Return of Jenifa: star studded cast | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 November 2010

Return of Jenifa: star studded cast

Funke Akindele hard at work...

The shooting of Funke Akindele's Return of Jenifa is nearing completion. And I hear the new movie is a star-studded one. Singer Omawumi, TV presenter, Denrele Edun, some members of Mo'Hits, Kwam 1, comedienne Helen Paul and a few other stars will feature in the new movie. Sources say this new movie will blow everyone away.

We are waiting. Some behind the scenes pics when you continue...

comedienne Helen Paul

DJ is Director of the movie

19 comments:

9jaLife said...

I wonder if this is going to be any good. 1 was interesting, 2 was an immense disappointment...

Plus, how do u come back from HIV?

Oh well, I'm sure there's a segment of the population, myself included, who would watch it on sheer GP (general principle)...

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

i dunno what she's goin to write about..probably why she needs star power to hype the movie but i will definitely be watching..luuv funke..jenifa was the first and only yoruba movie i saw..so yes everyone must watch it..LOL

I agree with 9jaLife, How do u come back from HIV??

But still, the 1st 2 parts were ok, so i'll mos def b wtchn this one

Gosh, it's poeple like you guys that make bloggers and blog readers seem like jobless people.

Person dey work hard on top im work some -ve pple come siddon dey yan dust. Naija, some of us r so -ve that i'm thinkn d sun in naija is evaporating the most part of our brain.

I have high expectations for the movie though, cos i wanna see if the sequel can top the previous parts. Jenifa, gbogbo biz girls wants to ginger the swag..lol.

And is HIV the end of life?

Wild Boy said...

Na wa oo....it's not like HIV kills instantly now....google it jare b4 u comment abi must you comment?
BTW me dey watch this one ooo, who no wan watch no be by force! I CAN wait!

Am waiting....

Like i saide earlier...Jenifa didn;t need to return...part one was hot enough...we managed part two...now what's up with return? and you Richard, Nigerians just dont knw when to stopp...it's people like Funke Akindele that makes ish so tiring...let it rest

LOL So because she has HIV there is nothing else the movie can be about. FYI-Life must continue. People with HIV have families, drama and fun like everyone else.
Na wa for some of you.

ibiluv said...

Jenifa can return cos hiv no mean say she go drop dead ke.....

People sef...when did HIV become a death sentence. Abeg some of yall need to read up on HIV and how people who test positive are managing to go on with their lives.
Nigerians are not the only ones to make sequels out of a very successful movie case in point: meet the parents then meet the fockers and now little fockers. She's a business woman you the consumer has a choice to watch or not to watch.

Return of Jenifa ko Return of Sulia kan ni,
Part 1 ok...part 2 not needed now this.....

people stop being negative, nobody is forcing u to watch. a lady is doing this give her a break>>>> which one av u done housewife sitting at home doing nothing> jobless peeps...am going back to work jare.

@anonymous ,na u sabi, u sure say u get work???

Na wa 4 9ja pple wen are going to grow. Let's celebrate ourselves for once. Me i like Funke's work. She is gud in her field. Jenifa part 1 or 3 it worth watching at least Tom Cruise Mission impossible is now up to part 3 if not more. So please keep shut.

tplusf said...

abeg comot for dis site... no one force una watch am!!!

Suliat kan... Aiyetoro kan...

won ma gba ni!!!! emi jenifa....
i dunno y peeps are aways negative bout naija movies... if they r bad u complain if they r good u complain... gosh!!!

You can't satisfy human beings oo!!!

CC said...

Please you people saying how do you come back from HIV, are you aware that almost 10% of the Nigerian population lives with HIV... many of them are the island bigz ghels that are covered in City People every week and live full lives regardless of their HIV status.

Besides Funke Akindele can be doing a prequel, or Jenifa from another angle, it doesn't have to be a continuation of where the last one left off, FREE HER FOR US O

I don't understand why part 3 is needed. Is Jeniffa suddenly going to be cured of her AIDS or what? I hope it is not a wasted effort,time and money. Part 1 was the best, part 2 was nothing to write home about. Now Part 3 lets hope it is worth it!!!

SINCE I AM THE ONLY HOUSEWIFE IN THIS COMMENT BOX, I BELIEVE ANONY MOST DEC 1ST 10:34AM IS REFERING TO ME ABI?...I BEG WHAT IS YOUR GROUSE WITH ME BIKO?...WHAT DID I SAY ABI NOT SAY TO WARRANT THIS ARRANT NONSENSE FROM YOU?..I SIMPLY SAID I WAS WAITING... & YOU BAD -BELLE JOBLESS PESIN NA EXPLAIN THE PARABLE OF A KETTLE CALLING A POT BLACK WELL WELL WITH YOUR COMMENT! WHAT ARE YOU DOING HERE YOURSELF HUM?...WHAT HAVE I DONE? SO BECOX I SIT AT HOME, I DON'T DO NATHING ABI?....THIS SHOWS YOUR LEVEL OF IGNORANCE! MYOPIC APPROACH TO LIFE! SERIOUSLY, YOU HAVE NOTHING BETTER TO SAY & WANT TO HIT BACK, JUST LIKE A DROWNING MAN, CLUTCHING AT A STRAW TO SAVE HIMSELF!

I didnt know you nigerians are so dump - even i am not nigerian and i watched the movie and loved it with help of subtitleds

She had HIV not aids - big fcking difference - DOhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!! this is 2010.

Are you guys this dumb - i mean really - yalls some slow mtherfkers i swear.

Why dont you celebrate your best - this is the same hate bullshyt some do to Genevieve Nnaji, and the same thing you doing to FUnke instead of celebrating you are hating.

Anuofias!
(yep i learnt the word)