Ify Eneli and Michael Neri Kidnapped in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 31 January 2011

Ify Eneli and Michael Neri Kidnapped in Lagos

Ify Eneli
Ify Eneli and Michael Neri were kidnapped on Friday January 28th, at 1am while leaving Likwid nightclub in Victoria Island. They were driving a black Mercedes Benz C-230, plate # JN80EKY. They say the kidnappers are asking for N20million for their release. Please broadcast and report to police if there is any news. Thank You.

This info was sent to me via email. I don't know who these people are...but if you know them and have more info about them, please share on this blog, thanks

So they've started kidnapping in Lagos?

77 comments:

Wow, it most probably someone that knows them. How unfortunate.

Surprise said...

Eewoh.. So this evil has extended to Lagos. When I am planning to relocate to Lagos. Where else can one live without fear in Nigeria.
Maybe I should relocate to Ghana. A lot of Nigerians have relocated there. I think I shall give it a trial.

People, kidnapping hasn't officially come to Lagos as far as I'm concerned, the two victims of the kidnapping probably had many people who had reasons to kidnap them...

Surprise, you know you can not say that. Even with all our kasala, Naija people will say Ghana is trash. Na so we go dey talk till Gambia and Liberia come and pass us.

Relocate to Ghana if you choose jo, competitive currency, better educational opportunities, international investors are attracted to the country because of its orderliness and the people there are starting to join the 21st century in terms of civility. I love my country and will never deny her but our democratic leaders have failed us (the sad thing is we did not even vote them in)

when all these kidnappers are going scott free, why not?

*preparing to hear tribalistic comments.* bracing myself....

Big Daddy Dickum' Down... said...

Both are in their late 30s, Mike graduated from KC in the early 90s, she graduated from QC. Mike lived in the states for a while, now both reside in Lagos...

its mike larry no neri

Chilling said...

Michael now lives in London as a night club promoter. He was on vacation and/or trying to bring some artistes into Nigeria.
People who know him are saying we should watch this closely because he can concoct his own disappearance for money! That's bizarre to me. Still, the police should be on the lookout. May they be found safe and sound. Her mum and family are so distressed and worried.
Anon January 31, 2011 12:19 PM; re-your comment, spot on!

Lagos nite club owners will not allow kidnappers on their turf.
They will rather hire Mosad that allow that evil to ruin a lucrative biz for them.
I am still relocating to lagos, sha.

Linda, i'm not saying the story is true or false, but b4 publishing this, did you verify anything or speak to the parents, the police, whoever sent you the email, or any relative of the two people mentioned? The story may or may not be true. Was it reported to the police? Was it reported in the media? Be care that no one makes a fool of you for their own selfish interest.

< / | \ >

The guy looks rough sef!

Guy looks rough? That's a girl... Smh

Ify eneli shd pray to God for forgiveness.. All the wives she has distressed in the past for 'befriending' their husbands, all the girls she has bullied.. Not my favorite person but i wdn t wish this on my worst enemy. may God forgive us all Amen

I guess "the guy looks rough" comment is what he looks like in the flesh and not the picture of Ify. Ify is a beauty. Mike was such a dude in KC & UI but now with the tattoos, thick dreds, bling, muscles and okoro dressing he looks tacky. Plus he boasts the hell out of everything so yes maybe this is a set up orchestrated by him.

Cocerned Citizen said...

Wow a lot of you guys are sooo brutal! why would he stage his own kidnapping. And regardless of whom Ify has caused heartache to, I dont think she deserves to be kidnapped o. I am all for giving girls like her, shade okoya and all those gold digging heffas some serious ass whooping but not kidnapping. She isnt even all that sef! Maybe she has a banging body! Men sha...they will learn someday. Sha sha, I pray they find both of them safe and sound and I pray they both find Jesus in their time of "horror"

THISISTHETRUTH said...

@anon 5:18 PM AMEN OOOOOO...THIS ISNT THE WAY I WANT HER TO PAY FOR HER EVILWICKED ACTS...BUT PAYBACK IS A BITCH...HOPE SHE'S SAFE BUT KARMA IS A BIAAAAAAAAATCH...

He who has no sin should cast the first stone....

"Anononymous said" Is totally and validly correct, exactly what i said when i saw the news, she needs to go ask thousands out there for forgiveness for her evil ways and this is just her payback.

