Gay Nigerian Chika Nwafor Divorces German Husband | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 August 2011

Gay Nigerian Chika Nwafor Divorces German Husband

The 2 year old gay marriage between Nigerian Chika Nwafor and German Marc Schwarz is over. Fearless Chika tells Stella Dimoko Korkus all about it.
Chika: ''Finally I am free but still a close friend to Marc but I live on my own now. I can't stand his cheating anymore and I moved out with our son Boris. We are finally signing our divorce by Wednesday july 27, 2011. But we are still friends and I need my life to cope and bring my son up well.

On what he's getting from the divorce
Chika: ''I am getting where I am living now with my son Boris which is a 3 bedroom flat, my car, my shop, Boris' up keep and him paying me for the next 6 months. Isn't that ok for me? Let him continue f***king around as I don't care anymore.''

Chika continues
''Am single and seriously searching for a honest, sincere and genuine one and not those that will only lay me in bed and take advantage of me or start demanding money like Nigerian guys are doing. I saw it coming and The fact is that am not shocked at all neither does he even care but the best of it is am on my own once again. My son is all the happiness I have ''
Asked what he will do if Marc wants him back, Chika replies:'' Even if Marc begs I am sorry I don't want him anymore, I am through with him. I have taken the decision to move on and this time I think I will settle with a Nigerian who stays close to me here(stuutgart) he seems to care and loves me''
He says Marc was bossing him around: ''Sure Marc used to order me around, though he loves me but still that Ego in him I hate but it is all in the past now as far as am concerned. The sister said I should forgive but I said its over, at least let him respect me for once. I have feelings and am a human being and not an animal or object of sex or his sex toy which he uses 3times every night and even upon that still has the guts to bring some bitch man to my bedroom. I am okay the way I am, at least no more pains all over my body after three rounds of sex every night.''

Wow. Nnkan nbé

95 comments:

Kemi said...

It seems this dude has become the gay mascot for Nigeria cos i don't understand why every time something goes on in his life, it becomes newsworthy. In one breath he doesn't want Nigerian men as they ask him for money and in another breath he's thinking of settling with one near him. A da ko lo joko ko ro aiye e da da. Complaining about sex 3 times a night with body paining you - ehen? dem force you with rope to sign register? Honestly i'm getting angrier by the minute. He should just zip it abeg.

J said...

Of course ure his toy
Ur yansh never tear finish
Oniranu okunrin
Omo jati jati

HAHAHAHAHA! didnt he just take him to his village in Nigeria not too long ago? the guy is fine sha, but HAHAHAHAHA, LOL.
is it really true that homosexuality and promiscuity go hand in hand?

Nawa ooo said...

this is ugly, and God don't like ugly....shikena

nkan nbe for real.
3 rounds of sex every night?
na Boris I pity sha ... poor boy.

kunle said...

ewww yuck!! so fucking disgusting. sex 3times a day man nd man God forbid bad thing

Mamuje said...

Ewo!

lulu king said...

so is he lookin for a woman now or what ...lol.....

Biee O'la said...

were ni bobo yi sha what nonsense

Adebola said...

Lol @ Linda saying Nnkan be.. As in the funny part was him getting body pain all over. LMAO!!!

Dee dee said...

Lol @ three rounds of sex every night! eeya pele Mr Nwafor (a.k.a. fearless Chika)...may God heal your broken heart and body.

@Alicia, yes they both went to eat bitter leaf soup at his village not long ago...

This is what one calls a drama queen lol

good riddance to bad rubbish....o n pe ko to fadi e ya

Where is the child's mother?

Oloshi ni boy yi sha, 3 times a nite kilode naw. Abeg he don get his greencard, he come dump am. We don't need details of their freakness together. I'm female and proud to like dick, 100% beef.he doesn't have shame sha, he was the bitch in the relationship, the oyinbo dey pound on him like pounded yam. I agree wit u @ biee o'la were ni bobo yi sha

This is funny.

damie said...

@Alicia, no igbo kwenu. Ahn ahn, cos he is gay? why so discriminatory. He deserves your support now, isn't he one of your people? If Brian gets an igbo kwenu cos he is hot, why can't this one get it since you said he is fine?

