Omawumi Megbele returns to Nigeria with baby girl | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 August 2011

Omawumi Megbele returns to Nigeria with baby girl

After several months in the US where she went to deliver, singer Omawumi is back in Nigeria. She came in on Monday July 25 with her bundle of Joy, Emmanuella Kamillah and after only a week of being back, she's resumed rehearsals.

27 comments:

nich.. said...

everybody now knows that the united states is GOD'S OWN COUNTRY. EVERY CREATION ON EARTH WANTS TO BE AMERICAN CITIZEN, europeans, asian.

Since fews years back the banned lottery for the british citizens. they doubled the number of applicants more than the whole africa put together.

IF JACOB DID NOT PASS ADOPT JOSEPH TWO CHILDREN (ephraim and mannessah) (britain and the united states....

and then the twelve tribes......europe and Isreal

and placed the covenant blessings on them......

what would this world have been if it was ruled by the asians

Kemi said...

Nich seriously what are you on about?

j said...

I am an american citizen and I dont see the advantage it has over my life except travel to plenty places without visa

nich go sidon somewhere
plenty ppl in this world are suffering from all sorts of "were" lol

Adebola said...

Lol @ Kemi, I was going to ask Nich the same question. I really dont get his point at all, especially the last bit.

Dee dee said...

Lol @ Kemi and incoherent Nich...

@Kemi

My thoughts exactly. When I read Nich's post, I was like huh? what's he or she yapping about?

uhm....okay.

Nich must be on Cracccccccck! Lwkm

Femiluv said...

I agree with J!

Did she pay the hospital bill? Another FRAUD!!

Muna said...

She paid her hospital bills. She is very well informed. it was in a private set up so she is covered!

America no dey forget fraud and they know our celebrities welll. At least at their embassies.

Amaka's Notepad said...

Nice, the word 'gibberish' was invented cos of u!

mjeji said...

if you are confident and rude enough to ask omawumi if she paid the hospital bills,them you should have a name....hater!

grace said...

nich nich shebi i warned you to stop sniffing on them stuff but u wont hear now see where u have landed...smh.

Omo Olope said...

Now that the beautiful baby is born and back in naija... May we ask who the FATHER is ?

the chikoo said...

CONGRATS GIRL!
Wetin u yan take d father do? Aproko like u mscheeeew!

be-inspired said...

no body shld boda askin questions bout d baby's paternity cos "if u ask me....na who i go ask?"....lol!!!

na only God go save dis generation finally sha.

Congrats!
I hope she paid the hospital bill and did not abscond with the baby's passport as per Naija na..

Shakara said...

Omo Olope; Tosin Yusuf and it's not hidden before anyone bites me!

Congrats to them.

Adriel said...

y r peeps askin if she paid d hospital bill? I tire 4 some peeps oh! Bad belle people & una mind! & wats wit d curiosity ova d paternity of d baby? wat r u goin 2 do wit dat info? Imagine asking a grown woman who gave her belle?
@nich...dude leave d white stuff alone if u cant handle it

sleekreek said...

Bad belle people too plenty,,,,how could someone's reasoning be so filled with hatred dat the question that comes on ur mind is if Omawumi paid her hospital bills,,,guess she's been to ur house before now to ask u for feeding allowance,,,mscheeewwwwww

and as for the person who wants to know who the father is,,of what use is that information to u??maybe its ur boyfriend dat is responsible,,,gbeborun.

Omawumi,,,congrats on ur safe delivery,,God bless the new born.

Leo said...

Congrats Omawunmi.

ChiChiLuv said...

Why are people asking if Omawunmi paid her hospital bill? Is she known to not pay for things, ah ah? And I think the father of her child is known, I don't think it was ever hidden and if it was, nko? No be Lauryn Hill be dat wey nobodi sabi who put am belle number 6?

@ Nich - you need to step away from the crack pipe, what in the hell are you talking about? You don't make any kind of sense whatsoever!

@ Omawunmi - CONGRATULATIONS!!! We thank God for safe delivery and journey mercies. I don born two at one time, e no easy! Welcome to the motherhood:)

Abeg, make una no vex but I need to ask, Emmanuella Kamillah, nice enough (long ass) names but what is the child's YORUBA name?

Naija, I dey fear for you o hmmmm. People are raising their children to speak ONLY English and have English names, sotay tomorrow, Nigeria no go get identity!

Natural Nigerian said...

I am really glad for her regarding the birth of her daughter. Here's wishing her the very best on this journey of motherhood.

Zubby said...

Those of you asking about the father of the baby, how many of una dont do abortion tire for different men??

Ar least she is Pro life.

IF YOU ARE WITHOUT SIN CAST THE FIRST STONE..

This page just shows how dark people's minds are. Out of the abundance of your heart and all that...

Sad:(

NICK DON KOLO O

this is wat i call "egwu" by omawumi.toms up babe. @Nedjon6