He who has no sin should cast the first stone

When kidnappers are forced to face firing squads, kidnapping will hardly occur.

I heard of victims that died because the kidnappers refused to 'buy' them their daily supply of medicine, for their various aliments.

@Anonymous 4:03. Linda is not a journalist but she is trying to help. The story sounds real to me because it is not April Fool's Day. A beg eee. Na you sabi o!

By the time she does all you said just to verify, they may have pegged off. Even journalists don't investigate too much at times.

@ Concerned Citizen; ask his friends/frenemies and they'll tell you they smell a rat. Ask Ify's family and they'll tell you there's something dodgy about this. There's nothing brutal about what has been written here. The truth is surely bitter. We all hope they are found safely and well.

@ Surprise and Annon saying that they will relocate to Ghana, you might really wanna think again. Ghanians are full of hate for Nigerians. Go on this Video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ZrjJzRCyXY.
You might think again before making Ghana your destination. Linda please I employ you to read the comments, it is just shameful and disgraceful what this people have to say. I employ us all to try and fight our politician and stay build Nigeria and make it a better place.

Any person believing that kidnapping has not come to Lagos is ignorant. This year alone I know of 7 people who have been kidnapped or could have been kidnapped in the Lekki axis alone

Go ask thousands? Even if she was the whore of Lagos, it takes two to tango, no Be so? Plus, is that why she should be kidnapped?

Show some daytime sensitivity, and if you cant, post under your own name so the skeletons in. Your cupboard can also be revealed...

These people are QC & KC kids from back in the day Linda..Way before your time. Ify is of the EKO hospital fam. Thanks for doing this babe.

I pray they are found alive o!
Those crying Karma and all what not, if you argument holds then i assume three quarters of the girls on the island every friday and saturday night after 11pm ought to be kidnapped.

His name IS Michael Neri and yes-it's true, they were kidnapped and myself and all their other friends are praying for their safe return.

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Linda your blog too get gist, just look at how a plea for the victims has digressed to another angle.

I hope IJN that they are found alive and in good health, it must be a harrowing experience.

However if it was a pre-planned action....may God take control.Plus, these things sha have away of coming out

thats why its good to be good in this life wey we come > instead of ppl to oray for their safe return, ppl are saying they smell a rat . ive also heard about how a lot of ppl dont like ify for whatever reasons, and some are not even bothered that she has been kidnapped, BUT PLS remember that she is somebody's child/sister/friend and pray to the almighty God to keep she and michael safe and unharmed till they are found . everybody be thief; but na who dem catch be ole ! judge not so u will not be judged !

chy said...

Nobody deserves this no matter what. Also, we have all sinned in one way or another. Again bad things happen to even good people. God bring them safely home to their families.

YES I KNOW HER OOOO said...

YES OOOO AM CASTING THE FIRST STONE...INFACT NA BRICK ME SEF DEY CAST....I HOPE SHE'S SAVE BUT MY DEAR DIS CHICK RITE HERE...MMMMH ONLY GOD WILL SAFE HER.AND I MEAN SAVE TO THE S.A.V.E...SHEYBI SHE WAS BROADCASTING HW MONEY FULL HER FAMILY POCKET...IF NOT HW WILL THEY KNOW TO SNATCH HER...PARTIED IN THE SAME VIP WITH DIS IFY CHICK AND SHE WONT HEAR POORMAN PIKIN HEAR WORD...I SAID IT!!!!!! DAT ONE DAY EVIL EAR WILL HEAR HER FAMILY WEALTH N SNATCH HER...WE EVEN TOLD HER TO CALM DOWN N NOT VEX FOR THE POOR BUS-BOY SERVING DRINKS...MMMBA....AM RICH HENCEFORTH I CAN SLAP EVERY OBINNA, JIDE, TAIWO N KEHINDE...

I REALLY PRAY THEY COME BACK HOME SAFE WITH THEIR LIMBS INTACT....BUT THE TRUTH BE TOLD...THIS WOMAN HAS BEEN LIVING RECKLESS FOR OVER 25YRS,I DON'T KNOW HOW SOMEONE COULD LIVE LIKE THAT AND NOBODY TALKS TO HER??...I SEE HER AROUND AND ACTUALLY FEEL SORRY FOR HER COS I KNOW SHE IS A BIG TIME N.F.A...going around and bragging about their past glory what a shame.