Dith said...

I admire his bravery tho but seriously, sometimes somethings are a little T.M.I.

nawa ooo....ki oluwa ma se anu fun wa o...the world is surely coming to an end i swear...this boy's parents should close their eyes in tears and cause the day h was given birth to...damn, he needs more than deliverance mehn...

What nonsense i am really pissed that this bastards are allowed to adopt kids

monty said...

I laff in Arabic...BuhahahahahahaI laff in Arabic...Buhahahahahaha

WTF, this is the most disgusting and hysterical interview i've ever read. Is this chika dude serious? wow, God sure don't like ugly

grosssss lol. He sounds so damn effeminate!!!. All this me and my son crap and having pains from sex is disgusting to read. He is cute though. He should try finding a sweet and honest man.

MOI MEME said...

HAHAHAHAHA i no fit laugh again o, I no fit laugh!! haha there is so much ambiguity in this "press release" that only God knows!! should i be laughing at the fact that he divorced a man he paraded just a few weeks ago, or the fact that he cheats on him and brings the other man into their bedroom, or the fact that he thought he would not be used as a sex object, or the fact that they are having sex 3times a night, or that his butt hole pains him each time, haha or that he wants to settle for a nigerian?? haha some man tell him make ei be na gay??? when God sey use the thing wey I give with your woman, you tell God sey, No o God I know pass you, I want make another man use na my poop hole!Hahah this man is my personal comedian! he makes me go mad with laughter lol poor him, oh Lordy Lord! lol

why do they talk bout this guy everywhere? he aint the only gay Nigerian, like i see gay Nigerians in D.C every time... so why talk bout him

Two anoying and stupid people.

Xtine said...

It feels good to see/hear a man lament like a woman, "he uses me three times at night". So e don turn to use abi? When he was initially enjoying it, he didn't see it as being used.
Abeggi, in as much as I pity him concerning d cheating aspect, I wonder if someone tied him in that marriage. Did I hear him talk about 'ego'. Is this guy really a man? It sounds really funny, hearing a man complaining about another man's ego. Wonders shall never end!

Ahh Ahh weytin come happen na

He shld be ashamed of all package immorality. To me, nobody is born gay.......is a sexual disorder. May be ko le handle female or what can make this handsome dude go backyard instead of Frontyard.

Wild Boy said...

*walks away*

Hon. Richie Muddy III said...

3 rounds of sex EVERY night? Thats a fakking lie. Whether gay or str8, this idiat is lying....just see the way he repeats the "3 times every night" as if he wants to make a point.....

I feel like vomiting yackhhhh.i pity the "son"

'kpali' don rest.... serious sacrifice for this passport. Hope he can still sit, i dont think he is gay at all!!!!!!!!!!! He just could not continue the anal sex lol

eheeeen? is f....king around not what being gay is all about???? hw do u expect to make sense out of such pervasion. maybe his anals don slack finish, hence oyinbo man scram.dem no go hear word.

annie said...

Anu ofia, like he didnt know what he signed up for..come to think of it, i think this isnt really gay but went into it for what he could get from the German man, like he knew all along he would get a divorce then get the house, cars and other stuff. ole

teebimbs said...

i think its totally wrong that they are allowed to adopt kids. i fear for the little boy cos of what he's being exposed to, little wonder if he doesnt know better and thinks marriage is meant for people of same sex. Smh

Tope said...

@damie...you are the most stupid human on earth that celebrate the wrong time,,i wish that your comment is still here so that people will see how stupid you are,,when ever good happen to your family don't celebrate and wait for bad so that you will be happy,,people like you that like evil is always happy when things went wrong.

Tope.

Dis guy na scam

14me said...

Who are his parent cos am really sorry for this guy,see as e dey explain as if what is doing is right soo gay too dey cheat na waoooo

This Chika 'shameless' should stop making any headline in this blog. What nonsense. A lazy boy who wants to use homosexuality to camouflage his laziness should go and bury his face in shame. He will be paid for the next 6 months and now has a free house and free everything from the estranged 'husband' was that not his game plan right from the beginning?
I wish the next husband he gets demands for 7 rounds of sex every night. Oloshi.

