Quote of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 September 2010

Quote of the day

“Whether I am a candidate or not, I will not compromise the standards in the conduct of free and fair elections in Nigeria. The Nigerian Constitution provides for two terms for any occupant of the Presidency, so we must set standards for a sitting candidate to conduct credible elections.” - President Goodluck Jonathan

3 comments:

seems as if he is so sure he will win the election, given that he is in the US at the moment for a UN conference- the first rule of politics is to keep your friends close but your enemies even closer! That means staying at home and not going on overseas trip- your enemies are more likely to work better against you when your back is turned- remember Gowon? His enemies waited until he was abroad before taking over!

jobsfornaija said...

Na wa oh. I wish i could believe him. But most of this our rulers are corrupt. How many months into office, he is already spending billions on presidential jet.

anyway lets see how it goes.

skankmypeaceofmind said...

we go see na. all this noise? PDP has got to lose that's the first solution to our in terms of elections conducted in Nigeria.