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

honestly it bet these people are as bad as people make them out to be. i'm not sympathetic to husband stealers and people who put others down. they both deserve it. maybe after this incident they'll become better people.i hope they make it out alive. you can't just live in this world like u own it.they seem insensitive and they deserve every bit of their situation now. call me wicked but that's the truth.

if some people here actually knew ify, they won't be saying "he that is without sin...."

i know her and her entire family from sometime in the eighties and my first thought when i heard what happened was "ify is looking for who to scam." she has done something like this before and i will be very surprised if they were truly kidnapped...

michael was not very bright back then but this is also something he can do especially with the "support" of ify.

me, i can't wait for them to be found. just to hear what happened. with those 2, it promises to be nollywood material!!!

This is my challenge... All of you who have something negative to say about Ify or Mike, say so but use your real names.

If you can't or won't, then shut the heck up.

This is a trying time for their family and friends (I'm not either), and last thing they need in their darkest hour is to see such nonsense posted, especially by anonymous people...

whatswithallthe f*ckerytalkshere? said...

Going by some of the comments, it looks as if the kidnappers are also on Linda's page!!

People saying a vice like kidnapping is justified just bcos the Micheal or the Ify shows off or Ify misyarns or even sleeps around, how is that relevant right now? QC and KC alumni are notorious for such immature, attention seeking behaviour and at late 30's they are even agbayas at that, STill dont justify kidnapping! Two wrongs dont make a right

YOU better return them intact before people YOU love also get kidnapped or worse!!

Goood for him abeg...
Dis nigga don chop my money finish for this london ooo..
he had it coming.

He owns a club in central london, drives a hummer and lives in a hotel apartment..
He is going to have to move out, sell that club and sell his hummer by the time the boys don finish with am..jor oo..

God save him, he will know life after this...
Good warning for him to be careful who he f*cks with.

Goood for him abeg...
Dis nigga don chop my money finish for this london ooo..
he had it coming.

He owns a club in central london, drives a hummer and lives in a hotel apartment..
He is going to have to move out, sell that club and sell his hummer by the time the boys don finish with am..jor oo..

God save him, he will know life after this...
Good warning for him to be careful who he f*cks with.

when i got the news about their kidnapped, i could not sleep...am sure all those posts were not meant to hurt her or her family...at this darkest time...but am sure its a way of expressing themselves...cos when i got the message, the first thing i thought was oh my God.....when will this girl stop...i am sure nobody can say they deserve this...its not fair to say that...but we can be angry & feel she put herself in harms way.

whatswithallthe f*ckerytalkshere? said...

@ Anonymous February 1, 2011 1:46 PM

SO because he owns a club in central london, drives a hummer and lives in a hotel apartment..

he deserves to be kidnapped?

bull shit! Did he force you to spend your life savings in his club? How would you feel if I say 'May you be kidnapped when things start to happen for you too'

That is if they ever will.

When did Nigerians get so bitter and jealous? These are the people that will put tyre's round teenagers to burn them up, all because they stole a loaf to eat... they are the type that actually rejoiced when they first heard that Mrs IBB had cancers, probably threw parties when she died..

Bitter, sad, desperate low lives scum of the earth. Show some kindness have some f*cking perspective, show some empathy and see how great things will happen in your life for once!!

EWOOO said...

I will have to agree with Big Daddy and Nigerian addict. All you bitter bastards should post with your real names. You all claim to know them personally and if they have wronged you, then use your real names to speak. I don't know them personally and although I have no sympathy for fraduster and husband snatchers, I still wish them a safe return. Bunch of spiteful lunatics. Yeah, I called you all out, so use your real names so we can send your bitter messages over to the parties concerned once they are found

dont mind em

To all of you talking bullshit on here, get ur facts straight before saying anything! No one on here knows what they are talking about, just a whole lot of gossip!
They have both been kidnapped, and I for one am worried out of my mind! So quit bitchin and talking shit and please pray for their safe return! He has got a little family waiting for him, us! So please prayer is what we need right now!
Andrea

I am horrified by the comments people have been leaving. I really cannot believe it. "Judge not that ye be not judged" I pray that they are both released unharmed. That is the only thing that everyone should be thinking of.