THIS GUY NA JOB MAN. THE WHOLE MOVES AND HYPE AND ADOPTION ARE ALL A SCAM. SMART IGBO BOY. 419 DOESN NOT NEED ONLY WRITING LETTERS.

Noella said...

defiling people's minds 3 rounds of whatever every night...even heterosexual ppl don't discuss how many rounds of sex they have every night..it appears this gay lifestyle is all about the physical..

defacto said...

My jaw has dropped!.What homophobes Nigerians are.No understanding or empathy about gay issues.Most Nigerians still think being gay is a choice.
The rest of civilised societies have embraced their Gay brothers/sisters.

Why is this news again? Who is he?

@Alicia says, I don't think homosexuality and promiscuity go hand in hand. I think PROMISCUITY and PROMISCUITY does.

At least he left the toxic relationship, if more Nigerians (men/women/heterosexual/homosexuals/monagamous/polygamous/etc.) did the same, we'd have healthier generations ahead of us.

@defacto: its people like u God destroyed in Sodom and Gomorah.

If this guy was in the Middle East they wud have stoned him to death. I personally think its a stunt..he knows what he is getting out of this cherade and after u wud here he has goten married to a women (not african cos we aint stupid to open our legs 4 foolish people like him..God forbid such idioticity)
And no its not homophobia its a fact a male ** part was designed to fit a women and vice versa. Thats how it was in the begining.

Chika Nwafor I hope u are reading this: u are a big FOOL!! Gay or not pls no one wants to know such disgusting info. U will not be a celebrity in nollywood and even if u try and act...U will NEVER b an A list so save it for someone who cares cos we sure dont.

abisola said...

i'm just tired to type.

sleekreek said...

Infact,,am short for words,,,,,who cares if he's having body pains after 3 rounds of sex??to think this idiot has family members who opened their eyez to watch him marry a man is the most annoying...i pity the little boy he calls son cos he's in a very wrong settings,,,,

Just Cute said...

My heart goes to the son(Boris) who is being initiated into what he knows nothing about. May Boris be delivered from sodomy. As for u chika i have no doubt that you are a sick opportunist. But really do you have to stoop soooooo low for common papers that can so easily go up in flames. Tufiakwa!!!! wot a low life

Social services need to ensure they don't ruin the life of that child he is referring to as a son

This sodomite should go and ask God for forgiveness before the consequence comes.You must be out of your little.Repent now.

CLF said...

This guy is a hoaxer. There’s just something about him that’s not right and it has nothing to do with his claims of being gay!

He strikes me as someone who will soon come up with a story that goes like this; I’m now with a loving woman. I was heartbroken after my gay lover left me and I promised myself never to love a man again.

defacto said...

Yea admittedly,this guy is an idiot who brought the physical aspect of their relationship to the forefront.Isn't the same nonsense espoused here by Nigerians when it has to do with man/woman, e.g,Linda's narcissistic display of her fine points,especially her blog about her clitoris or lack of. Quite a number of the posts were quite sexual in nature.This guy was talking about physical abuse in a relationship.One wonders if it had being a woman spouting off about her husband demanding sex 3 times a night.He would have being praised to high heaven.Some of the ladies here might have been wistfully searching for his number!!!
Homosexuality isn't all about sex.The recent spate of marriages in New york showed gay couples who have being in loving relationship for 20-30 years.They just want to live a normal life as near as possible.
As for the bible bashers,the church is full of gay people.One wonders about some of our Nigerian pastors the way they preen and carry on.
My philosophy is to always Let people be free to do what they want as long as they are not hurting anyone and as long as it is within the the law.

UD said...

Chika...just like the prodigal son did run to God embrace Him HE (God) is knocking at ur door!He is ready to accept you.Just give ur life to Christ.(COS THE WAGES OF SIN IS DEATH)

tears 4rm heaven!!!

