Red Carpet Pictures From PSquare’s Invasion Concert | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 31 July 2011

Red Carpet Pictures From PSquare’s Invasion Concert

As per blog owner, I will start with myself...:-). That's me at the show yesterday. It was a fantastic show. It started around 8:30pm and didn't end till about 1:30am. I loved every minute of it. Definitely one of the best concerts ever! Peter and Paul did something on stage that Nigerians have never seen before. Hopefully the video will be made available so you all can see what I'm talking about. Check out more pics from the show after the cut...

Tiwa Savage
Lynxxx
Munachi Abii
Noble Igwe
Ayo Animashaun and Tunde Ednut
Pictures thanks to tcdconcept.com . Will definitely bring you more pictures. Expecting official pictures from the event organisers.

75 comments:

Nkem said...

Ok, soo Linda you look exceptionally gorgeous, im loving your outfit!!

Munachi in a winter coat? i dint get the memo that it was exceptionally cold in gidi.. skeennn

Noble Igwe need to shave the hair on his chest asap, whats dat...... ewww

why is Tiwa Savage always showing her boobs in pictures? Cover up little girl and stop seeking unnecessary attention!!

babe said...

Linda u look beautiful but next time we see u with that same hair style we would start aluta on ur blog...wink

Lin Lin Nne, you look burriful. Lynxx is fine o.

Nne, your hair is fine. As long as you are taking care of the edges and it is not chopping, please carry on. It is blending in with the weave, it is berra than half the weave heads bobbing around that city of yours.

Linda you look great!
Dont get Tiwa's outfit and as for Noble, the chest hair got to go !!!

Linda u sef try o! U look lovely my dear. Tiwa also looked really lovely in that outfit last night. Hmm lynx baba ko easy o!

Surprise said...

I think I have exhausted all the adjectives in the dictionary in my previous description of you. But lemme say you look damn too BADDEST in the pix.

I am using the pix to replace your old pix used as my screen saver.

Please, when next you have an outing send a shout out to me so that I can be your HANDBAG.

Sisi Yemmie said...

Lindaaaa...you look fab hun!!!!

@nkem its not a winter its a trench coat or mac..smh and its not that thick thats if u r not wearing anyother clothing underneath
@lindaikeji fine girl but am tired of the hairstyle n shoe oooo be daring take risk na

Muna looks ill.... Tiwa looks really beautiful. i raelly admire that girl and Linda! you absoultely fabulous. loved your outfit too.

FINALLY YOU WORE A DIFFERENT COLOR AND YOU LOOK GREAT! I LOVE THE DRESS!

and Tiwa Savage wears too much damn makeup.. is she trying to be a sexy symbol?

Koma-roll said...

@Nkem, you made me laugh. Are you a comedienne? Munachi was in a summer coat not winter coat but why did she wear that?

@Anon, Tiwa Savage is not a 'little girl'. In 2007, she was 27 years old in Boston, USA. She needs to show what she has to offer before she gets old.

You made me laugh too. I guess the dress was tight around the boobs. Nice dress!

Linda,

I love this your self-marketing strategy.

Honestly, oja yii kun baje, a joo ma naa ni.

I hope you be able to cope with pressure from us all o (wink)

Ifesinachi said...

@ Nkem, Munachi was wearing a jacket, not winter coat. That na coat for your eye. Abi you want to tell us you knpw what winter Jacket is.

All this sabi sabi when you doesnt even knowed the differenced beetwhin Jacket and Coat.

Oya pack ya motor there and shos your driving license, road tax and other particulars!!1
If yu have all of them show me your real name is Nkem abi Nkefa!

Mssssschew.

LINDA I CANT EVEN BEGIN TO EXPLAIN HOW BEAUTIFUL U ARE!U R SOOOOOOOOO DAMMNNNNNNN FINNNNNEEEEEE!

