New Independence N50 note Launched With 50th anniversary logo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 30 September 2010

New Independence N50 note Launched With 50th anniversary logo

So our Naija Govt yesterday, Wednesday 29, 2010, launched the redesigned N50 commemorative note and non-circulating coins (some coins are produced in 22 carat gold, others are gold plated silver.”) to mark the 50 years of Nigeria as an independent State. The new note is expected to exist side by side with the old one, while the coins will serve as souvenirs during the anniversary.

The new notes is obviously the same with the circulating N50. The only difference is the addition of the 50th anniversary logo, a gold iridescent band, and a goodwill message written in varnish.

Are these new notes necessary really?

7 comments:

ok stop all this anniversary bashing now?
we Nigerians pull ourselves down too much -Haba!
Ok we are not where we wanna be but we still exist ... we are better than some countries and 50 years is worth celebrating if you are alive .... there is nothing wrong with commemorative notes ... there is something wrong in spending billions though

DairyFarmer said...

What the Nigerian Government should do is, change its emblem from an Eagle to a Condom because it more accurately reflects the Government's current political & economic stance. A condom allows for inflation, halts production, destroys the next generation, protects a bunch of pricks and gives you a sense of security while you are actually being screwed........ Mschewwww....... N50 Anniversary note my a$$.

JUST BEING ME said...

I just want to know if the 22carat gold coin can be melted down to make a set of earrings.....every other thing no concern me sha!

That is what they are using the oil money for!!!! thiefs

Gino said...

We dont need a changed in 50 note, we need change in employment, health care sector, education and many more. One Nigeria

http://getnigeriajobs.blogspot.com

lmao at "Just being me's comment" lol useless head of state! is it what we go eat?

Misplaced priority!!