@ defecto: and u will see were that philospohy would end u..my prayer is not in hell.

Awele said...

lmao....Annnimallll.Wonder what his arse will look like now..yuck!!Linda dnt mind some of the guys talking here oo,some of them r "mascot" like him.

i wonder how his ass looks like now with all the 3 days banging ...does it look like this http://www.goatse.info

na me talk am said...

Are these peeps famous? or why is this newsworthy ?

Nigerians!they'll stop at nothing to demonise anything they are not at home with.the guy went into a gay marriage and opted out,all by himself.he got what some of u have worked ur ass off to get for the past like 10years and got it in less than one year.i like the courage of the young man to stand for what he wants and faces the consequences like a 'man'.every body look in ur closet and stop staring into someone else's.idiot hyprocrites

the chikoo said...

The Igbos would say"Foolishness is a disease"
God forbid this kain of pikin!
Disgrace!

defacto said...

A lot of the posters here seem overly concerned about the state of his derriere(bottom).
I seem to recall Linda had a blog about anal sex for women.That did not seem to elicit a lot hand wringing nonsense about this form of sex.To each his own.
"Free your mind, and your ass will follow"-Funkadelic

In the name of JESUS, I pray that GOD delivers the guy from this demonic oppression.

Dear Linda,kindly make your blog more useful, entertaining and educative- other than boring us with the story of a sick and demented person, with a low self esteem!This guy is just a wannabe,that likes to see and hear about himself and his new found leisure...Linda you're a true Nigerian woman, if this guy is from your village or lives near your house, what would your village people do to such a person?!Would he not be ostracized or looked at as an outcast?!!For crying out loud, this is Nigeria!According to the words of Blakky, 'man was made to stroke woman,man ting was not made to put in the yansh of man'...abeg,you and this your yansh man story should be put to rest, before some of us start convulsing!

Adetutu said...

Linda my dear, i am enjoying commenting on this blog. I read all the time but i am so busy at work i dont have time to comment. I'm on vacation now, so i shall be bgere full force. Ehen, back to the business at hand. Asunu gbaaa ni bobo yi sha. O ma blow ni. how can? Chika Nwafor! you that you allowed som! poke your poop hole 3times everyday has turned around to say it was painful. o boy go siddon, if you didnt enjoy it then you did it for another reason...PALI! This gay thingy is totally disgusting and mr nwafor is a shameless man with absolutely no regards for his privacy.

Sodom =. Sodomy
Gomorrah = Gay

Blog witch! said...

You see the after effect of lousy diasporians. Tomorrow the guy will treat all Nigerians with disrespect cos of this. Those Nigerians living abroad are our worst nightmare cos they do so many evil all in the name of living abroad!

Noella said...

I find it really interesting that a lot of ppl are trying to play devil's advocate and stick up for this guy's lifestyle...do they really mean it or are they just trying to sound liberal, edgy, and mainstream???...cmon u guys you jolly well know that sticking up homosexuality and sodomy is an outright sin...

I understand and have compassion for gays who really struggle with their compulsions, however i cannot condone the act bcos God does not approve of it....showing compassion and love for the homosexual individual is one thing..but condoning the act, amongst other sins is frankly not acceptable Genesis 18-19...

yes ke..
Gay means code for promiscuous...
didn't you know that??

Priscy said...

Hmmmmmmmmm, Chika Nwafor needs the grace of God to understand certain things about life and I hope he does that ASAP.

I'm not concerned about the level of depravity that 2 consenting adults decide to subject themselves to. What worries me is that poor child these 2 are bringing up, something needs to be done about him ASAP

blog witch have you considered changing that name blog witch...do u have to refer to urself as a witch??

AUSTIN said...

IF IS A GAY, YOU HAVE ISSUE TO SETTLE WITH GOD 'COS, YOU JUST LET HIM KNOW HE WAS WRONG CREATING YOU. CAN YOU COMPARE ETERNAL HELL WITH THE MATERIAL THINGS YOU GOT WHICH DO PHASE?
BESIDES, WHAT SHALL IT PROFIT YOU TO GAIN ALL THOSE PROPERTIES AND LOSE YOUR SOUL TO HELL?
WHAT EVER YOU THINK YOU HAVE ACQUIRED OR FIGHTING FOR IT CANNOT BE COMPARED TO SALVATION AND HAVING GOD.