Linda you look fabulous!!!!l♥√ع d dress n d pose!!@ tiwa:what were U̶̲̥̅̊ thinking ur make up sucks n d ur dress wd ve bin nicer wit ur boobs tucked in!!

nice dress Linda.....x

tiwa looks like an ojuju calabar with her make up! i dont get her dress pls tell me that her push up bra isn't sshowing??
lynxx is too hot utunu..love me some lynxx!

you look GORGEOUS!!!

Nice dress but u played it too safe wit ur shoe & bag.a pop of colour wud av done a gr8 deal.

j said...

@last anon r u kidding
from my razor eyes I think shes rocking the studded pumps by rock n republic
babes linda,u no ez o
those pumps r so hot here in the states

wish you had taken the pictures of the back hot! hot! hot!

Linda you look smashing my lovely.. really really good to see that u listen to your readers!!
I watched the red carpet live on sky 204, London and it felt like a good one!! Tiwa's dress was pretty but the makeup was not it! And muna .. like seriously girl ..who dresses like that to a concert? i watched muna being interviewed by dayo of hip tv and told my pal who watched with me that muna used to be a miss nig.. he said HELL TO THE NO! seriously you look so out of order muna.. that hair! no makeup! that autum dress jacket ! Yes that is what we call it in london! and we wear stuff like that just before winter.. Zara does loads of them! that is mega not appropriate for naija weather.. u looked out of order!
Noble igwe! Dude your ibo accent sucks! You need exposure!Dayumn!

Nkem said...

@ifesinachi and @ anoym 2:30pm

biko, winter coat is a metaphor for "girl what the hell are you wearing especially to an event". I just hope she dint wear that all throught the event and she had something sexy under the coat.

If you had completed the whole statement, you would have known it was purely metaphorical.

Also kindly check spell check your english before you have a go at someone.

I love tiwas outfit, all though i dont get the tribal necklace on her neck, she reminds me of all those south african dancers, all she needs is the head gear to complete it.

p.s i aint hating on anyone all though i think nigerian government needs to allow the importation of veet cream just for noble igwe, that chest hair is not just it man, swear down!!!

Nkem said...

LMAOO!! ok so my cousin just said that she cant just help but wonder if lynxx was using lynxx deodorant... Thats the kinda brother they should put in their advert! o_O

Tiwa darling your makeup is too much why?? You don't need that much. Loved the dress and colour but I also agree she shouldn't have worn that black push up bra underneath. The dress would have been so much cuter without that extra push up abeg.

Nice one linda. Ok thumbs to to you too so you too fine small abi. Lol Anyways I just saw more photos from the event on thenetng.com linda you could have posted better photos. I absolutely loved tiwa's dress and look there jare. At least she tries something different. Its so pretty on her. Yes I am a tiwa fan and she did great on stage last night too. :) :)

Not sure if you are interested in posting this, but I think it's a good interview. It was right before his concert in Miami, which was held this past Friday.

http://www.miamiherald.com/video/?genre_id=4275#

Dlapikin said...

Linda this is the best you've looked but I don't think it was appropriate for a concert... It looks too cocktailish or too businessy if you ask me especially paires with that bag. But you looked great.
I loved Tiwa's outfit but the makeup was horrendous! Someone should have rushed her to the ladies room to wash it off her face.

linda for your mind,abeg make una leave linda with her hair alone,at least the end result na brasilian hair abi peruvian hair,linda no dey over dress,dont want to pass her boundary oh,

diva o

the chikoo said...

linda u too like wahala shebi i don tell u say na u fine pass for dis world! why u ask again?but seriously u are trying this days, shows u are a good student.
tiwa savage is 31??? never realised she was that old!pls make she dey try close her breast o we don see reach abeg!

Red shoes Linda.....Red shoes would have nailed your outfit #sigh

Linda u are damm sexy. U have hot body. Munachi is always a guys desire. Tiwa savage is a bitchy flop. Shes got nothing to flaunt except her sagging boobs. Wink.

ChiChiLuv said...

You look FANTASTIC, Linda. You should wear white/colors more often, you look absolutely stunning!

CLF said...

