Photos: 7 dead, 136 missing as boat carrying passengers from Kebbi State capsizes in River Niger | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 April 2017

Photos: 7 dead, 136 missing as boat carrying passengers from Kebbi State capsizes in River Niger

At least seven people have been confirmed dead and seven hospitalized when a boat carrying 150 passengers from Ngaski Local Govt Area of Kebbi State who were returning from Malali Market hit a branch of tree and capsized along River Niger.
Confirming the incident on Saturday, the Coordinator of National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA) in charge of Sokoto, Kebbi and Zamfara State, Alhaji Sulaiman Muhammad said that efforts were on going between fishermen and the Nigerian Inland Waterways Authority (NIWA) to rescue the missing passengers.
As soon as we got hint of the mishap, we put a call to NIWA to help rescue the missing passengers. All the people on board were missing, but as rescue and search continue wide and deep of the river intensified, 14 people have been discovered; seven died and seven haven taking to Ngaski Hospital." he said.

23 comments:

May their souls rest in peace

sad

May their gentle souls rest in perfect peace. Ameen.

Ameen Ya Allah.

May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

abdulsomod said...

innalillahi wainna illahi rajiuun. we cane from ALLAH and there we return

abdulsomod said...

Kebbi disaster again? Everything bad na Kebbi state get am. Na only Kebbi waka come. RIP sha

harun said...

What a strategy...may their souls rest in peace.

RIP to dem!

Na wa o , Bad News Every Day. May God help us

Aliyu Sirajo Sani said...

May their souls rest in perfect peace amen

Oh dear,rip

Oskirin said...

How come? Most of ds accidents on our roads n water are avoidable ones.u need to c hw dey load passengers on truck and canoe as if dey dos lives are not important.d security outfits need to do alot of sensitization n prosecutes erring offenders if we want to stem d tide of ds unwarranted deaths.RIP to dem

May their souls rest in perfect peace, Amen

It's well... dee

Monemi said...

Rip

rip

Harun its not STRATEGY but TRAGEDY..everybody wan speak English..

Toy baby said...

Nawah for some pple, anybody can make mistakes, u are to correct not to insult....ha anonymous 17:57

Toy baby said...

May they RIP

Na wa for you too must u comment annon 17:59 corrected the mistake appropriately why u taking panadol for someone's headache