'3-4 months before my incident, I had a conversation with people close to me about suicide' - Teebillz opens up about depression & more to Linda Ikeji TV | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 May 2017

'3-4 months before my incident, I had a conversation with people close to me about suicide' - Teebillz opens up about depression & more to Linda Ikeji TV

On Thursday, 28 April 2016, LIB exclusively reported that Tunji 'Teebillz' Balogun attempted to commit suicide. He shared a suicide note on Instagram that morning while pouring his heart out about the breakdown of his marriage to Tiwa Savage.

A lot of people assumed it was just a harmless rant but it wasn't so. He tried to jump off the Lekki-Ikoyi toll bridge but was pulled off by an eyewitness and others. He has now moved past the incident, is in good terms with his family and is now advocating against depression - the condition that almost drove him to kill himself.

In a soon to be released exclusive chat with Linda Ikeji TV's The Interview, accompanied by Lanre Olusola and, Teebillz revealed that he had a conversation with people close to him about suicide months before attempting it.

"The Tunji of then was somebody that lost his mind. 3-4 months before my incident, everyone around me that are the closet people to me, they knew it. I even had a conversation with them that "Hey, I don't know what's wrong with me. I just feel like killing myself," he said.

Watch a trailer below and subscribe to Linda Ikeji TV on Youtube (Here https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCj-Ur2GPU_bVKQmktoxx3mw) to view the full clip soon.

20 comments:

God saw u through

Story; can this guy go take care of his family already

Are we still on this?

PUSSY mother-fucker . Make you loose your sense of direction.

Thank God he's fine

Hope u r change person now???

Neeyo Linda Ikeji Birth Mate

ok

OK next pls.

Thank God for ur life

Agbomen said...

Have faith and Trust God. I know, it will work out for you ultimately.

Foolish fuck boy

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

Broke ass,go find work,no waste tiwa money again

Why is this guy not being arrested by lagos government for fail suicide?

I don't believe one demn thing from this dude. Oga just give ur life to Jesus and stop seeking sympathy with funny drama

What's this? You wanted to commit suicide but waited for joggers to get close & pull you back. Pgs go & take sniper & watch from Hell who's next she'll be sleeping with...Move on man & forget this pity stuff

Mista Short said...

And I would like to ask why he wasn't arrested and charged like the woman who tried to commit suicide on 3rd mainland... I guess the law is applied differently depending on who you are.

oscar said...

Stupid boy abi man. Now hav you stoped wearing 4 million Naira rollex wrist watch with tiwaas hard earned money.have you stoped taking cocain and carrying two three women at a time on the club while tiwa spends the nite alone at home. Dont allow me to post tiwas interview. Dipression , do you know the meaning of dipression.you had dipression and you called people on phone that u wany go commit suicide. Go fine work you are a lazy Man that missused opportunity. Let other people who have not had any opportunity before hav a chance. U are a looser you are foolish .soneone else will marry tiwa and give her love and peace of mind.

You just sounded like you were there when it happened...@ oscar

What a pity, some pple don't know that a lot of folks are giving up after so many trials & life adventures, we can only encourage one another rather than criticism, pple are hurting. A banker shot himself right in front of a priest last year after confession, he must av rehearsed it, perhaps he spoke out, kld av had a 2nd thot'. Let's be our brothers' keepers