The bad bad things Tuface and Tonto Dike did on stage at the concert last night. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 September 2010

The bad bad things Tuface and Tonto Dike did on stage at the concert last night.

Tonto Dike

Tuface and Tonto
For those who were at Tuface's show last night, did y'all see what Tuface and Nollywood actress Tonto Dike did on stage? Mehn that was the highpoint of the show...for me! O bad baje baje mehn! Someone took off top, took off bra, another one took off belt, there was touchy-touchy, kissy-kissy, but it was all play-play for the show. See, I can rhyme...:-)

Anyway pics of Tuface and Tonto in a stimulating act on stage (behind a curtain)...when you continue.

66 comments:

what the ....?

I missed o!!!!

Myne said...

Ehen!

I didn't say anything o! LOL...

chichiluv said...

na dem sabi!

Kevin Obosi said...

Linda,am sure you meant 'SIMULATE' not STIMULATE...they're two different words.

EntertainmentOB said...

this girl has been painted with the harlot brush one too many times in the news and now she goes on ahead and give the tabloids more fodder, abi? she is either very smart or very stupid, time alone will tell.

Dith said...

Na wa oo. Lol

Dith said...

According to some ardent Nollywood followers, Tonto seems to be doing much these days ......but here's the 1 million naira question, is it a bad thing or a good thing for her, career wise?
Is there such a thing as doing 2 much in d entertainment business?

I'm guessing it was for the song Implication?! whichever one sha, I for like watch! Atleast I know I can handle Tonto being a sex kitten than Mercy Johnson who makes being sexy look so damn dirty! Like bad kinda dirty

Hoping sum1 uploads on youtube! loll

So trey songz mentality is slowly coming into naija??? hun.. gud for them

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

she is just destroying herself and her career. the 2face thing is a joke but wen u already have a negative image, why do something like that again? i personally don't like her. tonto will be forgotten in a few years time...even now she is not an a-lister...it's just the same filmmakers that keep using her and some use her just because marketers think she sells movies. tonto's fans r usually on the same level as her IMHO.

preye said...

tonto and 2face are birds of the same feather...they have a few things in common (they love sex, and they love smoking pot). @dith...tonto and mercy make sexy look dirty..the only difference is that mercy is a butterface and tonto is not as ugly as her.

skankmypeaceofmind said...

this is something. i would have been there but too bad i don't reside in Lagos anyhow, i pray its on YouTube.

by the way...is Tonto trying to be the new "bad" girl in the Nigerian entertainment industry?

PANDAS said...

THIS IS SHOW FOR CRYING OUT LOUD AND I SUGGEST NIGERIANS START TO APPRECIATE SHOWS LIKE THIS RATHER PAINTING SOME STARS BLACK OR EVEN GUESS THEY WERE THERE TO WATCH AND CATCH SOME FUN MAHN.

Aribaba said...

Chei!!! Chineke!! Na wa oo

@ENTERTAINMENTOB...is it just Tinto that has been painted the "harlot" what about the man whore Tuface?? with how many countless women he's "entertained" is it even safe to kiss him she should go get herself checked...

TS said...

@ Kevin Obosi, Mr. Cambridge, am sure Linda uses the dictionary, and am definitely sure stimulating is the word she want to use, why cant u just make ur comment and and leave the page?

VANITY SELLS!!!

CC said...

Please which of his songs is this sexual that this "skit" made sense? What happened to good old singing and dancing to entertain people? Now he wants to teach us how he made all his babies?

Nonye said...

@ Dith: LOL that was sooo funny! btw i heard Mercy was in Germany for a skin wash....

P os S said...

Chei, this country is so so backward. Can't we get entertained again? Tonto u rock jare! Let all the bad belle bitches go to hell with the childish and trashy talks.Tonto and tuface's performance was the highpoint of that show!

P of S said...

