Rihanna goes raunchy as a scantily-clad carnival queen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 August 2011

Rihanna goes raunchy as a scantily-clad carnival queen

The sexy singer took part in a traditional Bajan festival in her home town of Barbados. More pics when you continue...

35 comments:

Nothing raunchy here... lol

Nothing raunchy here, this is tame when it comes to carnival...

Kemi said...

Is it just me or has this girl become completely overexposed? Anything for attention.

I don't know what Rihanna has turned to after she got money and fame. Sigh!

A true good girl gone bad. Another amy winehouse in the making. She looks like a normal street girl. in the making. She looks like a normal street girl.

GO RIHANNA.............THAT IS WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT. GOING BACK TO SUPPORT YOUR COMMUNITY IS GREAT.

Linda, this is what happens in carribean carnivals even here in the US, so nothing raunchy about this.

This is a cultural event in which everyone one participates and dreseses scantily.

It is a good thing that she was there to participate with her people ... not forming big girllike naija girls would do.

which kain overexposed. na the way of the west indies and caribbean abeg.

i love rihanna more and more everyday ...

Formerly stealth reader said...

Normal!PG 13. Come to the Caribbean for carnival and you will know what am talking about lol j'ouvert yeah Mon!

Dawn said...

normal dressing here in yhe carribeans for carnivals...
the dancing is somethingelse,grinding mercilessly

fifi said...

Free her ppl this her culture and nothing wrong with her outfit same thing as a bikini #rihannanavy!!!

typical caribbean tradition..spent my last 4yrs in an island...n trust me wen i say rihanna looks all covered up in dis outfit...cos it cd get worse...it s a norm for dem n dey always look forward to it...every one comes out...mothers, fathers, young girls, young guys every one. i actually even participated once wit my frnds... even d politicians come out like dis too...i rem taking a picture wit d president who headed a team too for the carnival...it s like deir own christmas celebration..time for every one to put aside their pride n portfolios and have fun..n it s fun indeed

i forgot to add....pregnant women too.....all shapes n sizes of people....n it's competitive n entertaining for the best costume...n d costumes have levels too....some cost more money for d bigz girlz...

wow for real. I would love to go for a carnival. Carribean girls are out there sha although they like to form like naija girls.

momoh adeola said...

everybody goes obscene

Dee dee said...

Anon 2.46 am there's a Nottinghill carnival in London during the last weekend in August every year, it's a big street party.

CLF said...

Riri for show, go on girl. Bajan baby!

She is just @ carnival. That is what it is about.

Big Joemayocis said...

Linda weneva u 1 2 go kolomental like her, I offer 2 carry u on ma neck...inshort anywer u want me 2 carry u. (No limitation).

illuminati B**CH

deeflamez said...

Anon 12:44PM...Pls shut da fuck up...or you'll DIE with your empty rantings!!! People like you dont live long.

@ deflamez. God forbid bad thing...truth hurts I know.I dont have your time. Go and talk ur shit to someone who cares because i was not referring to you. mscheeeew.

by the way i reject that back to sender in Jesus name AMEN!

@least she should have done sth abt her stomach before deciding to go for the carnival...her stomach looks big and she has small nyash sef..mscheeww

Raunchy? Really? This ain't raunchy.. lol

Leo said...

Weird for a celebrity.

HotNigeriaNews said...

This is far way not closed to this one here!!!

Spades said...

there is nothing raunchy here, this is a carnival.. thumbs up rihanna..

@deeflamzes you said 'people like you don't live long' that's an unnecessary comment dude

Dark Addicted Adventurer (DAA) said...

We have our culture as they do have theirs. Its a fact we need to acknowledge rather be biased and hypocritical in our trend of thoughts.
If you feel disappointed by what you came across then relax and think for ones probably you expectations from this celebrities are just too much. Besides, rules are created just for the BOLD to crush them. Them no send you ooooo. We need to stop playing this hypocritical roles after all this is reality not a movie.

Naija people sha!!!! You see this babe in thongs and bump shorts and your entire system hibernates, you still come out and give her derogatory names but in your closet you fantasize and you wish your Babe,wife could be what you can not stop imagining. Meanwhile your own sister, must never appear like that!!!ahahhahahahah, how infidelity, promiscuity wan take comot for we men body if dey deceive yourself...

@kemi its you ooo, she no need attention at all, she already has all she need. If you feel you understand yourself now wait till you get what you've needed, only then will the beast in you surface. Bros Idibia don talk am "you no HOLY pass, my sister & brother!

M I the only one Noticing her skin colour??? Da babes has gone White on us oh!!!!! She is Sexy Damn

red hair has never fitted anyone like rihanna

Whats wrong with her doing what other girls in the country does? so because she is a star she won't enjoy life? Its a festival that everybody in the country participates and she is part of the country she why pinpoint on her? are they not other girls in the scene dressed up half naked as her? Tell me when you become a star you won't have fun with your people because it will make you look bad. Being a star should not change where you are coming from we as Africans should learn that. Just let the girl be she having the time of her life. #lifeisshort