May the kidnappers AND all other would be kidnappers suffer a miserable life and for all eternity be condemned to the deepest pit of hell

I think the kidnappers are on this page.

when they say less is more
una no go hear
continue carrying your chanel bags and jimmy choo shoes about and flaunting it at poor people
and see if they wont arrange you and your family lol
this is how bad our country has degenerated to
plenty freaking rich people in the mix of very poor people that dont know where their next meal is coming from
se y'all want to show off ehn
carrying your iphones and lucien piccard and flashing it into the eyes of poor people ehn
good for all of you
never heard of them before dont even want to know them
but for the sake of those that love em i pray and hope the people around them cough up 20milla that should be chicken feed for them and the family
and get this people back home
my 2 kobo

Too much hate on this page! Yikes, no matter how bad they are they don't deserve this! i do hope also that when they are free they can read this page and mend their ways.

Africhic

who mentioned 20 milla?

i dislike individuals that feel they are saints, i dont know this people, but i dont think they deserve all the useless things coming out of some peoples mouth,

people like u are the ones that have done worse things in this life time, and i pray that whoever wishes any bad will also not escape their own punishment soon after.....kmt.

Na dem say make your papa be poor man, if dey born you well put your real name bloody wannabe.

When my girl gets out IJN, she’ll be rolling in her Benz while all ya haters will still be hating someone that don't know or care about you... Lol

People it's just money and it shall be replaced..... Just pray for them it could be you next.. Poor or rich...

NaijariCan said...

I can't believe people are busy hating when there is a big picture here we need to see and tackle. Trust me, people not as rich or flamboyant as these two have been kidnapped. KIDNAPPING should not be something we have to deal with in Nigeria. This could cause a ripple effect of really horrible things for Nigeria. This is horrendous. Next thing, everyone will want to protect themselves and then we start carrying guns and then it becomes war on the streets, stray bullets and all that. This is not good. I am sooo concerned for these people. I can't even imagine what they are going thru right now. I pray in the bottom of my heart they let them go unscathed. That boy will never come to Nigeria ever again. That is not a pleasant experience. This is sad.

Damilola said...

So because one or two people have their PERSONAL opinions about her; a lot of you seem to have hopped on the bandwagon ? I do not know either of them but 90% of you should truly be ashamed of yourselves. By even trying to JUSTIFY or ADD to any of it - EVEN the way the "great" Linda Ikeji worded the post; is that how you ask for people to say a prayer ? What does it matter who they are ? No one on here is going to come and help "give information" that can actually help in their return ... the only information on here is GIST. And this is NOT gist. God forbid it happens to one of your family members or friends. Yes, as a lot of you rightly said, Karma is a bitch. So watch your mouth; even if you post Anonymously, GOD sees all and what you are doing is wrong.

@ yes i know her,u were obviously the busboy cuz u dont know where to place safe and save in a sentence>u obviously have playa hater smeared over ur life>>may this never happen to us or any one close to us..i pray ify is found unharmed and untouched...traumatic just traumatic...may God comfort all victims of kidnapping.amen

Shakara said...

Michael has been released! Hopefully, by this weekend Ify will be out. To God be the glory.

Its a blessing that Mr. Neri is home safe! Now he can tell everybody where Ify is!!! There are reports claiming he was using his twitter and facebook while being detained (and even showed proof of such),is that normal to use social media when kidnapped? Why would kidnappers release one and not the other? He is in debt to alot of people in London and apparently left at the spur of the moment after an event he did went awry and he was accused of robbing peoples money! I sure hope that they didnt concoct a plan to make some money, however I am not accusing! Has anyone seen a police report or an actual article (not twitter, not a blog, not a bbm broadcast)? I pray for both of their safety and know that they are in Gods hands. He forgives!

kayelle said...

To all you small minded, hypocritical, self righteous sub humans, i hope you all have someone close to you kidnapped so you can sit down and determine why they deserve to be kidnapped.Who the hell made you judge, jury and executioner? How do you even begin to justify in your (obviously small) minds that someone deserves to be kidnapped??? are you serious? Its idiots like you who say some people deserve to be raped. My earnest prayer is this karma which y'all are so hyped up about being a bitch will really come and bite all you negative peeps in the ass. Amen.

abegi wetin concern me if they are kidnapped, 15 children died yesterday in UCH from Malaria did anyone care about them. in fact i hope they both catch gonorrhea where they are.Stupid ajebotas, na only them dem born?