And the unknown bastards calling actresses dirty and trashy should know they are NONENTITIES and they will forever be of less importance to the society forever and ever . Amen!!!!!!!!!!! Tonto u rock mehnn.

Kevin Obosi said...

@TS am sure you have no STRONG grasp of the lanaguge-ENGLISH, so here's some help for you...

SIMULATE: To cause or make something appear real (in the case of 2face and Tonto)

STIMULATE:To make more alert or active.

If you need further help pls feel free to buzz me on 00-44-7961156447.

Linda Ikeji said...

lol @kevin...why are u always so aggressive? ok, i meant simulate...thanks darling for the correction.

@P of S,i agree with you my dear.I'm always shocked and dissappointed at the way a lot of Nigerians put down their fellow nigerians,its really a shame.Whether this people leave a good or bad life, it is not in our place to judge them(He who is without sin,should cast the first stone.I mean a woman calling her fellow woman ugly,dirty and trashy,its just hard to take in.The truth is these people are up there,so no matter what others say,they will continue to be there,so deal with it.

Alabi Oluwasegun Leo said...

Na so e dey start. She wan add to the number of kids wey don dey before. No leles.

But Come ooo, is it that a bunch of fucking illiterates read this blog or sumtn? WTF is d problem?
No comprehende ingles? or were u just born a fucking dunce? Which one?
Yes I am talkin 2 PMS or wateva that thing was.
Ur such a somebody with that name by d way.
Let me tell u something ehh I am not linda or one of these bloggers u will chat shit 2 anyhow. I will fucking chew ur face off with words alone so don't u dare piss me off!
I understand u look up 2 Mercy Johnson & she is ur role model & stuff.
& u aspire 2 be just like her when u grow up but u see I hv every right 2 dislike her acting & bacterias like u need 2 understand that.

On a good day, I would hv ignored ur ass but guess what? 2day is not one!

Jst incase u had trouble understanding me d 1st tym, I said Mercy Johnson's ACTING as a sex kitten is dirty & not her herself! I do not like it, as a matter of fact, I HATE it. Her & many r d reason I no longer watch Nollywood movies.... but u see, pple like u are not only dirty, but y'all make every bit of my bile rise!

Now if u for 1sec think I will respond 2 u or ur likes again after this, then ima need u 2 do a lil sumtn 4 me & d rest of d sane pple in d world.

Click on dat x u see on ur right side, yes ewu that one, get on an okada & go jump off 3rd mainland bridge....HEAD first!

Xoxo
Dith

See she lives up to her name TOTO DICK!

Kevin Obosi said...

@LI, Ha Ha Ha, how can you say am aggressive, now am vexed!!!, am not in anyway, am one of those few gentlemen left on this planet...Not after the advice you gave me when I was feeling so low a year ago, and did,nt apreciate what i had..
no hard feelings sweet baby...we all make 'MISKATES'or call it 'Poetic licence'

Tomisin said...

I see Tonto's PR team have arrived. Una welcome o. Feel free to insult everyone who doesn't agree with you. cc@ p os/of s.

I don't know why a country is considered backwards simply because the citizens don't agree with the sex crazed lifestyle of the west.

In my opinion, there was actually no point for the skit, and it's not only in Nigeria that this would attract complaints.

Was there an age limit for the concert Linda? I could see some little kids seated there, totally inappropriate. If this was Yankee so human rights group would have started hala-ing. lol

@Kevin thanks for the English lesson. (no sarcasm intended). I had been using Stimulated all this while.

Anyhow sha seems like it was quite entertaining, and forgive nay gbagauns in this post. I type really fast.

Tomisin said...

In other news, Tonto Dike is reported to be six months pregnant. The implication of a bump and grind session with tu baba.

All this foolishness that she is doing, she would regret it later in live. Rubbish!!!

