Someone please explain this photo to me | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 January 2011

Someone please explain this photo to me

Is that a pic of a couple with their sextuplet or...?
OMG, if it's real, then it's by far the most adorable pic ever...

15 comments:

NaijaScorpio said...

Yes it's real. They have a facebook page, soliciting for funds if i remember correctly.

chinwe said...

are the babies real??? how we go xplain am to you sef. you bring pisure u say make me tell u d tori? how now?

This kinda reminds me of one of Celine Dion's album art...'Miracle" i think. Cute picture tho

Photographers are getting more creative these days in the UK and US etc. Did you see the photos of babies in plant pots? They were so cute.

http://www.cybersalt.org/cleanlaugh/images/03/babypots.htm

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1212179/Sweet-dreams-Newborns-sleeping-beauties-photographers-adorable-baby-pictures.html

Abike said...

Saw this a while back... It looked creepy at first but then I saw the cute side. That's a major responsibility though and I hope the woman has tied her womb... no I take that back, let the man have a vasectomy.

N.I.L (Naijamum in London) said...

Yes, it's real and cute...but also expensive!
As Madame Sting said, the McGhee family are soliciting for funds to assist with their upkeep:
Their facebook page:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-McGhee-Sextuplets/148592841826161?v=info

TRENDS by Bukchris said...

Me i can explain o!! Linda. baba Olomo lol...

The sooner a person seeks medical attention for symptoms of an impending heart attack, the more likely it is that the person will survive. Do not try to tough it out, or wait and hope that the discomfort that you are feeling will go away. There is never any harm in seeing the doctor, and having her tell you that you are fine. However, if you don’t see a physician, there is a fairly good chance that the heart attack will kill you. Don’t risk it.

health and fitness articles

Myne said...

Happy new year Linda! Yes it's real and they're so cute.

princess said...

soo sweet
Entertainment

Surprise said...

Saw it in a Naija newspaper with the caption that looks like 'father oc sextuplet fainted'.

I think it is a publicity stunt to look for funds for the upkeep of the sextuplet and their parents too ( I suppose).

Wow...so all the babies happen to be sleeping atnthe same time. What are the odds? Power to Photoshop sha. Yes the babies are real and multiple births....but I think some film trick was done to get this pose.

Snick said...

Creepy. Don't know why but that was my initial reaction.

Damie said...

I think the picture looks creepy. Like a bunch of worms crawling over the guys back. Cldnt they have taken a better picture. I do hope people are helping them out tho. Raising 1-3 kids is hard enough not to talk of 6 @ a go. I still thing d picture is creepy though.

Omalicha said...

No it ain't real. Everyone on facebook has claimed this couple and kids. It's a photo trick by a good photographer.
Check out the toddlers' positions and the smirks/smiles on their faces, those ain't real.