Deola Sagoe's daughters, Teni, Aba and Tiwa launch fashion label - Clan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 6 August 2011

Deola Sagoe's daughters, Teni, Aba and Tiwa launch fashion label - Clan

Clan is a new fashion label with a fresh and irreverent style, for edgy, style-conscious girls and guys who like to stay ahead of the fashion curve. Sisters, Teni, Aba and Tiwa Sagoe, daughters to Deola Sagoe of the eponymous and legendary fashion house, have channeled their collective fashion heritage to bring their own vision to the fore. 

The label is targeted at the teenage to thirties demographic, offering dynamic fashion that’s easily accessible, yet savvy and distinct. The current line offers separates from bra-lets, high waisted print shorts and Ankara bustiers to casual lounge dresses and swim wear, as well as wardrobe staples such as chiffon shirts and dainty lace skirts for the free-spirited and young at heart. The foundation for many of the girl's creations is the Deola Sagoe- DEO jeans range, which is the perfect match to Clan tops and bra-lets. The overall look is super-stylish, an essential resource for what the cool girls and guys are going to be wearing next…

It may seem obvious to see the daughters of Deola Sagoe finding their way into the fashion industry. Not so if you ask the girls, the eldest of whom is just 20. Each has her own distinct career path marked out, and surprisingly none has chosen to be a fashion designer. But it must be in the blood as Clan has grown organically, taking on a life of it's own, forging its way into being as if by some pre-destined plan. As the brand name implies Clan speaks to the power of family, the magic that comes out of being part of a bigger picture, whilst still being unique and different, and having the courage to experiment that’s always fantastic to watch. 

On the 13th of August 2011, Clan will launch with their first fashion show, held at the Deola Sagoe Flagship store in VI. In keeping with the ideology of collaboration and togetherness the show is being put together by the girls, a committee of friends, and invested in by sponsors who have been charmed by what they have seen of the girl’s talent. 

Grey Goose and Bacardi, product brands marketed in Nigerian by GDN, are proudly sponsoring the event, so too internationally acclaimed architect Kunle Adeyemi of NLE, who is taking time out of his busy schedule to redesign the space and ambiance of the Deola Sagoe flagship store. Hosting the event is Q Events, a subsidiary of Quintessentially Nigeria, the well known luxury lifestyle management company.

Follow the developing saga of Clan on facebook/Clan Fashion label.

Babes in Edenland...

13 comments:

jacqualine said...

Ok so are there any more fashion pieces for the "Clan" ppl or that's it? Tiny pieces of shirts and jeans?

nothing special, i guess these girls just wanted to get dressed up and take pictures, that are nice, by the way. LOL

Am sure dey were thinkin of d kardarshian sistas when dey came up wit this idea, but wit this pictures, no way.. Its nt working for me, where do i wear dose lil piece to,Advice to d gals; dont spend too much so U̶̲̥̅̊ wont loose dat much. Shikena

R4 said...

Good on them. Fashion is BIG business. Do they have a site - an econmerce website? They should have added it to the press release. Women's clothing is one of the top 5 lucrative businesses on the web. Minimum sales per month for online fashion retailling is £200,000 and wholesale is £1m+ per month - all cos of the Internet. The formula is simple. Sell what people are already searching for. There are sites to know what people are searching for. Source and buy below wholesale price. Give $25,000 per year to Google through a special link. Your products will regularly appear on Google product search. Another marketing trick - theres a secret site where u as a merchant pay £300 per month and your products rss feed is pipped to the top ten shopping channel in the world and in different languages and different countries. Its so very easy. I hope Nigerian companies realise and use the full power of the Internet to sell their products to anyone anywhere in the world 24 / 7.

steezz.com said...

The girl r fine. @R4 u seem 2 know ur onion.

eva said...

they are just starting do not be quick to judge them. They will learn and improve if it is meant to be. Rome was not built in a day.

Careful peeps. These may just be models not the actual daughters.

pretty girls....theres no harm in trying..... more grease to your elbow girls.......

From me to you, why not a lil bit long tops...wink*wink*

who be d model wey dem use.. dat model fine pass linda oh.. or na one of the girls be dat?

those are models...i know all her three girls and they aren't that old

Blog witch! said...

@R4 25,000 grand! are they worth that much to give to google? can they meet the demand? beyond the imported analysis, it may not work for them. Even Deola their mother can not give that to google and cant meet the demands too.

Where's the rest of the outfit??! Or these are just samples?

Life is a process. More grease to your elbows girls. Best wishes;)