Monday 27 September 2010

Linda at Tuface Live in Concert...

*Cough*..:-)

48 comments:

Prism of an Immigrant said...

Hey Linda, you looking good in this pic, nice. Life is treating you well.

http://lookingglassofanimmigrant.blogspot.com/

wow!!! smoking hawt!!!!

u this girl dey galadun!!

WTF??

UNLESS YOU ARE SUPER SKINNY---WET LOOK LEGGINGS SHOULD BE AVOIDED AT ALL COST.

AHN AHN..YOUR LEGS LOOK LIKE SAUSGAES ENCASED.

PLEASE YOU LOOK LIKE A CRAZY CHRISTMAS PIXIE GONE MAD WITH THE FOIL WRAPPING""

WORST OUTFIT EVER ON YOU.

PUKESSS

Oladayo said...

You rock gal!

Your #1 fan said...

*Cough* What's that ring doing on THAT finger? *cough*

Your #1 fan said...

You look hot, BTW.

Linda Ikeji said...

@anon 6:18...lol at ur comment. u don crase finish...:-)

to the others, thank u...kisses

Linda Ikeji said...

@no1fan...practicing for the eventual one...*wink* :-)

doll (retired blogger) said...

beautiful...i like

i'm glad you *coughed* first because that's what i thought when i caught a glimpse of you in that get up, please discard/burn it immediately, please! first and foremost, some looks work in countries with cooler climates, that latex look is NOT for Nigeria or anywhere hot. i am sweating simply looking at you. the top is a bad fit and matching it to the shoes>>>????

and may i ask, do you ever wear your hair any other way? have you tried bangs?

Who is that saddist called anonymous!
Pls leave linda aloneee! she looks good! I bet you look like some couch potatoes! I seriously hate it when ppl take pleasure in tearing other ppl dowm!

@ anon 6:18pm, craziness on another level. Go take your medication!!!

Linda, u look cute.

u are a beautiful girl

jobsfornaija said...

Wow!!!!! you look beautiful!

too much going on there...Next time pair them with something else...but then you are a grown ass adult and can wear what you please...You look ok sa

Gino said...

Hey u look cool. sorry are u the owner of this blog? wow i bet ur a successful blogger.

http://getnigeriajobs.blogspot.com/

MKK said...

Don't mind Anonymous @6:18 PM because you look fabulous. He or she wants you to develop anorexia with such a cruel comment. Ika! You are slim enough.

you guys can kiss linda's ass all that you want, i really don't give a rat's tail bone. i didn't not say she was not a beautiful lady because she is quite obviously HOWEVER that doesn't mean she will not make a fashion faux pas and in this case, she made a huge one. keep taking phensic for another person's head.

when she rocks, she rocks hard but when she falls off, she falls far so SUE ME!

Joohls said...

naija babes! i dont think linda put the pic up so you can use her to do Yahoo! omg! she has already worn it and I think it looks great and suits her. and what's that crap about "unless you're super skinny..."??? is that written in the bible abi the constitution abi where? Linda you look great. leave all these wannabe fashion editors with their superiority complexes

Dith said...

while I still don't understand d hostility in some of d comments I often read on this blog, I must confess, I also dont understand y some folks are lying through their teeth or in this case their fingers here either.

Is she going 2 dash u guys okin biscuit or what? I don't get it!

Its okay 2 tell pple d truth ya know! Jst try 2 be nice in the way u do.
Or maybe u guys actually indeed found this get-up "smoking hot"???

*blank stare*

Linda dear, this was not a good look! At all! Point blank!

Latex & latex just seems so wrong... so sweaty especially in that naija heat! My gawd! lol

But then again, some fits look better in person than in pictures so who knows?

But if u like it then I love it!
hehehe
I mean as an adult ur free 2 wear whatever the f**k u like!

bisola said...

i just wonder why some hide under dis so called name called 'anonymous' and most of them are lonely sadist who just take delight in bringing others down just to make their miserable selves feel better.anyway dat being said.

Linda,i've never really commented on ur dresssing cos i most times pple often say my mind but in this case,u rock.

fine,naija is quite hot and not really condusive for latex materials,but its not like u are jumping from molue to okada to get to ur destination?u rode in a freaking airconditioned car straight to an airconditioned event.so u already beat d weather.
rock on abeg.

NB;pls where did u get d legging?cos i want

lil' miss MAKEITDEEP said...

There is absolutely nothing wrong with Linda's weight.
You are fine Miss Ikeji.

I would just say that next time you put together an outfit or a look for such an event; you should try having one stand out or focus piece.
Because all the pieces you wore were made from shiny material, alot was going on in the outfit and my eyes didn't know where to fall. If you wore the top with toned down or background patterned leggings and bare toned shoes it would have been fine.
Also try to experiment with colour and patterns a little more, taking into consideration the ones that best suit your skin tone.
Anyway, just my two-cent
You're a beautiful women Linda and your make up was lovely.

xoxo

skankmypeaceofmind said...

Linda i agree with Dith. the double latex thing wasn't good at all, i know those ynash flies would say its nice and might call me names (as usual) for telling you but when you want to wear latex, you pick one- up or down. its like wearing the Texan tuxedo(jeans on jeans) or choosing to do heavy make-up both on the lips and eyes all at once...not good.

you do look OK though.

You look ok. You can wear whatever you want.

hmm...glittering top on a patent legging what a joke....!!!and in that hot weather what were u thinking girl.and this hair style again am bored.

zoomzoomzoom said...

Linda no mind those bad belle people.YOU ARE HOTTER THAN FAYA!!!