Edith said...

Fuck u kayelle it's a blog! Everyone is entitled to their opinion it's not about karma. Shut up

And Edith closes the blog by beautifully telling Kayelle to F*** off and shut up...THE END.

Concerned Citizen said...

I am soooo glad they found them. I wish they could share their experience. I hope they didnt do anything bad to the Ify chick. So if Mike ran out of the UK cos he owed money, where will he run to now since if I were him, I would be scared out of my mind in that crazy Nigeria. Cant walk the streets safe no mo....and big LOL @ Edith and Kayelle. Calm down folks. We need to look at the bigger picture like someone said. Kidnapping is wrong on all fronts. Really. What can be done about it now?

Chi Baby said...

Correct me if I'm wrong but wasn't Ify Eneli in D'banj's " Fall in Love with Genieveve?

Shakara said...

Chi baby; correct

Michael Neri said...

Firstly I need to say thank The Almighty Lord for getting us out the situation we were in.
I read it all here and all the negative comments? - laughable!!!
The positives and the supportive ones- I truly appreciate with every single bone in my body................every single one that I had left because the reality: I was not left unharmed.
I came out with a fractured face...
anybody thinking this was some 'conspiracy' by ify or me truly are deserving of their lowly state in life. Bottom line-make no mistake bout it-God loves me, smiled on me released me {cos the scenario we were in was death stared in the face for 5-7days}....if it was just 3 weeks ago that I knew Him I would not be writing this right now; therefore you do NOT know me - now go back to hating. Peace! {On behalf of myself + Ify)

We thank God that you and Ify came out alive. May God continue to strenghen you. We pray that God protects all of us from this Evil doers. Stay safe.

Michael, there’s no need to be defensive. When you defend yourself it makes you look like the rumours are true. Also, you didn’t look like you had a fractured face when you were seen in Raymond Njoku! Lol!!

Drajke said...

@Edits... Seems you have issues... Someone stated an opinion and all you can say is the F word? Really? SMH at your ignorance...

Lol @ everyone's comment. I don't think the kidnap saga was staged oh, Ify has stepped on enough toes for it to have been a plan to " teach her a lesson" as for Mike Neri, I guess he was just in the wrong place at the wrong time.

Please people do not judge the kidnappers also. For whatever reason they had to do this terrible thing just like the kidnapped folks have done terrible things at some point or the other.

its a big shame to see how much hate you chaps have in your hearts, all you talkin about ify and who she shagged will beg to lick her punnany, as for Mike he is a sound chap who like all of us, has made mistakes in his life, so what if he looks unconventional, how many nija men his age look as good as he does with their fat stomachs, its a bloody shame, I hope they kidnapp your asses as well haters

@ anon march 2nd 9.17
you must be very stupid for that comment you just dropped
as in lick ifys punani
youre right
you must be an ass licker your self
who will want to lick a bloody trannys p@#$#

NaijariCan said...

@Anonymous February 24,2011 10:51AM
u have got to be kidding me. Why shouldn't he defend himself or share his experience. I betcha a lot of people are learning from this. Here in America those two would be in therapy for months if not years. That is not an experience ANYONE should have to go thru. @ Micheal glad you were released. Glad you have found Jesus. May He gaurd and keep you and may you win souls for him via this experience. Praying for you.

class 6a,mckee wrights said...

jawala,

Good to hear that both you and ify are now ok..keep your chin up ...we'l get in touch one way or the other...easy man...

class 6a,mckee wrights said...

jawala,

Good to hear that both you and ify are now ok....mindboggling to imagine what horrors you'd have been through.Keep your chin up man...

Emeka Chukwu said...

IFY ENELI IS SHE WIFE MATERIAL???

I am looking for a wife and am thinking of asking IFY Eneli to marry me.
Would you say she is
[1]wife material
[2]a bitch?
[3]a slut?
Please give me an unbiased view of what you think of her, with ur evidence backing ur views!

You may reply here or email me at

emekachu2000@yahoo.com

I'll be expecting some feedback no matter how bad!

Emeka