You looked flawless Linda.

There's something about Lil Kim and/or Nicki Minaj in that Tiwa's look. I usually like how she dresses but not here.

Eeeeeww, re-Noble AKA "google my name!" LOL!!

Nkem 2 said...

Ifesinachi transport limited ehhhhh, abeg no gbagaun na

i agree, red shoes would have been an added bonus.

Sir Talk said...

Linda looks starving!

welland said...

@Nkem (1st comment)
Muna is wearing a TRENCH COAT INSPIRED DRESS NOT a winter coat. Mgbeke.

Muna please go and lose weight. You're just adding too much for your won good!

Linda u sef you too like attention! Lol. Looking good babes. As for tiwa I absolutely loved that dress on her. I remember thinking wow so beautiful, stylish and definitely different when I saw her on ther red carpet yesterday. Oh badtt gan! I think her style is improving guys so spare her if she still makes a few mistakaes here and there. I wish she didn't use that necklace so we could see her neck biko or if you must use that giant tribal piece then she should have packed her hair. The dress was soooo cute I was like I want that dress too but don't have the small body or confidence to rock am! :( but will like info on who designed it or where she bought it from sha hopefully they have my size.

Tiwa please stay away from this kind of make up next time. I ablsolutely loved your dress and look last night. Very interesting and quite different. Bold choice. Please keep that up but yes less makeup and chill on the overdone exposing of cleavage. I don tire. Glad to see your stepping up your style game each other event. Just try and get the right stylists, makeup artists and designers that everything is in sync at all times. As for muna hmmmmm no words!!!! Jacket ke??? Noble when are you going to shave that chest hair???

Ifesinachi said...

@Nkem, metaphorically speaking is not an escape route for you as winter coat is not same as a jacket or trench coat.

Topographical errors are all for your benefit so you can totally dwell on them.

Google is free, next time check so you dont blow one gologolo and end up defending yourself.

Linda Ikeji's blog is visited by the very informed and otherwise. So if you carry come, be sure you know what you are talking about and dont get offended when you are corrected. Now you know, next time you 'behave'

metaphorically speaking ko!

Abegi!!!!

Emmeno said...

As usual, Linda no dey wan carry last. Tiwa also killed it, those complainin about her showin her boobs, abeg abeg abeg, she got it, let her keep showin we the brothaz..lol...we like it

sorry guys, but some women actually like men with hairy chests, makes them kind of sexier so pls, free Noble.

Munachi wearing a trench coat??...na wa o
Tiwa Savage looks like a drag queen.

Noble igwe doesn't fail to disappoint, he looks like a constipated police officer.

Linda I, look aight,

damie said...

I honestly cannot stand Noble Igwe and that igbo nigga has the guts to say mainland girls are not as fresh as island ones. Idiot. If his blog posts about his sexcapades are true then those girls must be really razz or have terrible self esteem issues.
Linda looks nice. !st thing I thought of was "finally, a bright dress". I don't get Tiwa's makeup. Lynxx is even hotter in real life.
Those of you condemning Muna, it is cold in Lagos now. I have been wearing cardigans every day for 3 weeks now, so free her. It was night time and she might have been extra cold. *shrug*

Tiwa looks like she is auditioning for a south African dance troupe.

deeflamez said...

Noble Igwe,there's nufin 'noble' about your outfit. I hate it when guys roll up the sleeves of a jacket/suit/blazer. Its a wack,senseless,stupid,disgusting fashion-statement...Its WRONG,and its as bad as a grown man 'sagging'. If u want a short-sleeved suit then make one...or ask for Pastor Adeboye's stylist

what's with noble igwe's chest hair?!!!! Yuck!

too much makeup, tiwa!

You this girl and black shoes! I command you to go into your closet and goodwill all your black shoes please !o!

truth said...

This has to be Noble's FIRST CUTE PICTURE. I like his smile... nothing wrong with a man showing off some chest hair either; it doesn't have to be everyone's thing.

Tiwa looks fine to me...I'm not sure what y'all are going on about.