God have mercy on us, what nonsence

defacto said...

@Noella.It's not about playing devil's advocate or being edgy.It's about life's journey and philosophy.What is the point of being highly educated if one's belief remain the same.Years ago,I would have counted my self as a virulent homophobe.Life is sometimes like onion,you peel away layers as one gets older,Hence,changes occur.
A few years back,i saw a program about a guy who killed himself.On the outset he seemingly had everything to live for.Oxford and MIT graduate.Fantastic job at a top merchant bank.The irony,was that his father was a vicar and therefore he had been brought up as a christian.He felt a dichotomy between his christian beliefs and his homosexual. feelings.
For me that was my turning point.Surely,we can not but have sympathy for people who would go to such desperate length.

Noella said...

@defacto i appreciate your discourse and philosophy and ur point is indeed well taken...however as a Christian, it goes to show that the devil is out to annihilate ppl..i don't intend to enforce my xtian beliefs bcos frankly it is a matter of choice..and anything of God should not bring shame, discomfort and suicide...i appreciate your philosophical thinking..it shows you are intuitive however...God doesn't seek to destroy...and he can make any crooked path straight..and I am approaching this issue with love and concern for not hate...KA CHINEKE MEZIOKWU!!!

TUFIAKWA said...

OBARA J.E.S.U.S!!!, THE BLOOOOD OF J.E.S.U.S!!!!
I BIND EVERY PRINCIPALITY AND TERRITORIAL WICKEDNESS IN HIGH PLACES AS WELL AS FILTHY DEMONS THAT ARE TRYING SO HARD TO INSULT THE SENSIBILITIES, AS WELL AS CORRUPT THE MINDS OF NIGERIANS AND MAKE THEM EVEN DARE PONDER ABOUT THE RIGHTNESS OF THIS PERVERSION CALLED HOMOSEXUALITY IN JESUS NAME!!!

I have read this guy's story(ies) over time...I concluded... THIS GUY NO B NAIJA BLOOD THE FLOW FOR IM BODY .No Naija guy fit fuck up like this even if they do you no go hear am.
EWU ALABEKE! YOU more than deserve what you got.

Sempe said...

And the fact is that some of the babes or Ladies who have commented here condemning Chika,are either outright Lesbians or bi sexuals,while some of the guys too have enjoyed Gay relationships but Naija people can ppretend,until the day they are caught "It is chop and clean mouth like nothing happen"

Odiegwu Really!!!

devour said...

who is dis guy ? go far far away n hang urself

3 words: He needs JESUS

Fashyking said...

