Introducing E4 PR's Latest Star, Actor and Model, Igoni Archibong. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 February 2011

Introducing E4 PR's Latest Star, Actor and Model, Igoni Archibong.

Igoni Archibong comes from a family of fourteen and was raised as a staunch Christian, with good moral standards. He is of Efik descent and is happily married with two children.

More about him and more photos of him when you continue...

A graduate of Human Anatomy from the University of Calabar, Igoni decided to be more adventurous and dabble into other fields that have always interested him. He undertook vigorous acting and singing lessons, voice training, fitness training, martial arts and has worked on an oil rig. He is also a trained stuntsman.

Igoni is indeed, a man of many talents. He is very eloquent and does a lot of reading and writing. He writes his own original quotes, poetry, short stories for children, various articles, biographies and erotica.

Igoni is a perfectionist and always researches and gets into the characters of his movie roles, as he believes that experience is the best teacher. He has been known to camp in rough areas like war zones, to get the hang of bad boy movie roles.

Additionally, Igoni is very street wise and can adapt to any situation. He speaks English, Ibo, Hausa and Dutch very fluently as well.

Outside his favourite hobbies, Igoni gets in touch with his softer side by doing charity work involving children. As an experienced good and loving father, his expertise is quite apt.

Follow him on Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/IGArchibong
Join his fan page on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#!/pages/Fans-Of-Igoni-Archibong/192838377410592
Join his group on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#!/home.php?sk=group_108187052592208

Management: E4 PR
http://www.e4pr.com
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#!/pages/E4-PR/315489374938 (you can view more photos here as well).
email: egorefiok@gmail.com

33 comments:

Surprise said...

Linda, I know you like, not with the HUGENESS in the last picture.

Erm... If you must put up paid blurbs/ads, at least edit them to make it seem sincere...

good morals and he's posing in his underwear ? really?

sly said...

Did you hear the Ladies?

And what's wrong with him posing in his underwear @ Anon 3:56 pm? He is a model...gerrit? Duh! lol! Don't you see David Beckham and other famous fit people posing in less? He's got the body to flaunt. Make you show us ya own nah! U fit? Na today? Lwkmd! Linda, abeg d guy HOT gan! Me likey! *tongue out at bad bele Anon 3:56 pm

Linda did you say this guy is married? My heart is broken! I just Googled his name out of curiousity and saw this on You Tube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBLWY5JKZvQ

I hope say i go fit sleep tonight oooooooooo

ULTRABEEMbo BitchIE said...

#FAIL.....like are u kidding me with that hairy chest......uhmmm.....something oyibo man calls WAXING!!!

abeg carry go jankara market.....we no dey buy.....lol

@ultrabeembo bitchie me 2 I was wondering, he shud go and wax chest jor! what kind of hair is dat 1, and he is forming model.

Waowwwww!!! Too much Hotness!!!
Wishing you all the very bestest!!!!

@Ultrabeembo bitchie.........Waxing???? Are you 4 real???? What's wrong with you?? Must you critisize everything you see?? Cut the brother some slack abegi!mschewwwwwwwwwwwwww.....*long hiss @ u*

ULTRABEEmBoBitchiE said...

sweetie 8:11pm - yes i said it!!! WAXING!!! as in scrapiing that mess off his chest....not all men can rock the hairy chest gig.....sooo back off!!

SEXY HE IS NOT!!! + the photographer is a lil dunzo.....wat the mess iz dat??? yeye boxers and then tryna put on his jeans.......HONAY BOO BYE!!!

This ULTRABEEMbo BitchIE sounds as razz as her name. Not every man waxes their chest baby, it's a matter of marmite. If you don't like it, then take a walk, it's not compulsory to comment so BITCHILY! Oops i forgot, that's your name sef! See how you are gerrin yo knickers all up in a twist because you can only cream your undies but can't touch! Yeye BITCH! Go to bed jor! lol! D guy is HOT, so live wid it or jump into da nearest lagoon! Get wid it babe! Hiss!

ok you all are just hating, cut the guy some slack ok,and stp hatin, he is doing his thang and if u feel ya sexy well take ya shirt off and lets see the fungus growing on your chest,geez! u all will spend hours adoring some american actors and thier hairy chest and balls but your fellow citizen of nigeria ,u keep hatin on them when they tryin to make it it,shuttt up! and do sumthin for ya self that is why your country nigeria will never move forward cos u all just dont appreciate eachother geeeez!! besides am mixed and partly nigerian and i believe this man is fineee!!! woooot wooot!

he is alright....just there.
and we can all tell he is Efik by his name, why must it be MENTIONED it? abi, tribalism?

Wow!!! said...

Ultrabeembo bitchie, you're absolutely right! Eeeewwwww!!

@anon 8.11, don't know about you, but I've never seen a correct male model with a shaggy chest!

WAX! SHAVE! NOW!!!

