Sammie Okposo arrested and charged in Aberdeen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 July 2010

Sammie Okposo arrested and charged in Aberdeen

A GOSPEL star from Africa has appeared in court in Aberdeen charged with making racist comments while on honeymoon in the Granite City. Sammie Okposo, who has won awards for Best Gospel Act in Africa and Best Gospel Artist of the Year, appeared from custody at Aberdeen Sheriff Court. 

The 31-year-old gospel singer  was alleged to have acted in a racially aggravated manner at Jimmy Chung’s on Aberdeen’s Beach Esplanade on Wednesday. Okposo was alleged to have caused alarm or distress to Ronny Shui Hung Yung by shouting, swearing and uttering racial remarks at the Aberdeen restaurant.

The African gospel singer denied the charge.

Defence agent Mike Munro said gospel star Okposo had been in Aberdeen with his new wife on honeymoon at the time of the alleged offence.

Okposo, whose address was listed in court as 50 Tafawa Balewa Street, Lagos, Nigeria, was released on bail.
He is expected to return to Aberdeen Sheriff Court in September.

Sammie Okposo is 31?..lol

Source
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

21 comments:

If he is 31 then I was born yesterday

Ene said...

I wonder what the tabloids would say about this...

wienna said...

Really??? Sammie is 31? Then i'm 15.

Well the main issue is that he is accused of being raciacally abusive to an Asian lady. That is a not a good example For the youth, even more so for a gospel artiste.

This man na 31? Him look like my granpapa.....shio.

maybe they mean 51 years abi?

if he's nt 31 then why is he altering his age? i mean hes nt a footballer na

Isnt he a gospel singer, like why lie about age...lying is a sin Okposo!

1. he's NOT 31, end of.

2. wonder if the allegations are true. how utterly sad for his new bride! of course i should feel bad for him as well but it's not working

grand pa??

doll (retired blogger) said...

LOL@ 31..more like 50

i crack......sammy is nuttin less than 40....

The Girl with the Red Hair said...

He has got to be kidding about the age

Shame on him, if the he really did make racial remarks. They say wisdom sure doen't come with age

did he not say he was born in 1970

I want to believe they went by the age on his passport, he probably reduced his age in his passport to get a visa....

DaChick! said...

Sammie is not 31, He's 21 and half years!

preye said...

yay. 31. kai. sammie that had a child with gloria ibru (i think it's her name) many years ago. so he was a teenager wen he had the child abi? cuz i know the child is nothing less than 20 years now.i saw this guy on a virgin atlantic flight on friday night. he was sitting right across me. no wonder the air hostess was always talking to him. i sha pity his wife. the guy is not a good guy. poor woman.

DaChick! said...

Sammie had a child with multi billionaire Gloria Ibru in 1995. Gloria Ibru herself was born in 1965.
Either Gloria was shagging a teenager or Sammie dey do 'white lie'
LMAO

how this guy sef, with this face and those teeth dey fit catch high end babes like gloria ibru, k8t henshaw, stella damasus is a wonderment to me sef as per the guy wohwoh no be small, he must have a big ting or na sey hin know book wellu wellu bc me i no see am o!

if he's 31 then i'm yet to be born

Could be a press mistake..Okposo is about ten years older than that