Nigerian Jobs Recruitment and Vacancies said...

hey linda, ur blog is really cool. am loving it.am new into blogging. I hope to be like u someday

http://getnigeriajobs.blogspot.com/

nawah oh!! i cant believe people that have access to the internet think so stupidly. it was a show and they are both entertainers. their job was and is to entertain the public. if you don't like it don't watch it. even i don't understand why any normal thinking person would say she's ruining her life. why don't we call jessica alba a harlot as well for some of her movie roles, or all the victoria secret models harlots? i can imagine if we had lingerie models in Nigeria they would have killed some of them by now with the many name callings.

NINA said...

this is outrageous...tonto has no moral compass. it is amazing to try and figure what drives her to self destruct so much!!....she is not a little girl and should know better..anywhere there is bad news she is there!!!.she is completely out of control and is borderline maniacal and a time bomb waiting to explode...as for tuface trying so hard to resurrect a dead career...has he finished taking care of all his baby mamas and kids...tuface is acting like sex is a new thing..he is not the first to it, but apparently is losing his mind....egbe!!! even if i was in lagos i wont waste my money to see such cheap popularity shows...

Dith said...

ok I am reading my comment and I am cringing! lol
Let's jst say I was in a very pissy mood when I got that spewed garbage in my email, plus d scorching heat in LA didnt help matters either.

This right here is a clear example of y I often refrain from commenting on blogs, especially Nigerian blogs!

People always feel so sharp at d mouth & can never make a statement w/o resulting to cheap insults!

I mean are u Mercy Johnson? As far as I am concerned she and she alone is d only one in d position 2hv responded to me!

So who now gave aunty oni PMS d right 2 come & call her generation a nobody?
Infact I am getting pissed all over again!
LOL
So I will just exit from this post in peace!

My apolgogies to u Linda and most importantly to myself for all that cursing on d www.

Geeeeez!

*sprinkles holy water*

*chunks up deuces*

lol

Dlapikin said...

So when Beyonce does it with some actor in an award show it's sexy and when it is a nigerian actress it becomes dirty, skanky and she should be called all sorts of things?
Please! People grow up that is why it is called acting... I wish i was there! Tonto Do your thang!

@NINA you must be living in a dead dungeon to even start talking about morals here. it was a show. do u mean that actors that do nude roles lack "moral compass" i'm sure you would pay good money to watch a beyonce performance. smh at all the ignorant nigerians out there who would gladly watch foreigners do things they would detest their people for doing

Purple Hearts said...

OH i just hate that binch tonto....its almost my turn to get that man-whore err sexy man and then she goes all lady gaga drama queen on him...sheesh i can just slap her till the lords coming

@ ppl comparing nigerian celebrities to celebrities in the "west"...please there is a huge difference. it is not a new thing in the "west" in nigeria we don't have ppl doing things like beyonce, jessica alba, victoria secret,etc that's why it's a huge deal. and if any of u actually keep up with nigerian movies then u wud know that this is the last thing tonto dikeh would want to associate herself with cuz she is already blacklisted in the minds of most nigerian viewrs and her fellow colleagues..yes it's a show...it's fun but did 2face really need to do that skit? was it appropriate? those r a few questions to ask.

doll (retired blogger) said...

its entertainment...people need to take a chill pill really and slip into a coma

@ dith, lol u r silly. I don't blame u, the heat in LA recently is no joke. Jeez, i feel like I got stranded in the desert or smth.

Anyway, people like P of S are meant to be ignored like they don't exist. Obviously, she/he/it
hasmajor issues lke not totally up there). P of S go get help and don't bring ur problems here.

You gotta love Nigerians sometimes.

@ Kevin Obosi, the kind of person to have around when you have papers due but your brain is not cooperating with you, that's me right now. Kevin, what's your number...hehehe

NINA said...

Dith@ 8.30pm I'm in the los angeles area too...the heat has been unbearable...i have probably come across u and didnt know...