I can't believe you @ Anon 6:06 AM! Have you ever heard of Chinwetel Ejiofor, one of the highest paid A-List HOLLYWOOD actors? He has used his strong Ibo name to bag awards and gain respect in the movie industry. So you are now saying that he should bin his Efik name for the sake of fame or that he cannot be famous as an Efik man? Shame on you! Big shame in fact! It's fake people like you that kiss arse about. I love the fact that Igoni is keeping it real and staying true to his roots. A name cannot stop a true star from making it big cos his talents would speak for itself. Changing his name or waxing his chest will make no big difference cos trust me, your poison is another man's meat. Not everyone has to like it.

Ultra Bitch Bimbo: Your names are disrespecting to womanhood, so clearly, you're not a woman. Clearly you're not a man either, so you're some unhappy transvestite or an haemaphrodite! In which case you need to take your freaky arse somewhere & wank both organs simultaneously, or better yet, twist one into the other. Perhaps you can have your first orgasm in forty years!

anon 11:09 wrote: "Chinwetel Ejiofor, one of the highest paid A-List HOLLYWOOD actor"

Really? A List

Nah playa, only A-List black actors are Denzel, Will, Samuel L. Jacson and Jamie Foxx. In other words they can headline a movie on their own name recognition.

You also have Vin Diesel and a few other cats who creep in and out based on what movie they have out.

As for highest paid, not at all. Even Don Cheadle (probably the best black actor in hollywood isnt making Will Smith money), then you say Chiwetel? GTFOH

@ anon 2:34pm

Just because you are an A-list does not mean you can act. I personally think Chiwetel Ejiofor is a better actor than some of the actors you mentioned except Denzel.

Unfortunately, the real talent are not given much recognition.

I honestly believe if Chiwetel gets more roles like Denzel, Will or Jamie, he will easily be in that category.

Just like there are other better actresses than Halle Berry, but she's popular because of the kind of roles she plays and beauty not necessarily her talent.

well damn, like i said stop hatin, do sumthin gud wit yo time,and leave d man alone he tryin to do sumthin wit his life,and time,and not sit around riding okaka,or stealin like most of u males in nigeria,he tryin to get to the top any way he can so give him sum credit,or just close ur web browser aint no need clickin it if u comin to open ur smelling mouth and talk shit,cos i love when i see young men hustlin in anyway they can to make a living, USE WAT YA HAVE TO GET WAT YA WANT,,so shut d fuck up and say sumthin positive cos no one asked u to look at his pix,if u dont want to look or its EWW! like some of u pervy bitchies are saayin close d fuckin browser geeeez!! smh

What the hell Linda. I praise you and you fuck up the next day. What they hell is E4 PR what have they done with the other pictures posted chioma Chukwuka and company

All these WAX, SHAVE comments are silly and very, very immature. Na wah for my people. Wetin. Everyone have to All these "WAX this", "SHAVE that" comments are silly and very, very immature. Na wah for my people. Wetin. Everyone have to start from somewhere. Give the man a break, please. Denzel / brad or will smith started from somewhere till they made enough money to be able to afford image consultants and Photoshop consultants. My Naija people have a lot of learning and growing up to do. I'm a man. I guess..... Those who made the childish and rude comments are women... and probably "beautiful", ....but from reading the comments, I can tell your heads are E-M-P-T-Y... empty of intelligence and empty of wisdom. Sexy. Nice arse. Lovely "Brazillian" hair. Nice waistline. Barbie. No brain. No redemption. The man in question is an actor. He's trying to make a decent living for himself and his family. He should, if need be, be judged by his behaviour, words, acts, or on his acting abilities and not by his appearance or the number of hairs on his chest. Watch his movie, then form your opinion. From looking at the pics, maybe you guys are right or wrong, but i, as a man, feel that the guy made use of what he's got. He's not committing any offence, so why lay into him? Why the harsh and ignorant comments? I'm sure if he had am expensive clothes, he would have worn them. I don't know the man and haven't seen any of his movies. I have nothing against how he looks or dressed, but, i believe that with time and money his appearance or dressing will improve. Finally, here's a piece of advice. If you got nothing good or constructive to say about him or anyone, hold your fungus infected tongue. Stop slagging people off. Be constructive with your criticism, especially with your fellow human beings. It seems people who comment on Linda's blog are too judgemental. It puts me off from commenting cos I fear my opinion could be attacked and my head bitten off (by a pack of hyenas using their phone and computer keypads as vicious TEETH). Glad I got this off my chest.

(**Legs it**)

Its Fridayyyyyyyy! The weekend is here. Hooray. 

11:09 PM
i didnt say he had to change his name. i just said mentioning that he is Efik is totally unnecessary.
we can OBVIOUSLY see he is Efik.
abeg, carry go.

KMH said...

He's HOT and definitely SEXY but as married as the good ones get. An amazing way to show off darl we luv it kip it coming.

oh shit, common,i just read all da damn comments shame on u all that think this man needs waxin the hairy chest every damn thing on him is fineee as hell,he aint gat no pot belly,looking like sum fat ass actor i see on dem nigerian movies he gat sum sexy as shit eyes,and who ever did the graphics and music lawd,i love the music ,got me all horny and turned on as i watched the damn video i was like damn! i dunno what e4 pr is buh,sounds like they about to bring the bomb into the world,ve a nice weekend y'all,,,,kisses & huggies

How would you know expensive boxer shorts when you've never seen one & can't afford men's magazines?

