Missing 5year old girl: Sharon Omolayo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 December 2010

Missing 5year old girl: Sharon Omolayo

Sharon (left) with mum and sister...
5year old Sharon Omolayo is missing. She was last seen on Monday december 13,2010 when a family member was sent to pick her up in a taxi cab after school hours from Avicenna school, Ikeja. She has since not been seen and and the uncle who picked her up is also missing. His phone is switched off and he cannot also be traced.

If you have any information about this missing girl, please contact the nearest police station or call 08025945672.

25 comments:

I can't stop the tears rite nw,saw the post n the little girl's face just kept haunting me so I came back to write about the pain I feel bout this..gosh I can't begin to imagine d mother's pain ..where on earth is she GOD!.pls help us bring her back home Heavenly Father pls n also the uncle if he has no hand in it.Dear Lord pls look upon the little sister n let this pass,pls Lord bring her back home!..amen.

N.I.L (Naijamum in London) said...

Father God .....please, please, please keep this girl safe. ABEG!!!!

Ade_Cool said...

Crazy Uncle pls bring the kiddie back home where she belongs...what sort of sickness is this??...all this during the festive season..

franni said...

I don't want to harbour saddening thoughts. Let's be prayerful. I'm so sad now.
Can't imagine what famikt is goind through. Jesus.

Dear Lord please let this little sweet looking girl come back home safely to her family. what is happening in this country. Lord pls have mercy.

@ade-cool or what is ur name..how can u make such a pathetic comment when u dont even know what happened.do u no wat situation they re both in!pls use ur head when writing not ur legs.

Sumx, I oneda d kind of lyf we live. Y wld sum pple only tink of hauntn odas, inflictn pains n agony? I pray God of Elijah, Fire answern Baba, will fight dis battle 2 victory 4 da family.

Ade_Cool said...

Oh please @anon 11.40AM..woke up on the wrong side of bed??
Going by the facts..Police haven't reported any kidnappings or forcible taking of any child round the school premises..u don't need to consult ur local pastor to put as my people say put one and one together..I might be wrong but the evidence so far is damning!!

doll (retired blogger) said...

this went round BB last week. was hoping she had been found

He's not a direct relative he's a houseboy that has been with them a long time. I heard her on coolfm, this is not a funny story. hope she's found hale and hearty.

onome said...

In the mighty name of Jesus.whatever the circumstance surrounding the disappearance of little Sharon,may she be reunited with her family where she belongs.may she not be in harm's way dear Jesus.

What if both the house help (is NOT her UNCLE)and her were both kidnapped??

Gbemisoke said...

I cannot begin to imagine how Sharon's mum must feel.
Dear God, please comfort her...

posh said...

i just hope she's has been found, poor child, cant imaging wat the mama is going thru.

posh said...

i just hope she's has been found, poor child, cant imaging wat the mama is going thru.

skillz said...

Pls dis beautiful and innocent angel is too sweet to be missing from earth..We av to do somefin coz am so sure The heavens are not smiling bak at us on dis issue...Condolence to her family.The Almighty is ur strength he will fite and will dis battle for us all

Dis is a sign of diving call. When de storm is over, there must be a testimony. In eveytin lets give God al de glory.

i couldn't help it but drop a few lines! who could be so heartless to deprive the world of these beautiful smiles.... The heart of MEN are desperately wicked. Please return SHARON and return the SMILES!

MARY said...

LINDA, SHARON OMOLAYO HAS BEEN FOUND!!!!!!!!!
GOD INDEED IS VERRRRY FAITHFUL.

ok i don't know when my comment gets in but Linda theyve found her, found her today, thank God,

thank God she has been found..i posted the first comment on this story..bliv me i hv bin praying since the day i saw this.thank u heavenly for the beeeestest xmas gift ever.

Ade_Cool said...

This has got to be one of the best bits of news to filter through..bet xmas would be extra special at home this year..
But still what are working parents to do??..the best thing is to get a trusted relative or family pick them up from school and stay at theirs..and wait till their parents get back that's what my folks did..

onome said...

To u oh Lord,be all the glory and all praise. Blessed be your name forever.

Linda the little girl has been found. Thank God.

Dont you think you should have updated your blog with the news. Many people have been praying for her and i had to search every blog to find the news. Just as you hurriedly posted her missing, you should have posted her found. Come on!

dee said...

i hope u see dat @ Ade_Cool aint crazy after all..its all common sense.crazy uncle has finnally returned the little girl.thank God