Read all comments...wondered why we 9jas can't be ORIGINAL OR CREATIVE without being copycats?...When SOME people don't agree to the 'westernized' way of life, they would be called backward or unexposed! So one would go & put his/her hand in fire because the westerners are doing it? Don't we have the RIGHT to know what is good or bad? Musicians in the 70's -90's knew their 'salt' & doled out good songs which are EVERGREEN /CLASSIC unlike this generation who can't sing to save their life but patch it up with 'sex innuendo's' because they know SEX sells BIG -TIME!. We have lost our 'birth-right' as a country because we want to imbibe the westerner culture! if other celebrities in abroad did it nko?...should we join them to jump over the bridge?...LET THE MUSICIANS PUT THEIR ACTS TOGETHER & WORK HARD IN THE STUDIO TO BRING OUT EVERGREEN SONGS THAN THIS RUBBISH WE SEE IN MUSICAL VIDEOS NOWADAYS...& we are crying about the increase of rapist & pedophiles in our society?.

LINDA PLSEASE CAN YOU POST THE REAL PICTURES OF PEOPLE AT THE EVENT.I HEARD THERE WERE LOT OF WONDERFUL CELEVBRITIES THERE

Nollywood very own Karrine SUperhead Steffans- She FCKED her WAY TO THE TOP, AND GOING TO CONTINE TO FCK HER WAY UP TO GET ALL THE ROLES SHE WANTS.

errbody done did her.

i hear her head game is on point though and she swallows

Love Tuface..he should come to Uganda some time for a concert am sure he would be great.
check out my Blog to know what happens in Uganda
http://sheilagombya.blogspot.com/

This is directed at the poster Doll

In our society, these things are not part of our culture however it is slowly seeping into our society due to our accessibility to cable/American shows but it is a hard fit. In light of the type of music that Tuface even sings, this simulated sexual encounter bares no reflection. This was put up for attention sake instead of his people coming up with other creative ways to make the show more exciting so that he is just not standing there all night singing...hell, I would rather he had brought a young lady center stage and serenaded her than this badly conceived, badly choreographed piece of crapola!

We are copying a lot of crap from the western world, I was at a Nigerian comedy show and some comedians came out there cursing with people's impressionable young ones in the audience. This was billed as a family show!!! Are you fking kidding me?

We can be cool and still maintain ourself in dignity, please!

I watched a programs where an Indian actor was asked why they don't take the romance scenes in their movie from kiss to full on physical encounters, he stated that it was not part of their culture, it was not accepted and that the kiss implies that there is more to come which create a mystery that the audience can use their imagination to explore. People know what happens after the bed room door closes, IT DOESN'T ALWAYS HAVE TO BE ALL SPELLED OUT!

Listen, there are certain types of performers one expects certain things from because that is what they've done from time immemorial, if I go to see a Prince show, I expect a certain elevated sexuality because his songs are very sexually charged and given the society in which it was created, the USA, such behaviors are part of the society. People rail against it here as well! For
2face to go from classically, lyrically beautiful, romantic "African Queen" to raunch, please that's a lot to swallow.

Porn is entertainment, why don't you go sit and watch it with your husband and children or if you don't have those, your mother and father? Abi, it is entertainment? We don't want to see backward, why don't we open peep shows all over Naija?

Let's stop making excuses for lack of imagination and mediocrity!

JUST BEING ME said...

Totally agree with your anonymous 2.54pm [29] & 2.52p.m [30].

We complain the whites don't have respect for we blacks abi?

Why should they when we follow them like ZOMBIE!.....

Why don't we copy their intellectual skills & development huh?

Entertainment ko? entertainment ni?

Am yet to see INDIANS behave like that..afterall, are they not more developed than us especially in entertainment?.

Hmmm..wow
http://woahnigeria.wordpress.com/2010/09/30/no-malice-in-nigeria-wonderland-nigeria-independence-special/

P of S said...

@ Dith.. DICK or whatever u fucking call ur name....go get married or fucking become a baby mama and stop pouring out ur frustration on people. Abeg go suck 2face's dith sorry dick! You unknown BASTARD!!!!!!!!!!

is there anyway i can see it on youtube? Tuface is sexy!!!