Also: my neighbours back in them days were Archibong too, only they were Ibibio, not Efik. Reading the bio, made me realise Efiks bear the name too.

The only reason why you haters are here, is because you're all too stupid to know you shouldn't be here, in a forum of intelligent people ... Worse still you're also too stupid, to find your way out! LWKMD

Say to one of them: You don't even have a name, how can you yourself even know who you are?

And to another: who even told you to come on this site when it isn't April fools' day yet?

To another: jusdging from your low level of intelligence and exposure, it would be impossible for you to navigate the web, to this site. So you must be on someone's PC. Better use ur time to search for a job, cuz you wouldn't be able to afford 30mins at the cafe, when they take their PC back!

how does someone "look efik" pls? efik people do not have tribal markings as do hausa or even yorubas and probably other tribes that might make them more recognizable so what is it about this man makes him "look efik" as per the 5.21am? i think you just dug yourself into a stereotype hole even though you started out trying to point out something valid.

Femiluv said...

Is this dude seriously a model? WTH!!

PS: It's not hating, it's called an opinion...and we're all entitled to one.

SHUT FEMI,POST UR PICTURE AND LETS SEE,PUT A LINK ATLEAST NOT T A FAKE PICTURE A REAL PICTURE OF U,AND UR WAXED BODY SINCE U FEEL U PERFECT,LISTEN UP, CUT HIM SOME DAMN SLACK,AND MEN STOP HATIN, TAKE A PIX WIT UR DESIGNER SHOTS AND LETS SEE ,, Y'ALL BE COMING UP IN HERE WIT YO SMELLIN BEHINDS GIVIN SUM DAMN NASTY SHITTY ASS COMMENTS,DATS WHY I AINT NEVER GONNA DATE A YORUBA MAN, FROM DA NAME FEMI, U MUST BE ONE, A HATIN ONE, NOW ITS HATIN FOR ALL I CARE, OPINION SHULD NOT BE NEGATIVE, INSTEAD ADVISE HIM FOR INSTANCE- OH BRUV WE WANNA SEE U IN A CK SHORTS, OR A TOMMY HILFIGGER SHORT,DONT HATE,, PUUUHH---LEAAAASEEE!!

@anonymous 5:40 AM
its very obvious that YOU are the only slow one here. where did i say this dude LOOKS efik? where did i say he "LOOKS" Efik? i said he is obviously Efik, by his name, therefore making it totally irrelevant to RESTATE that FACT (as if we don't know already).
THAT'S my point. i didn't say he LOOKS Efik.
abeg, go and siddon somewhere.

Alicia says...

and for you Yoruba peeps getting ready to attack anonymous 1:36 PM....don't start attacking Igbos, as its not clear on that person's ethnicity. I know you people on this website are very fond of doing that.
you can personally attack anonymous 1:36 PM, but please leave Igbos out of it, thank you.
the opposite of Yoruba is NOT Igbo
:)

Egoruomare Efiok Eyo Efiok said...

Wow! Okay, first of all let me explain the concept of this photoshoot, which is already written under all Igoni's photos in his fan page on FB and in his You Tube video slide: A big boy that lived large on crime suddenly gets arrested and loses all his money, then later escapes from prison and sails away on a boat to obvious freedom. As you know, new prisoners are always stripped to their boxers before they are given the prison uniform to put on. That is why you see Igoni stripping before he puts on the uniform. If you look at the photos carefully, you would see that they do tell a story from the beginning to the end. You can see him doing sit ups in prison like inmates usually do, you can see him escaping and then shooting at his pursuers, you can see him scaling the fence, then making that freedom phonecall, you can see him smiling during the phonecall, insinuating that the prison break operation was going to be successful...and so on until he sails away on the boat.

Concerning your remarks about shaving/waxing, i'd like to inform you that Igoni does shave. He allowed his hair to grow on purpose for this photoshoot to give him a raw Bohemian look; which is quite typical of a rugged guy or a convict. He did this to make the concept believable. I'm appalled that people don't get it or how to excite the human mind with a racy theme like this.

Also, IMO, i think it's kinda effeminate for a man to wax his chest. Underarms and pubes, yes i agree, for hygiene reasons. Remember, it was Sean Connery's hairy chest that rated him the sexiest James Bond star. Let us not be thirty years behind.

Yes some male models do wax their chests and are totally hairless in their photoshoots. I have seen famous male stars do both looks to be honest. So really, it's a matter of preference. Some women like hairy chests and others may not. One man's meat n' all. So if you don't like the look, you are entitled to your opinion, but remember not to slag it cos there are people that like it.

Thanks.

that is a nice summary, from what you have written ms egor,i now understand d concept and all, my bad gawl! buh i dont have anything negative to say abt this young man except for the fact that he is a very fit,and handsome young man,who has the zeal and determination,and i say go for it boi, cos in this life* the only thing holding you back is you* so great work you doing,,thumbs up!