Pregnant Bella Adenuga Disu relocates to the US | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 February 2011

Pregnant Bella Adenuga Disu relocates to the US

The beautiful daughter of billionaire, Mike Adenuga, has relocated to the US since December in preparation of the birth of her first baby. She married her heartthrob Jamiu Disu in April 2010. Her child will be her parents first grand child and everyone's anxiously waiting.
All the best to her.

42 comments:

how sad that Nigerians are fleeing Nigeria to have their kids overseas. If only things were better in Nigeria, nobody would be going abroad. Anyway, as for me, I will have my child in Nigeria again- I received good care, good medical staff and relatives coming to help from day 1- while the care will be good overseas, you are on your own once you leave the hospital! To those who think that they are securing their children's future by having them overseas, just know that possessing a UK/US passport is no guarantee to riches- Nigeria is the country of the future, not the US/UK/Europe

congratulations sweety!wish u safe delivery

@ anonymous 1:25.Your point is?

@ anon 1.25 , can u just leave dis place cuz wat ur talkn is just not d point right now.
congrats to bella , wish her a safe delivery

Big Daddy Dickum' Down... said...

Good for u, even sef have ur pikin in Sao Tome, who cares? Talking about others not giving birth aCording to your desires...

joicee said...

Anon 1:25 does have a point...in Naija if you have the means, you will go abroad to bring your child into this world...I don´t blame them....Nigeria has one of the highest child/perinatal mortality rates in the world. Just to show how warped our mentality is, instead putting in our money in our own healthcare system, we are all running abroad to pay thousands for child delivery...nay God help us

Safe delivery to her.

njideka said...

whether na us or uk or france or cote d'ivoire it doesn't matter. bella was born in nigeria along with many othr nigerians so travelling aborad i dont understand why people do that.before people did it to get US/UK passports and the rest. na dem sabi.

skankmypeaceofmind said...

Anchor baby

she wants to reap where she did not sow...now when the baby turns 18, she'll ship him or her off to the US for education meanwhile she and the never child never lived ( and she never worked and paid taxes) in the US mchewww. Nigerians are such snakes.

i wish the US would prohibit foreigners ( especially nigerians) from coming here to have kids then taking off with them as soon as the kid is born.

The woman kknow what she is doing.lol. As long her child is a U.S citizen she can cross the ocean whenever Naija is going "down under" That's the reason so many of these Naija people with money are doing. They will make the baby in naija, but will deliver it in the UK, U.S etc so when push comes to push in naija they will say i'm leaving for the US or the UK, after all my child is a US/UK citizen. To me it's no biggie. That's her choice. I wish her a save delivery.

effectivespeech said...

4.52pm - the state of arizona has begun processing a bill that will challenge the automatic U.S. citizenship for children of illegal immigrants and will require that at least ONE of the parents must be a US citizen.

it is probably not right but over the last couple of years, i have begun to resent the practice of nigerians coming to the uk and us to give birth to their children. we are not enjoying these privileges for free, we pay hefty taxes! they don't pay federal, state, city/local, sales taxes here but they come here to take advantage and leave the rest of us with the burden. if our country collected taxes, put those taxes into running the country and providing decent hospitals etc, people would stay at home and give birth to their children.

life ain't fair, if you can afford to travel out, do it and safe your life but the rest of us who are burdened by it have a right to feel the pinch too.

her husband was born in the us. Chill out people!!!

The people who post comments here are so hilarious and jobless. What business of yours is it where she has her baby? Bella and Jameel are both US citizens who were born there so why can't she have her baby there? Will she be the first person in Nigeria to go abroad to deliver? People please stop the hate instead pray to God to bless you so that you will do such when your time comes if you wish.

i wish her all the best and God's best.May she bring forth safely.

the ppl complaining cant even get visa, let alone be able to travel. Jelousy. Yall are so damn transparent

Abike said...

These were not the type of comments I was expecting to see at aaalll. Are u people serious??? Instead of you to rejoice with those who are rejoicing, you are discussing visa and green card and tax. wow! I'm disgusted.

Ibo Omoge said...

People need to chill for real. If Bella and Jameel are both US citizens, their kids are automatically U.S citizens whether she gives birth in Nigeria or Outer-space. So it's obvious she's not doing it for the "papers", but for the better healthcare. If she wants the best healthcare for her and her unborn child, I don't see anything wrong with that. If I had the money and the opportunity to give birth either in the U.S or Nigeria,common sense will tell me to opt for the U.S. It's not rocket science, really. And this is not to say we don't have good doctors here, it's just that a better opportunity presented itself. If you can afford the better option, why not take it? The so-called "patriotism" doesn't come into play here. Our healthcare system is wack! Direct your aggressions to the government and their misplaced priorities.

For the smarty pants that talks about the Arizona bill: What how is THAT information pertinent to this conversation? Quit trying to sound so learned. What burden? The taxes you pay are being spent in Afghanistan, not on pregnant women. Plus, HOW in 2011 do you not know that giving birth in the UK does not mean automatic citizenship? Let's not even start with the person talking about "reaping where she didn't sow." You sound SO enlightened. Perhaps you ought to go and research what having a father who is a US citizen means?

Thank you Abike and Ibo Omoge!