@ P of S, I read ur comment and all i can do is smh and hahahaha...dis na were to anoda level o.

It's funny bcos it's like u are referring to yourself. Aren't u d one going crazy bcos someone mentioned smth about your hero(mercy johnson).

Na wa o, linda is it possible to start blocking "Weres" aka as "lunatic people" from commenting bcos it's not doing anybody any good.

pam said...

the buzz im getting from people who attended the show is unbelievable. Im pissed I missed it.it was scripted from top to bottom and no akward gaps unlike the usual "sing on my cd... artiste gap comedian gap artiste gap dance gap comedian etc shows around.
I also hear at the end all the naija artistes (DBanj et al) rushed the stage and carried 2baba on his shoulders! Linda why didnt you gimme that pic?
As for all the moral brouhaha over these pics? abeg make i hear word jor. Nigerians kill me with the whole fake my culture crap. aristos, kidnapping, child marriage, sugar daddies. what exactly is the culture? we love raunch and sex like no other. and Tuface doesnt only sing romantic songs like african queen. Have you listened to the lyrics of I sing?

Well done 2face. Well done Now Muzik. I hear all event managers for the big brands were there and are currently rethinking thier tired ass templates of imillion artistses per show singing 10 mins each over cds with a couple of dancers and a comedian. Thanks :-)

pam said...

Im amazed people can judge from still pictures that choreography was bad! You guys crack me up really LOL

It was a dope show. Period. Well concieved, choreographed, excellent sound, lighting, venue, on point vocals, energy.
Strange that people that werent there can tell it was awful from a few pictures.

Nollywood said...

All this furore over shadows behind a screen? For real? It aint that bad.

Nollywood said...

"Nigerians kill me with the whole fake my culture crap. aristos, kidnapping, child marriage, sugar daddies. what exactly is the culture? we love raunch and sex like no other. and Tuface doesnt only sing romantic songs like african queen. Have you listened to the lyrics of I sing?"

@ Pam TRUE TALK!!! Most of these people here prostesting are hypocrites! Go and have real indignation over the deeprooted things that are really affecting your people. you are screaming over a music show. KMT

I guess some things need to be set straight concerning the 2Face show. First I’ll blame Linda for picking @ things she felt was wrong with the show rather than talking about the high point of the show. Surprisingly most of the people that has been on your page can’t say much about who and who were around and how the show went. Once again I’m disappointed.
Linda corrected her use of words by saying that she meant ‘Simulation’ and not ‘Stimulation’, therefore we should be able to understand the difference. As much as I’ve no problem with 2Face/Tonto display, if I were to be the organizer, I would have let that out of the show putting in mind the ‘myopic’ nature of our views of what a show is.
I was at the show but I had to leave about mid-night. The show witnessed an incredible turn-out and if I may say the sound quality we all experienced @ the show can only be compared to the what we use to have during Benson and Edges Golden Tones of those days. And the fact that the guy sang basically on a live beat made my day for me. He started with ‘Free’ (He came out in chains) and proceeded to ‘One Love’. From that point, there was no stopping! I’m sure 2Face would have felt a lot of goose pimples over him when he sang ‘ONLY ME’, the Expo hall was turned upside down.
As for who and who made it to the event, since our ‘pagers’ can’t assist with that, let me help out. RMD + Jumobi (his wife), Ruth Benemesia (former news caster with NTA, not sure if I got her name right), Ben Bruce, Mo’Hits crew- Don Jazzy, D’Banj, Wande Coal and Prince, 9ice, Tony Tetuila, Tiwa Salvage (Sang the opening National Anthem), Omawumi, Waje, Timi Dakolo, Jimmy Jatt, Freeze, MAI, Yaw, Koffi, Kaffi, Gbenga Adeyinka,Joke Silva, Princess, Sauce Kid, SolidStar, MI, Banky W (A Co-Host with MI), Stella Damasus, Prime Time Crew (ID,KSB,Essence,Jaywon and Femi Adeyinka), Edi Lawani, Baba Dee, Olu Maintain, Terry G, Teju BabyFace,Ice Prince…….. the list is endless( these were the ones I saw before I went to my position to enjoy the show) and I’ve a lot of shots from the red carpet too. If you want to see some, I can post some if permitted.
I guess kudos should be given to Now Music , Flytyme Promotions and co for a job PROPERLY DONE. The show should be used as a yard stick by other show organizers, things like will definitely bring us out for their shows. And as for 2Face, I guess God has favoured him and he his enjoying the favour. Not many people get away with all he did, more powers to your elbows!
Felyxx0