Nigerians have come again....it is another discussion about sexuality and its raining fire and brimstone....
A Nigerian man has divorced his gay partner, and it has made Linda's blog. That is what it looks like on the surface.... but it actually goes deeper than that.
It is all about the sexuality issue, and we all must sit back and take a look at it.
Nigerians, like I have come to learn over the past few years, are still determined to close their eyes to the reality of life staring them in the face. The reality that homosexuality in all its forms has come to stay in Nigeria. And until it is shouted on the rooftops, they will refuse to believe.
I urge all comment posters on this forum to pause a little and ask themselves the question: ''What if I wake up tomorrow, and find that my father/mother/son/daughter/brother/sister/niece/nephew/uncle/aunt/cousin etc was homosexual?'' What would I do in the circumstances?
It is not just a poser, it is a real question, because, whether you like it or not, a lot of families are waking up to the reality that their beloved children are gay....children they thought were firmly 'rooted' in the way of the Lord, who have always been without blemish...
And only those families that respond with love, care and understanding through such trying periods can come out of it unscathed. Those who tend to do otherwise will only reap disaster for the individual involved and destruction of the family.
I have had a classic first-hand experience in this matter. I was one of the fiercest homophobes in Nigeria, and always wished fire and brimstone on gay people. It was a rude shock to me to learn that my younger brother was gay, just after he graduated from University. I could not believe my eyes or ears, because he was a perfect saint. He was not the demon possessed individual that I had imagined most gay people to be...He was mild, gentle, and exuded all the characteristic of a God-fearing individual, in a stable relationship with a man. It took all the power in me not to go crazy, but I realized he was my brother...and my love for him won me over. Today, he is still in the stable relationship he was in ten years ago, and he is a role model for stable relationships in our family....It was not an easy journey of acceptance, but love won us over.
It is time we faced the reality in Nigeria. A lot of people, because of homophobia, are stuck in the closet, and forced to seek normality in a make-believe world where all they find is shame and loneliness...Though they are gay or lesbian, they have to keep up appearances in loveless relationships that society has forced upon them, while having secret lovers with whom they can only satisfy their fleshly desires...
This milieu is a recipe for destruction, as closeted gay and lesbian people can never really reach their potential in a loveless society.
And for those who still think that people are made gay, or that homosexuality is demon possession, and people can 'repent' from homosexuality, I think it is high time you asked yourself the question: why would someone choose to do what is damning, when the alternative is sweeter and more reasonable? Why would someone put himself in harm's way just to do something that is so disgusting?
Homosexuality is not all about promiscuity, sex or immorality, as many heterosexuals want it to be. It is about love, affection, friendship, tolerance and intimate relationships that stand the test of time, and as viable as any other heterosexual relationships. Promiscuity is just a perversion of both heterosexual and homosexual relationships. Gay people are no more promiscuous than straight people....no matter which way you want to argue it.
All I am trying to say, is that as a society, we should be more reasonable and use our intellect in better ways that the blatant display of venom that usually follows any discussion on homosexuality.

Fashyking, you are so biased bcos its your brother, you sound like you gave up bcos this is flesh and blood. The one question I have for you is this. I can understand but never agree to someone being gay, I can do same for lesbian, please enlighten me on the issue of someone who claims they are `bi-sexual`

This is where the madness starts and I tell u that being gay and lesbian stem from promiscuity. you talked about your gay brother being in a stable relationship for 10 years, your mind is kinda shallow if you think 10 years is enough time to jusge a solid relationship, I still won`t agree even if he spent a 100yrs with the guy. I hope and pray that all the gay and lesbian people will someday come to terms with Gods purpose for their lives....even Linda Ikeji too....*wink*

gbo gbo bigz girlz said...

@ fashyking, i have just 1 question for u.. Are ur parents gay? If not then shut up!

My heart goes out to the poor kid who has been roped into all this mess.

As for Chika and d other gay guys n lesbians, "God go prepare special judgement for una"

defacto said...

@Fashyking...Bravo!

@gbo gbo big gilz....I am staggered at your comments.What does having gay parents got do to with this.What idiotic comment.You really are an utter fixated simpleton.

fashyking said...

The anonymous person who thinks that 10 years is not enough time to judge a solid relationship is so utterly simple minded, that it is difficult not to reply him/her, and correct a misconception. And this question is directed to him/her....If you have been in a happy, satisfactory relationship for 10 years, is it until you pray to God for a disaster to occur in your relationship before you judge is a great one?
And as usual, Nigerians cannot comment without resorting to some cursing or the other...Gbo Gbo big grlz, you can actually make your comments without resorting to insults.
But no one has said what they will do if they just discovered their siblings, parent, cousin, child, ward, or indeed, spouse were gay. I need some answers on that from people commenting on this forum.

gbo gbo bigz girlz said...

@ defacto, *smh* @ u!!!

everyone needs to chill out... Don't hate on him just because u don't approve of his lifestyle. the choice he decides to make is with him and non of your fuckinq business so leave the poor guy alone.

haven't you heard? Gay is the new Black... feel free to look it up :)

Reality check said...

