaaa

Post! Comments! Naija no de carry last even Bibi Oye no fit carry last!

Adriel said...

JEEZ! no body even commented on the well tailored clothes which am sure is d selling point...if he can sew clothes that can be at par with what his *royal highness* & his missus was wearing, MAYBE naijas will stop rushing outside the country to buy wedding finery. Give the man kudos for making such beautiful clothes & when U want to do your own fashion show, do it your own way.

KAYMEE said...

Tufia...y do i need to mimmic sbdy on my wedding day its meant to be exclusively for me, dis idea na FOUL!!!

have neva seen anything to stupid and amateur..i just cant compare .look so absurd and rubbish!!

Terrence said...

what the fuck is dis

camouflage said...

Guys chillax oo they are only acting!besides actors and actresses kiss in movies...this isnt any different okay? btw anon pls free bibi oye she only asked a question juh she didnt deserve the insult naw..Habba!

j said...

lol @ anon 8.12pm
thats funny
you guys we ought to appreciate nah!!
Im not a fan of Uti but the guy dey try
for a sec I didnt think that was muna
whats with the yo-yo weight?
eaasy o

kene said...

hey,y'all! i think we shouldn't all judge the whole thing wrongly just like camouflage said actors and actresses kiss well, as in wella,there is no biggie in it,besides we didnt see the show ppl that went said it was great show lovely collection..then as for my man Mai nice 1 bro.....way to go at-least you came up with something, so many of us commenting hadn't showed up with anything yet.

for the people saying "ridiculously trying to copy"..you should be aware that within hours of the Royal Wedding being executed several bridal houses in the US and Uk copied and executed the replica of the wedding dress and groom get-up..it was even on E! so let Naija try their own..appreciate our people jor!

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAH! Oh my!

Awele said...

If Aba boys had done dis we woulda crucified them ooo....now see this chicified Aba made by MAI.Not impressed at all.

Yimiton said...

yuck yuck yuck, I hate the cloths and the kissing part just sucks.
Uti looks very uncomfortable in the first picture but looks quite happy to be kissing Muna. It looks like Muna is going to faint from that kiss though.

Leo said...

when are we going to do something in Nigeria that people from the Western world can copy? We too dey f**k up.