Lindaaaa, you look really pretty :)

Femiluv said...

Linda, you look great. Love the colors.

Tiwa looks ridiculous. Muna looks great, but I don't get why she's wearing a trench coat.

Noble own na small.See the forest for Daniel Wilson chest.I hear some ladies love it badd.

pally said...

Lin, you looked nice...BUT....It was a concert!! You didn't need the big bag...plus, you need to invest in some nice peep toes...Abeg free the black shoe na?

14ME said...

LINDA U TOO FINE BUT TRY A NEW LOOK AS PER UR HAIR,I DONT UNDERSTAND TIWA'S DRESS AND MR NOBLE TRY GET A SHAVE

linda your aging ooo go and find a hubby lol

sleekreek said...

@Nkem,,wats wrong with Munachi's outfit??does it look like a winter jacket to u??u must be a clown....

Linda,,,very nice outfit....pls next time change ur hair style,,,that will give u a new look.....lol.

doll (retired blogger) said...

you look really nice Linda

Shakara said...

You look fab! I would have thought a pair of jeans (or even long leggings/skinny trousers) and a nice girly (maybe chiffon) top will look better and a bit laid back. You look like you are going for a meeting or to the office.

IMO, big bags are most suitable as long as it's not on the red carpet and to weddings.
Platform pumps are in, so i like the pair of shoes....

"Pweety" you!!!!!!!

Noble is such an irritant. How did his blog win awards? It's difficult to navigate around it.

Tiwa, pretty but too doll like here. That neck piece spoilt the outfit.

Muna (nwannem nwanyi) looks old and worn out here.

Tatababe said...

Love your dress! You look good.

THE THINGS WE SAY said...

i can't believe tis babe can be single "chai" omalicha

Linda, this is your pal from SoCal (Southern California). Glad you listened to some of the advice and you dressed cool ith a short dress. However, your neck and hands were bare. You need to put something nice on your neck and your arms. A lady MUST not be "bare" like you look. Abi na naira dey oppress you? Make you tell me and I will Moneygram some Benjys over.
Another thing is shoes..please change your wardrobe, and charge it up with some nice colors/design. Lastly your hair. I personally feel black girls with all these long weaves have inferiority complex. Do you have to look white? Why don't you go natural and make a style statement. Are you a perpetual follower of foreign styles? moreso, it just does not suit you.

Linda you need to upgrade your hair style to a more expensive and classy one . Also you should buy you some jewelry, you're too simple even though simple is better, but this one is too much. My goodness spend some money on yourself ok. Real talk....

Sapele Babe in Lagos said...

Well,I think Linda is ok,i know hetr style is Simple,she has alwsays bern simple.The moment Linda changesd,you people will be the first to condemn her. Hmm,Tiwa savage looks so hot to me,the make up is nice,i really wonder what everyone is going on about,perhaps she should reveal her boobs less,asides that,sdhe Baaadt gan. Lynxx is deliciously cool. Igwe biabiaforchest deserves no comment,e jus dey like who no dey

Linda you are growing old o!
Have you noticed those tiny wrinkles yet?

rash said...

hey hun....the pix look great.

baby said...

Linda i can spot you out in the map of Nigeria. Haba!! Same ol look. I hope your modelling days were not this boring. you need to step out of your comfort zone jo. Wear some color and loose those center part straight weaves. *smh

amitexbaby said...

linda u look pretty tiwa savage hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm no words muna muna muna luv u

skittles said...

nice outfit linda....i want!

Linda, Miss Self Promoter! and, I think you always look the same, why?!!!

poshbaby said...

anon 3:03 has no dress sense kapish. what was that thing Tiwa wore? for god sake the necklace was too busy for an already busy dress. i could go on and on bout the ills of that outfit. muna looked simple and good. a little more make up was necessary tho.

jacqualine said...

Linda change d shoes, lynxxx u sexy mudafker, Tiwa looks great. Y'all ugly ass haters needs to leave her d fuck alone.