Nigeria: The happiest place on earth | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 January 2011

Nigeria: The happiest place on earth

Nigeria is beset by poverty, corruption and violence – but a poll says it is the world's most optimistic nation.

Read more >>

5 comments:

Maybe that's why the country is getting worse. Suffering and smiling mentality that empowers a few with ballls to step and chance the entire country? They need switch gears from this unfounded optimism and fight for normalcy

Alicia says...

nothing can take away the joy of being a Nigerian!
you don't let certain things stop you from getting up in the morning and making the best out of your day.

henryik said...

No surprises there,really.Nigeria is so socially dynamic.Pervasive corruption breeds and spreads optimism.Most people believe it is just a matter of time before it is their "turn":they or a family member or friend will "make it",and they too will join the looters.

*check out some posts here:http://henryik2009.wordpress.com.
Please leave a comment.

Yes ooooooooooo, we'r happy!!! Forget about everything; no electricity yes, we know! No basic social amenities, yes we know! Corruption, bad leaders, etc, yes we know! Nobody can tell us what we already know. Yes, we know. but inspite of everything, we are happy!!1 yes, we are happy. Trust me naija, e go better nao. definately, e must better. that's why we are Nigerians, That is what makes us Niagerians. That's what makes us who we are; happy people. Resilence, that's d spirit of naija. I love Nigeria. I'm happy to be a Nigerian. I can't trade it for any other in the world. Simply naija. I'm a nigerian; I don't quit!!!

Love me or hate me, I am Nigeria!!!