Naomi Campbell Says She's No Role Model | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 30 September 2010

Naomi Campbell Says She's No Role Model

Naomi admits,

"I make many mistakes. Many mistakes. I'm not a perfect human being. I have to learn from my mistakes. And a lot of the ones I've made have been public.

"So I always get nervous when people speak about something that sounds like a role model, because I don't know if I've been a great role model myself. I don't think I have in certain aspects of my life.

"But I'm trying to do better. I admit to my mistakes. I admit to the things that I've done wrong. I admit it. But I'm trying to do right by myself and my life now."

8 comments:

jobsfornaija said...

lol, well, i dont think she is a role model jare.

Noble E. said...

She is BEAUTIFUL! Like damn tho.

check out http://kilonsparkles.blogspot.com

She got that right and hope she changes her ways!!!

CC said...

is that a picture of Naomi?

entertainmentob said...

she actually sounds human! maybe in her 37th year on earth, she has finally learned that inner beauty if far more valuable a commodity than outter beauty! i have been praying that she will hit ME with a cell phone make i show am pepper! she only did that to those poor immigrant hispanic women who no wan trouble, she never meet persin wey for beat am so tey that her face for woh-woh since na fineness dey enter her head. she was too much, abeg. not one person has anything nice to say about her in the modeling industry, not one.

Naomi, I hope this email letter met your body in very well condition. I hope you don't throw shoe, handbag or your mobile at this my letter. Okay, now that we've got that out of the way, now, lets proceed to the main dukas agenda of my email letter. I have always known that you no bi bread roll or roll model or rolls royce or roller skate. Had I looked up to you as a role model, I would have perfected the ancient art of flinging handbags and mobile phones to every dog that barks at me. Naomi, if you don't mind me asking, when you go marry? You no think say you done dey old? I hear for telefision say you go court for diamond which dem say somebody give you. Sorry. I'm happy for you say them no jail you. I hear say prison food terrible and their "designer" beans full of foreign objects, roaches and God knows what. Naomi, I'm gonna get a bull mastiff. I'm gonna name it Naomi, regardless of its gender. In life, name na effrithing. My dog ain't doing no bloody "fetch". F%ck that. It shall master how to throw BlackBerry, iPhone, Nokia and even iPad. My dog's gonna be tough, mean and won't accept any nonsense from anyone. Naomi, this better be okay with you or imma blackberry anyone right this minute.

yes, i agree with her- she is no role model....

ChiChiluv said...

LOFL @ Anonymous 6.21pm!!!!!!!! Oh My God, that made my rainy New York City Day! That was really funny, mannnnnnnnnnnnnn!

Madam Naomi cannot marry her beau because he is some else's husband and the woman has refused to let go her husband in divorce court and I don't think the man wants the divorce either because he would lost TONS of money because his wife has been with him from the start.

I truly wonder how she feels when she assesses Tyra Bank's career after she made her life miserable at the onset of her career. Tyra retired respectfully, reinvented herself as a business mogul and Naomi is still walking cat walks mostly because the designers are personal friends who give her jobs because she is OLD for modeling industry standards at 37/38. I think Christine Turlington, Claudia Schiffer, Helena Christensen, models from her era have all done a much better job with their lives. Tyra, Heidi and Gisele Bundchen have certainly surpassed her as well, these women set up a life AFTER modeling with their various businesses while Naomi is still sharing run ways with children young enough to be her children and was until recently still fleeting from one man to another like a high price escort.

She is just a beautiful hot mess and I am glad she has said it with her mouth, she ain't no role model. I have said it before and I will say it again, parents should be their children's role models and leave flawed humans who have been blessed to do more than the average human alone.