New Video: Rihanna 'What's My Name' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 November 2010

New Video: Rihanna 'What's My Name'

Rihanna is such a lazy dancer. 'What's my name' is such a danceable song, she should have at least made an effort in the video...wth?

20 comments:

NAWA for you linda what do you mean by making an effort in her dancing that video is lovely and i personally love it so please don't castigate my girl with your mouth ohh.

ebony said...

lindicious...she try na

Linda Ikeji said...

she's young. she's a carribean chick. she should dance more in her videos wth? don't u watch beyonce?

CC said...

Linda so what if she's young and from the Caribbean? Na by force to be dancehall queen? That's like saying all women 30 and over shouldn't wear minis... The song doesn't even have that kind of vibe, I like it.

My goodness Rihanna na fine babe sha

Abike said...

Linda I feel u jo, cos even the AMA awards I was expecting SO MUCH MORE during the song. She should have done more with that song.

Abeg leave her alone. She mustnt be like beyonce.Every artiste has got whatever concept going for them. If she does some dances,some peeps will say she's a beyonce wannabe,that she is a swagger jacker, bla,bla,bla.
so abeg, linda let her be.
She has other videos 2 shoot n might as well dance in any of them if it pleases her.

that AMA was cool.. I wouldn't mind managing this chick sha..

Ha see babe wey I been dey sorry for say dem too yab you for your blog.

You come dey yab another person.

Abi are your blog friends influencing you

Teaching you how to criticize and be wicked at it?

Linda Ikeji said...

@anon 5:10, what is wicked about saying someone shud dance more in her videos? smh.

i just think she's a fantastic dancer and shud do more of it in her videos. it kinda helps. people will want to come watch u in concert, buy more albums, videos etc...anyway, who am i to voice an opinion?

Linda am totally in sync with you on that. Thats what i told my girlfriends here and they disagreed, honestly you need to see me dance this song, eh omo kai even my hips know am due for a downtown trip.

Anyways i like that she's slowly going back to her carribean root, and she needs to move that sexy body and stop being lazy.

You are right linda...i've seen the same moves from her at least in 4 differnet videos over the last 3 years...she needs to step it. just grinding as if 10 yr old cant grind better...i bet she is lazy in bed too...women who can't dance tend to lay there in bed....hahahahhaha. Man...beyonce would have ripped that video apart with some vulgar moves

Linda is so right, she should have grind that song well, obviously she didn't write the song otherwise she would have made an effort to dance. at least she tried on her performance at the AMA.
I was waiting to see what will happen downtown in the video only to see some random people with paint bucket..shwwwwwwwwwww.....

ugo said...

lol... anyway, my own be say this is one smoking hot song, and the video just takes you up there and leaves you wondering "what the????"... the only thing to look at in this video was her messy red hair... no dance moves, nurrin... to make matters worse, the chemistry between she and drake was not believable. drake looked less interested and she seemed unimpressed. drake was talking about the square root of 69, yet the look on his face was like someone stole his okin biscuit... lol...

ps- btw, it took me a while to figure out what he meant by square root of 69... smh

Dith said...

Linda it is your blog and u are allowed to have an opinion for peace sakes.
Dont back track because some pple fail to realize that!

You are right! I say d same thing all d time.
Not trying to generalize here but it annoys me so much that someone from the carribean cannot move her body to save her life. She is always so stiff! Almost like she's scared to dance.

I know not everyone from d carribean can dance but still!

oscardelahoya said...

men dis video is tight,i agree with linda she has to improve on her dance steps,

wienna said...

Linda sha...your comments just make me wonder atimes. No be every female singer be be'yawn'ce, J-lo or Alesha Dixon na.

skankmypeaceofmind said...

linda i never knew you as a person who stereotypes...."young and carribean must dance". by the way, people are already getting sick of beYAWNce's antics. by force is not the answer. if rihanna is performing live, okay she should dance but a video? not necessarily.

Only in Nigeria where they want to dictate how your music sounds and how you should dance in it. For crying out loud is she suposed to turn into some kind of Carribean Shakira just cuz she's from the Bahamas? Dancing is a skill/talent, you can either do it or you cant. Besides its not some choreographed video, allow her do what she wants.

Divalicious Damie said...

Hey linda, is that ankara hot pants she is wearing? thats cool o...me dont like the girl at all but dis song blows my mind..she danced now, u no its not everyone that has beyonce's energy.

Femiluv said...

I agree with Linda, a lil more dancing wouldn't hurt. Her performance at the AMA's was good. Good video, but expected more..