M.I's Top Ten Nigerian Rappers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 September 2010

M.I's Top Ten Nigerian Rappers

"So My Fav rappers this year.. Naija ofcourse.. No beef please just gisting.."

10. Skales: "This dude improves so quickly its scary.. And if u ever seen a show he performed at.. U already know!!! EME!!!"

9. Proto:  "From the group Chiddy Bang.. Kid is nice.. And even though he tones it down on chiddy bang stuff.. U can tell.. He is special"

8. Phenom: "One verse was enough!! Watch out for this kid.. Nigga said..' Im so f****ng good.. No condom"

7. Pope: 'Im a RapHead like gele' .. Lol.. What else should i say...

6. D'Prince:  "Criticize if u want.. Nigga has given us some of the biggest lines this year.. Everything he has done has been money"

5. Beazy: "Damn dude made everybody look stupid.. Keeps rhyming and rhyming.. Mixtape chek.. Album.. About to drop.. "

4. Saucekid: "The album is gd.. But if u wnt 2 repsect dude listen 2 his freestyles.. He made a better version of roger that than YM"

3. Naeto C:  "Akomiti Poju. Succesful P mix. All arnd the A.. He said.. 'Someone i cn cosign.. Even tho i dont write,' & he doesnt sometims" 

2. Iceprincezamani: "I know i shouldnt put him here but!!!!!!!!! Kid is just soooo gooood!!!! Without a single! "

Show Dem Camp:  "hiphop personified!! Simple... Simple.. Best in class this year far as i am concerned oh!!!! No beef!!!"

14 comments:

why is M.I using the n word? naija people can like to copy nonsense sha

chubaz said...

Come on M' ur going to hail all these cats and no sign of MODEY ,terrry tha rapman, pherowshuz or even blaise.. Damn well kudos u list still reps right!!!! WHENS TALK BOUT IT 2 hitting SHelves...

Onose said...

Anon 9:48 i agree !!! & he has this thing where he's trying too hard to sound 'american' its annoying.jesse jagz does it now iceprince...smh

skankmypeaceofmind said...

i can't believe i'm saying this but i'm going to dish out the truth where necessary...MI is a fucking narcissist. he is only calling those he knows are bad and hailing their stupidity and the shitty music they put out and tooting the horn of some nobody...called "ice prince".

MI i am so disappointed. i never knew you were this insecure. if it were these freaks that started hip hop do you seriously think you'd have wanted to have anything to do with this genre?

skankmypeaceofmind said...

i can't believe i'm saying this but i'm going to dish out the truth where necessary...MI is a fucking narcissist. he is only calling those he knows are bad and hailing their stupidity and the shitty music they put out and tooting the horn of some nobody...called "ice prince".

MI i am so disappointed. i never knew you were this insecure. if it were these freaks that started hip hop do you seriously think you'd have wanted to have anything to do with this genre?

M.I sabi kiss ass sha...like seriously WTF?...Terry Tha Rapman,eLDee,Modenine should be on this list cos they been there b4 he came out of Jos...I remember wen he posted this on twitter some weeks ago,then later changed his mouth that its 4 thise year & not all time...Respect ur elders so that ur juniors will respect u...But is D'Prince a Rapper?...Dude u need to think again b4 adding D'Prince on this list...Over hyped artistOnly Omoba is wat he's making noise about,how about the other singles?...Omo make una get una ish straight b4 una open talk talk sh*t...Bless u

doll (retired blogger) said...

where is jesse jags and himself?

Mode nine?

Well its his top ten

interesting..
Dont know half the peeps though

IEMBERDOO said...

Ahn Ahn!! Chill people! If u follow M.I on twitter where he put up this list u'd know that he was talking about 'up and coming' rappers. I bliv that's why the likes of Modenine are not on d list. Relax ur bodies! Lol

pls M.I's list is very disappointing! PRINCE?? come on! even if its up coming rappers prince shouldn't be there!!

jcommon peeps b reasonable,he only chose his top 10 4 dis year, we all know mode, pharoh, blaise & co r d heads in d game, bt look dey hardly bring out joints 4rm year 2 year.....its his choice.....we all stl know m.i is one of da dopest rappers of da new age(da new age.....

dnt knw wat u've all got against d dude for dis,he's simply sharin his mind and besides,y'all nid to go hear dis rappers out...dey r ill. Its M I for christ sakes,He's d BEST!!!he'd definateli knw dose comin up. if u ddnt knw dem,dats anoda tin,beta dan u jst blabbin notin out

T.Ray said...

All should be on the top 10 list.I know this upcoming artist Tony Raymond from the same Jos city as M.I and Ice price too. what do you think?

Idk watta say..since haters and critics ave invaded d stage...all i say is go check out dis my fresh bang..
http://www.9jaboys.com/site_25.xhtml?get-ftype=&get-file=631

Ice prince d best