Linda Ikeji said...

@felyxx...i picked on things that were wrong with the show? sweetheart, where did u see that? tuface idibia's show is by far the best concert i've attended in Naija and i made that comment in the previous post, so what are u on about?

i personally enjoyed tonto and tuface on stage, i thought they gave a great performance. But what others think is their opinion...so once again, what are u on about?

did u see my previous post about this show?

it'll ass much easier to pull a stunt like this in hollywood cos it definetely pays> nollywood offers almost nothin so tonto stop playin the celibrity and shed some weight>do stuff like this only if it's worth
the money biiitch.

Hollalaykan said...

I have been waiting to see someone use the word HYPOCRISY ... most people on here complaining about that performance will gladly watch beyonce,Jessica ALBA, Angelina Jolie do this in their closest.. moreover its mere acting .. nothing more so please stop bringing people down cos they give everything to their profession... we all watch Titanic and no one criticized this movie , Glamor girls was an old movie and shits went down in it with the likes of Liz Benson .. Please we should learn to turn of our Hypocrisy In this nation ... Stop hating on people.. same ppl criticizing here are the ones cheating on their wives ... isnt that Hypocrisy . lol.. just like the Americans calling Tiger Woods actions of cheating as Immorality yet, they are upholding the law of Homosexuality .. whats more immoral ... abeg make una stop fronting jor .... that show was 10/10 ..shikena

oh pls give d girl a break,i really don't see what she has done wrong its all for entertainment,if it was trey songs or ursher we go watch am so tey our eyes go pop out most of us will even buy d DVD,if we can copy their music,dressing,hair,dance,accent,slangs and all that,we should learn to accept this,NIAJA wake up he wold has changed and moved on. after all people paid a lot for this show and tubaba gave them their money's worth,i wish i was there,i hope the next time i visit naija i go attend a show like this,as for tonto keep doing you thing,nawa for my people abeg leave them ojere hissssssssss

Nonso Anike said...

@ Linda, Kevin & TS, Simulate and stimulate could work in this situation. It can be either a simulating act or a stimulating one..You can simulate an action or stimulate people by your action.My instincts tell me that Linda had to admit meaning simulation just to lay dead the argument. Either way, I'm not teaching but saying....lol

asampete said...

dis is an act for cryin out loud.wat dnt u guys get?d a or d ct?na wa o naija mentality.u guys will luv n cheer foreigners if dey did dis bt appluade yo pple na war!make una sha take am easy!!!

What do you think concerning adding some more illustrations? I’m not trying to offend anyone, site is really nice. Just according to the scientists people acquire info much more efficient when there are certain helpful pictures.

Whitney Tayfon
cell phone signal blocker device

Rather cool blog you've got here. Thanks for it. I like such topics and everything that is connected to this matter. I would like to read a bit more on that blog soon.

Hilary Hakkinen
escort girls schweiz

Prеtty niсе post. I just stumbleԁ upon your ωеblog аnԁ wanteԁ to say that ӏ've really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I'll
be subscrіbing tо your rѕѕ fеed and I hoρe you write
again sοon!

my web ѕіtе: payday loans