People have issues o...chai
Instead of just saying a simple congratulations and pass by, they must try and prove they studied at Cambridge with big big grammer.
Congrats Jere! Bella and Jamal, God bless the baby

chinwe said...

the woman never even born the pikin sef, some people don dey help am calculate tax and greencard. nna ehn na wa to you people oh

norhing about bella but the US needs immigration bill passed asap just like the UK stopped giving citix=zenship to every black shadow that walked thru Heathrow/Gatwick. Go Arizona....pass that billl and stop giving passports to anything that crosses your border

Too many Nigerians are jobless Jonathan. Your fucking PDP should do something if not why would these Nigerians both home and abroad sit and be yaning OP on the internet. Chai una dey stupid

Bad belle people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Kai!

Wishing her a safe delivery! All of you that are criticizing her are just BROKE ASSES!! If you were rich enough to have your kids abroad, tell me u'll chose naija instead.....'patriotic citizens'. Go get a job and make money for your empty pocket before opening you mouth jare.

na wa ooo

all this haterade!if you could afford it, u would do the same...
abeg!!
i had a choice and i did US..big deal?its all about choices..as long as u pay your bills, its no one's businesss..
when the US govt decides to stop granting automatic citizenship, the influx will probably reduce but till then...abegg..

pple should learn to LIVE AND LET LIVE! biko..

some of u here are real haters.....how does ure tax aFFECT PREGNANT women, they bloody pay their bills....i did it and ill do it again if u have the money go for it....its not a crime they actually love foreigners that pay cash...btw they are both citizens if u know them.

so CONGRATULATIONS!

Gosh,OOOO My God!!!Cant belive what i m reading here,so its now the girls fault that Nigeria is where it is today,or is it anybodys business that people go abroad to give birth and get papers for their children?These goes to show how wicked and hateful most Nigerians are,always hating,never have anything good to say about anybody.And this is why they are bn treated like idiots when they travel because they neva have anything good to say about their fellow Nigerians.Nigerians pls love one another,You dont pay for love,stop selling yourselves out,the hating is much.Most of us have very very very wicked heart and mindset,when someone makes money its stealing,drugs,419,politics,This is a big sickness for us ooo.Mscewwwww

@ effectivespeech u talk as if ur father owns d country ...get a life!u re very pathetic what burden do people put on u ..if u feel d burden pack ur dirty stuffs and come back home to niger and be a loyal nigeria citizen ..how did u get their in the first place..if not that u fled d shore of nigeria to go there and claim asylum lieing to the govt of wat does not exist...or may be u are still an illegal lmmigrant that still hide around in d country...u talk like u are an akata or a white person .wat tax do u pay?dumb! av u forgotten that foreigners that come give birth abroad pays huge some of money give birth there!if they can afford it why not...so why are u so bitter!

effectivespeech said...

what does her husband being born in the states or even she herself have do with it, they steal don't pay f**king taxes here!

as for the anonymous fool who blew hot wind out his or her or it's behind, you can pucker up and kiss my behind! i have every right to my opinion as given to me by a power mightier than any on earth and heaven and if you don't like it, you can jump into the nearest river with a brick tied to each of your legs!

y does it bother u so much that she's having her first child outside the country? have u heard about the high infant mortality rate in nigeria? have u ever stepped into a hospital that is clean in nigeria? if u have, please post the picture up because i would love to see that. how does it affect any of u the fact that she's having her child outside nigeria? its so convenient for u all to sit behind ur computer screens and mouth off. u dont know her and unless it affects u, personally or financially, that she's having her baby outside nigeria, i suggest u mind ur own problems and take care of ur children.

some of u r just jealous and bitter to be bothered about where Bella is or isn't having her baby. How does her decision affect ur lives? Her husband is a US citizen. she might just be here for the good health care. and? if she stays long enough to get her babys passport, how does that affect you? does it change the course of your everyday life. get a life and stop hating. and to d idiot to call her unborn innocent child an "anchor baby," u will rot behind the screen you are typing from. such a stupid thing to say about a child who has no knowledge of the world he/she is about to be birthed into.

All of u that have nuthn good to say need to STFU..wtf do you know u ® saying, what if she has her kid outside of Nigeria? Is that a problem? Is it your business. Ok so her kid is going to be an american citizen and then? Its people like you that make Nigeria a bad country. Stop being so ignorant and judgmental and maybe u will progress. Mscheew. Freaking simpletons!!!

This woman is GORGEOUS. I wish her a safe delivery.

@ Anonymous 6:52, thank you, all i wanted to say before reading all these bad belle comments was that 'this lady is so gorgeous' and she looks so simple to me with the jewellery and make up she uses, even on her wedding day!

I wish her safe delivery! and safe return with the baby! Praying for the gift of a baby too!

Why not just wish her safe delivery pple. Enough with the negative comments already. Haba! let them be jare.

Pregnancy Miracle said...

Nigeria has one of the highest child/perinatal mortality rates in the world. Just to show how warped our mentality is, instead putting in our money in our own healthcare system, we are all running abroad to pay thousands for child delivery

Wishing Bella safe delivery. hope your baby dust runs off on me am hoping for a baby too......lol

Ninartz said...

www.ninartz.com
www.ninartzworld.blogspot.com

catawbaqueen said...

I agree & im American. Africa is the future!