It's appalling to read some of these comments in 2011? Nigerians are so hypocritical! Y'll saying all this BS because u have no clue what homosexuals go through on daily basis. He who has not sinned cast the first stone! The same bible yll quote all d time! Also says thou shall not judge, ur pastors favorite scripture abt Sodom and gomora being burnt down cos of homosexuality is a lie, the city was a very sinful place! Prostitutes, incest, bullies, robberies and homosexuals. I can go on and on...people don't understand almost every family in the world including Nigeria has at least one gay sibling but u probably would never find out cos thy r scared of the stigma and stereotype bs...how can u explain a 6 year old havn gay feelings? How do u explain after ur so-called deliverance the gayness dsnt leave? How do u explain a heterosexual marriage being dissolved cos of a homosexual affair? Y is dat some lil boys even before starting school alrdy hv feminine traits? Y do some girls lik boys clothes? iTS NOT A CHOICE and not a disorder either! If it was I'm sudre years of prayers, fasting and deliverance wld get rid of it. Homosexuality has been in existence for centuries, it's not a new thing, only thing different is people's understanding.

Fidele Kauna said...

Sometimes I think that religion is the bane of Nigeria. I never cease to be amazed at how passionate Nigerians get over issues and the way everyone begins to quote the Holy Scriptures and call down fire and brimstone.

We are quick to condemn what we do not understand because the mysterious threaten us; then we turn around and justify it by quoting the Quran, Hadith, Bible and our forefathers.

I am Christian but truth be told, faith has been the vehicle for the most wicked oppressions the world has ever seen. Bigot burnt those who tried to say the world was round, because dominant wisdom at the time said it was flat, a viewpoint supported by the church. We have used Christianity to justify slavery, women subjugation, discrimination against persons with disabilities, now we use it condemn other faiths and homosexuals. Christians wake up and read in between the lines of your Bible. The dominant message of Christianity is love.

The Bible condemns homosexuality, you know what else it condemns eating bacon and ham; a woman in her period coming into the temple; women speaking in the temple in the presence of men; making a cloth from different materials [e.g. polyester and linen], coming into the temple with disabilities; using the same pots to cook dairy and meat products;

And what it approves - slavery, infact a man has absolute sexual control over his female slaves and the daughters; stoning of adulterers [we condemn the muslims for this, but it is in our Bible too]; total annihilation of unbelieving communities [today we call is terrorism or genocide], polygamy; prostitution [save for temple prostitution]; wife inheritance; and the list goes on and on. When I ask why Christians do not adhere to these, I am told that grace in the new testament has covered it all.

People we cannot pick and choose what part of the Bible should be interpreted literally and what parts, figuratively. Our understanding of God's judgement is imperfect. To believe otherwise is to ascribe omniscience to ourselves, a sin in itself.

Frankly, I am more confused by more than less, but one thing I hold on to is Christ's summary of the Laws and prophets, 'Love the Lord your God with all of you; AND LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOUR AS YOURSELF'. When he was asked 'who is my neighbour?' He told the story of the Good Samaritan. Your neighbour is that person who is most different from you. Who your religion and culture have told you not to have anything to do with. For many of us our neighbour is the homosexual, for others it is the Muslim, for others it is your mother-in-law, for some your father [who God demands you to forgive - 4th commandment], for some of us it is the police officer, the orphans, the widow...

Forget the over-zealousness, if God judged you by the standard of the Good Samaritan, will you enter heaven. Let he that thinketh he standeth take heed lest he falls. Selah!!!

I am a gay Nigerian-American and have no shame. I do not know the foundation of Chika's relationship so i would not judge . i just can not stand Nigerian gay guys who sell themselves to white guys for leaving the country. Unfortunately this is commom among the lower class status of the ecenomy,it is the same for the straight community in that status. I come from a God fearing well to do family. It was difficult for me to come to terms with myself especially being an active church member and leader. My family was initially shocked and devastated, but then they saw all the positive qualities in my life and love conquers all. i went to private schools from primary to college so i am not in it for money. I am a working professional and proud of who God has made me to be.As earlier asked it is easy to send fire and brimstone to us but what happens when a loved one says she/he is hommosexual? I have met men who are grand parents and are gay, some are married especially Nigerians so never judge a book by it cover because it might just be a whole different story. We are in socety and are normal individuals not pervets.