PANDAS said...

LADY, YOU ARE PRETTIER,SEXIER AND SWEETER THAN I CAN IMAGINE, GOOD FOR U THOUGH, AT LEAST WE SHALL PATRONIZE UR BLOG MORE NOW DAT WE CAN SEE U REFRESH UP AS A RESULT. AM HAVING MORE DAN FUN HERE,MAHN...
LOL.

::::::S::::::D:::::: said...

Hey beautiful. Call me, NOW, NOW, NOW, NOW.

preshus sweet candy said...

Hey linda...ur outfit was cool..but not d best... D shoes and d latex leggings where cool.I have nutn against latex leggings cuz its my "GO-TO" wear when I wnt to do ROCK CHIC...but u could have worn it with a better top..d shiny top looks a bit funny to d eye.and u have a hot figure oooo."SEXY SEXY"loool.maybe a nice colorful top or even a blak shirt with a skinny belt...but I'm sure ul do better next time...‎​♥ u stilllllll....N.B:HATERS THATS D WAY U CORMMENT NICELY!!!

Spesh said...

I'm no fasionista o,but I miss that up-do you tried once on here,it really did fit you,and would have been lovely for a night like this..

BTW,I also co-sign Dith's comment,too much latex plus SMH @ some of those previous comments :)

Linda,u were in Unilag so you should flash back and rememvber dat when ladies come out in a terrible outfit,the first person they meet outside their hostel tell them"you look hawt" and then,she blushes all the way to her faculty and everyone will start making jest of her.
So to be candid,that outfit just didnt make sense.
and that's the bitter truth.
you look good,your complexion is cool and your lepacious body is tempting,but you just seem not to have a good dress sense.
you were okay in the dress you wore to Omotola's show.if you noticed,the few pple dat were negative just had probs with your hair.
Believe me.

linda most of the time , u dont do anythng for that fantastic figure of urs ,
whats ths get up now ?
imagine if u'd gone to the event in for instance; a white bodycon dress , short and classy brazilian wavy hair ( maybe 10 inches) , red lipstick and maybe some electric blue or purple high heeled sandals wit perhaps some ruffled detail @ d front ,
now that wudav been more like it !!

@bisola no wonder u were being nice i actually thought u were up to something until u begged 4 the legging anyway i pray linda dash u sha.

Gino said...

yes linda, ur hotter than fire.

http://getnigeriajobs.blogspot.com

O ga o,person cannot wear wot person likes again on person s blog?why take panadol for another person s headache?na wa o.Titi

Kay said...

Hot babe, BMW!

na wa o..everybody in this blog has turned to fashion specialist...

Pls if you are a fashion specialist or whatever, go and get paid instead of just running your mouth anonymously and running other people down

*hiss

na wa o..everybody in this blog has turned to fashion specialist...

Pls if you are a fashion specialist or whatever, go and get paid instead of just running your mouth anonymously and running other people down

*hiss

Alabi Oluwasegun Leo said...

@ Linda.......My candid advice for you is to avoid as much as possible turning your blog to where people can abuse, insult etc. themselves, journalism is not practiced this way....remember the blog is opened to everyone and some people are just out there to comment for commenting sake not to contribute anything meaningful, so learn how to tolerate them. May God Help You.

linda babe
you are just too much.
all this your make up artistes did not include the perfumes you should wear to events.LWKMD.

I said linda looks cute not bcos i'm kissing her a**. She's cute bcos she seems like a cool girl. I guess a simple girl next door at heart.

With all the negative comments and constructive criticism she's gotten she still does her own thing. At this point, she can wear whatever she wants, it's up to her. But she will always be that cute girl to me.

SheilaGombya said...

Linda Darling you look great...love the whole outfit..

Linda Darling you looked great love the outfit

Haba now, errrybody wears ring for 3rd finger in Naija. Haba, e get some questions wey pesin no fit ask till dey see the results.

Beatrice Madu said...

After you consume alcohol, your body breaks it down into acetaldehyde, prior to converting it into less harmful substances.

The acetaldehyde messes with your brain at the same time as a host of depleted minerals are short-circuiting your nerve system, and that’s in addition to low blood sugar and the classic headache-and-dry-mouth symptoms caused by dehydration.

The result is twitchy nerves, unpleasantness, pessimism, terrible brain pain, and a temporary suspension of the laws of gravity.

The more you drink in a short period of time, the more you will feel the alcohol. One’s weight is also a factor (the less you weigh, the more you’ll feel it), as is a genetic predisposition. Finally, the older you get, the more you’ll feel the alcohol the next morning.

Aloe Vera Gel will help you ease all these symptoms! Aloe Vera Gel will help you feel sober which metabolize ingested alcohol, which occurs via oxidation through the liver before alcohol leaves the body.

Benefits of Aloe Vera Gel to Hangover?

* Aloe Vera eases the effects of acetaldehyde in your body

* Aloe Vera converts ingested alcohol into non-harmful substances in aid for proper and fast digestion

* Aloe Vera eliminates dehydration and headache-and-dry-mouth symptoms

* Aloe Vera relaxes nerves

* Aloe Vera helps you feel sober and calm

* Aloe Vera help eases headache

Now you know how to treat hangover when the next time you experience one! Only one product can deal all those predicaments for you! And its… Aloe Vera Gel.

For more enquiries please mail me to beatrice_madu2003@yahoo.com

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

so uncalled for...is beatrice kidding? haha promotions...ride on girl!LOL

Linda dis isnt a verygood look, for ur beautiful body shape, u disappoint me too much...pls try to make a better effort nxt time...still love u