"Black people are not humans in their eyes" Nigerian migrant recounts his terrible experience in Libya | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 July 2017

"Black people are not humans in their eyes" Nigerian migrant recounts his terrible experience in Libya

A Nigerian migrant who was rescued from an EU-bound rubber boat in the Mediterranean Sea last year has described the ordeal he went through in Libya. 

22-year-old 'Otins' is one of the Nigerian migrants, who pass through Libya to what they hope is a better life in Europe. Speaking to MOAS last week, he claims that he had to leave Nigeria because of the crisis in the Niger Delta. 

"I had to leave Nigeria because of the Niger Delta Crisis. This militia group came into our village and forced me and others to join them. One dark night I managed to escape the camp and run away. It took me five weeks but I finally managed to make it to Libya. It wasn’t the safe place I was expecting. I got kidnapped by a militia, they beat me and stabbed me with a knife several times. Black people are not humans in their eyes. I escaped again and managed to get in touch with a smuggler who put me on a rubber boat bound for Europe. The crossing was intense. The sun was so hot at sea that I passed out. You want to know my biggest dream? I have no dream anymore, because my only dream came true. I survived. I didn’t die in Nigeria, I didn’t die in Libya, I didn’t die in the sea. Now to find a new dream."

27 comments:

Stop running away from your continent.. AFRICAN people. You need to stay and chase out the evil and corrupt leaders. Let them do the running! Rise up and fight!

Dupsy B said...

Blessedtina said...

My own tekno should pls locate me here. who can help me please with 50k in starting a baby wear business to make ends meet. it will go a long way with me to be self employed, selling to pregnant women than being idle. Please I beg in God's name reach out to me. Blessedtina90@gmail.com

People be lying just to get sympathy from the white. When did Niger Delta militants start forcing people to join them? This guy story no hold water for that angle at all.

uniquechic said...

heeya d grass is not always green on d other side as dey expect...u shd have moved to anoda state Mr man not only niger delta dey nigeria..Instead of d hardship and near miss from death on the sea..thank God ur alive to tell ur story

FRESH said...

All these incurably hopeless liars! Which Niger delta crises? Which militia group forced you to join them? Telling lies all over the place.Just like the heavily accented Igbo girls (obviously prostitutes) I saw on Al Jazeera ,claiming their families were killed by Boko Haram & bearing fake Muslim/Hausa names. It is so nauseating!

The quest for survival, the dream of a better future is every man's dream. Every American today have an history of their forefathers going through these past. I respect your courage but always remember where you come from, be a good ambassador of the black race, but do not forget the journey have just begun, the racism and discrimination will be intense. I wish you all the best to lay a good foundation for your generations yet unborn. Cheers.

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

I regret being an african i swear.... Stupid continent.....

Blacks are not humans in the eyes of non blacks. Stop leaving your country to foreign countries.NO PLACE LIKE YOUR OWN COUNTRY.BLACKS GO THROUGH TOO MUCH IN OTHER COUNTRIES.IF THEY DO NOT KILL BLACKS PHYSICALLY, THEY KILL THEM PSCHOLOGICALLY.BOTH TYPES OF DEATH ARE THE SAME.

Morlan said...

black people are not humans? this is not new. but yet some black people would still insist on

get a bigger penis using penis exercises. click here

crossing the sahara desert and war-torn libya just to get to europe and at the end of the day it would be to wash floor or wash house or do one menial job somewhere that they would not have done in nigeria.

Chai,what a wicked would.

Isn't it a shame that someone washing floor or house in UK earns more than a lot of degree holders in Nigeria? Isn't it a shame? Meanwhile the richest person in Nigeria is far more richer than the richest (native) UK person. And we are busy hailing him??

My bro u have seen it all stop going foreign.think of wot u can contribute to ur country

Those menial jobs u earn is what an average professional worker earn in Nigeria. So its better to wash toilet and earn 10 pounds per hour than to wear tie and earn peanuts.

In the days past, our fathers,mothers day children were forced to board ships taken away 2 Europe as slaves, but this days we blacks risk our lives just to be slaves...irony of Life...

Damn!

Mr 47 said...

The hatred for black race by other race is had been since time immemorial. I wonder why they hate us so much?

Why didn't he relocate to another part of Nigeria if his claims are true? They treat you like animals yet you still struggle to get to that land of uncertainty. I think we all need to embark on serious awareness programmes so our brothers and sisters especially those in rural areas will know what is happening out there. Someone please help tell them of how traffickers now do organ harvesting on innocent people whose life ambition is to go abroad.

Life is for the living to the fullest 💯 Need a cute toyboy in Abj reach me on 55816A0E

Christian Uzodinma (aremo4pf) said...

����������������������������������������������������������������

OMG!!! [ Photos / Video] Man Slaps Opponent To Coma In Slapping Competition.

Christian Uzodinma (aremo4pf) said...

Chai!!

OMG!!! [ Photos / Video] Man Slaps Opponent To Coma In Slapping Competition.

I must come from a poor background n u're probably poor. tell dat to people like Davido or Linda ikeji. I tell one secret, dont let negative people like this idiot running to Europe fool u. when people have blinded themselves spiritually they fail to see d opportunitites around them

Anon 11:25 Your mum and your sisters are sperm dumps for area boys, street urchins and armed robbers. They are worse than dogs and have sex like it's food. Being a prostitute is far beyond their capacity. Retard!

chai

Anoni said...

Get £10 and pay £15 for rent and bill. You think you can earn well in other countries, you will also have to pay higher bills there too. Work on this country of yours, stop running around. Whites had nowhere to run to during their problem, they fixed theirs, let's fix ours too.

Na your mama and sisters be prostitute aturu na ewero onye nche, mpama

Na lie you lie Mr Unknown. Whites ran well well. They ran to North America, South America, New Zealand, Australia, Africa, Asia, Caribbean etc. They even did worse than rub. They plundered, looted, invaded, colonised, killed and raped. Migration is a fact of life.