Nigerian parents give birth to white baby | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 July 2010

Nigerian parents give birth to white baby

Benjamin and Angela Ihegboro's daughter, Nmachi, has flummoxed genetic experts who are unable to explain why she looks they way she does. The blonde, blue-eyed girl's Nigerian parents say they don't know of any white ancestry in either of their families.

Read the amazing story...here
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

24 comments:

Fiercely said...

@Linda, the story is truly amazing and i like how cool and collected the father is, some Nigerian men would have raised hell right from the labour room that the wife gave him a bastard/ been humping white men. Still a DNA is urgently required to ascertain the truth and then she can make guiness book of records.

Loads of love to you Linda from L.A

imagine if this story was turned around and a white couple had a black baby LMAO... to God be the glory..

The Wife has a lot of explaining to do (Just Kirring)this is very possible am sure if you trace one of their ancestors down the line is Caucasian

DaChick! said...

Has anyone thought she might be albino?

nonye said...

Apparently not an albino from the tests run by the doctors. I equally appreciate how calm and collected the man is, lucky woman, she has a good man on that score. Equally lucky the don't live in Naija. Some stupid relative would immediately sworn in the village meeting that he saw the woman standing on the road near Y-not on a certain specific nights, even if she was underneath her husband at those very moments.

Ibo Omoge said...

@DaChick, if you read the story, you'll know that tests were run on her and it was confirmed that she IS NOT albino. That's why it's called a medical mystery.

chatnoir said...

I think in the heat of the moment I would have raised hell.My ego couldn't handle that.Its not easy to handle.

I saw the many pics of the baby dawta she does look white.Not even albino. She has loads of hair, oybio babies don't have that much hair at birth.Theirs grow right after. The hair texture is very whitey too.

Had this been the other way round.Oyibo people woulda given the baby to adoption.

DaChick! said...

The baby doesn't look completely white...It's like she's partially white and albino...She#s likely to darken up when she grows up!

I am going to suggest a paternity test, just to be certain. No one is imputing unchastity on the mother, we are just saying, it is extremely rare for this to happen. In addition, who knows what the father would say later, "oh, she is not mine, she is white."

All i have to say is run a DNA test first so to rule out all possibilities

Terence Sambo said...

Away game...lol

yeah she looks albino to me...especially the hair.it doesnt look like regular blond hair

Miss T-i-l-i-i (African Movie Reviewer) said...

God is so amazing - its beyond belief. Thats just like the black kid from New Orleans with deep blue eyes.

God forgive me for judging she is an albino - Human beings are quick to judge - its not good - I shouldnt have done that.

Dith said...

@ chatnoir given d baby up for adoption ke? Are u kidding? U mean make millions of it? Black babies are like d hottest things right now so ur wrong on that one.

At d end of d day, i try not 2 get into all of that. As long as d child is in a happy home & being shown love, that shld be all that matters. Black white or green

This lil baby tho is a cutie..and if u ask me, looks like her siblings.

omdz d baby is sooo cute. She is fearfully and wonderfully made.

WELCOME LITTLE ANGEL...................DNA CAN STILL BE DONE IF ISSUES ARE RAISED CONCERNING D PATERNITY.......MIMI

that some illumianti type shit

DaChick! said...

@Ibo Omoge

She does NOT look like a regular BLONDE white caucasian baby. pick up a picture of a 100 percent caucasian baby and pick up her picture, you'll see what i'm trying to say! Partaining the eye color, even some light skinned Nigerians have green, blue, hazel, eyes! Her nose is also African! My 2 kobos!

From what I have read there has been a DNA test people so give the accusations of infelidelity a rest. BTW, this is fairly common occurrence among Igbos. My great-grand looked like this baby as did (and do) many of my relations. It is not a big deal.

Ibo Omoge said...

@ DaChick, I was just stating the fact that she's not Albino since tests were already carried out. The fact that you feel she doesn't look blond or caucasian or wharreva is really none of my business.

i like the little boy's smile....the family looks happy, to me that's what matters most......

This is a clear, rare case of a combination of somatic mutation(occurring during fertilization which accounts for her blonde hair), and germaline mutation(mutation passed on to her from her paternal grandmother, which accounts for her blue eyes), in any case, this is a very rare occurrence. Saying she cheated is out of it cause even if she cheated with a blonde she'd never have a blonde child, because the blonde hair trait is a recessive trait, meaning a pure African can never copulate with a blonde and produce a blonde child. Dark Hair is a dominant trait. Also both parents have brown eyes, those are dominant traits too. So this is an extremely rare occurence. Let me throw a little light on this. The Diversity in humans, like eye color, hair color e.t.c have arisen over time as a result of mutation occuring over the centuries.Our foreparents never really had the traits that humans exhibit at this point in time. Several factors could be responsible for mutation, namely: A mistake during cell division, radiation, viruses, and some other factors. When mutation occurs, the information coded in the DNA is altered, the DNA is like the blueprint of our physiological and morphological features. Our present height, eye color, e.t.c are being coded in the DNA. So when this is altered as a result of mutation, eye color, hair color could be altered too, as in the case of this special, rare breed.

getnigeriajobs said...

Yeah, I think the illuminate power is being practiced, because things and more things greater than this can be manipulated by the illuminati.