Photos of the Christian pregnant woman whose Christian husband took to Sharia Court in Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 March 2017

Photos of the Christian pregnant woman whose Christian husband took to Sharia Court in Abuja

As earlier reported about the abusive Christian husband who took his wife to Sharia Court in Abuja.
The woman identified as Mrs Chinyere, a mother  of four and currently pregnant with her fifth child, is pictured with her Lawyer, Emeka Ugwuonye.
"Chinyere is a nice, lovely lady, a B.Sc. degree holder. She is calm and gentle and beautiful in many ways. She is a mother of 4 children and 4 months pregnant with the 5th," Emeka wrote.
She is a strong christian and active member of her church. Her husband is neither here nor there. He is a Christian, but everything he does seems to come right from the devils warehouse. He beats his wife at random and then heads to church to pray.
Like some Nigerian men, he manipulates all the god. When he likes, he is a traditionalist relying on the customs of his people. At other times, he is a Christian quoting from the bible, particular the part that keeps women submissive. And finally, when neither the customs nor the bible could help him, he ran to the Sharia.
This lady met with me today in Abuja in preparation for her ordeal in the Sharia Court next week. The man is actually asking the Sharia to assist him in getting separation from his wife for 6 months. Since she is 4-months pregnant, we seem to understand what he wants. He does't want to be bothered with her pregnancy headaches or costs. He wants to receive the baby only after he has confirmed it is a boy.
The lady gave me a list of woes she has encountered in the hands of this man. The latest is the fact that despite her Christian fate, the man secretly converted her to Islam.
I had a number of options and suggestion to make this woman. I wanted to advise her to divorce the man outright rather than face the Sharia. But I remembered that many of the people in this group have insisted that God hates divorce. By implication, they are of the view that this woman should rather go with her husband to their new religion rather than divorce him. (By the way, all those in this group who insist that God hates it for this woman to divorce this man, raise your hands because I am about to advise her to divorce him.
Anyway, all effort is being made to protect this woman against all odds. Her greatest concern is her children. She doesn't want to be separated from her children. She has suffered so much in the hands of this man that she doesn't care about him any more. It is just her children. So, we are going to make sure that whatever happens, she will be with her children.

44 comments:

Nonsense country with two laws, civil law and sharia law. Who did this to us in NIgeria?
It shall not be well with the person oo.

Orishirishi story these days but I must marry

He is under manipulation.LIFE IS WICKED.If you are not on fire (spiritually....Pray without ceasing) you will be terminated.Deep inside me i see a good man who is under satanic manipulation.Talking from experience

FRANCIS said...

This is how they keep going around insulting themselves...

chai

It's time we forget about being disqualified as Christians because of divorce and die in the name of Christianity. why must African women continue to die because of tradition especially igbos? Please let her divorce him and find happiness. her children must remember her when they are grown up

How can I post

I don't understand this your story. He converted you to Islam and you agreed and now you are coming to cry out? When he converted you to Islam was when you should have divorced him as the bible allows divorce on grounds of being "unevenly yoked".

Fausta said...

Now you are talking
The kids should be wt her and d husband supplies money for dia upkeep

I don't know why women put up with all these kinds of things in the name of marriage. I understand the kids need a normal family life, but when one party has gone off tangent completely, it is time to get out.

When did society become a jungle? Does this man not have kinsmen to call him to order? Does the woman not have relations to take their daughter back?

Mennn, this is not for better or worse crap, hell no way am going to change my religion that husband can go to hell and burn to ashes.nothing way person no go hear in the name of marriage.

End time lawyer. I think she needs a better lawyer. And we need the man's side of the story. There is nothing in shariah that allows a man to abandon his responsibility

Everyday drama... dee

Some men are so heartless, imagine!

Opara Chikodili Nwanne said...

God is against divorce quite alright but when d man in question is a bury, a life must b saved. If she can stay on her own for d remaining days of her life, let her divorce him outrightly. Life first in everything.

Hrm Paul said...

God this is one complex case how do one go resolving this.the husband is an idiot he will regret his life if did woman naked curse did man d curse go folow am

Let's hear from the husband side before commenting, bcos I don't really understand this so called layer.

She shouldn't accept Muslim religion,but should to God Almighty to revive her husband and bring him back to Christ. If the man insist on her Islamizing, she should divorce her.

ngfineface said...

I don't like the fact that he disclosed how far the woman has gone in her pregnancy. He just would stated that she's pregnant ONLY

asuku said...

shut up lawyer.is either she convert or she leaves.d man dont want hr to convert his children period.#proudmuslim

She should pray for God's intervention and instead of her to follow her husband to a nonsense religion, it's better she divorce the husband for Christ's sake. For any religion that does accept our Lord Jesus Christ as the son of God and our Lord and personal Saviour is not worth going.

CALL THIS NUMBER(08141395113)IF U HAVE ANY SCRAP,CONDEMNED,SPOILED OR ANY DEAD INVERTER BATTERY

Men!!!terrible creatures...

Chinyere and Sharia court does not relate at all. She must not be oppress in that court, those who voices can be heard should pls do something to help her, before they wrongfully hurt the innocent woman

please do whatever possible to make her have her kids with her.AS for the men who feels women are their carpets to be stepping upon anytime they like, Only God will contend with them.

This is absolute nonsense. The sharia court has mo jurisdiction and the woman should not go there. Was their marriage ceremony conducted under sharia law. What is the meaning of her husband converting her secretly to Islam. There is nothing like that. As a B.Sc holder she should wise up and not allow this selfish creature turn her into a full. She should file an action at a proper court to compel him to start paying a substantial monthly sum to the court for the maintenance and welfare of her and their children.

Thus sayth the Lord "thou shall divorce with immediate effect and relocate at once or thou shall be removed from that marriage in corpse without your kids"

Ma'am Pls let d Marriage go,bcos Ur husband is a Conffu element.beta Run for u Dear, b/4 it History. God give u d strength carry on Amen

Ladun Liadi said...

Which kind yeye talk is dat? God hates divorce, so he should kill her abi?

Ladun Liadi said...

Which kind yeye talk is dat? God hates divorce, so he should kill her abi?

The woman should not stand for trial in that court. Because she is not a muslim. I pity the man he is using his own hands to remove the covering over his life. Prayer changes things.

Don karlitto said...

U just called d. Woman an angel and u called d man a monster, dats not a way 2 describe pple dear....bt wait ooh,we now Ave a sharia court in abuja?lik Nigeria is now a sharia country...tanku 4 dis post

Gbammest!

Bree said...

Why all smiles Lawyer??stealing the spotlight..it's k

Ignorance. To you is ur religion to another is his/her religion. I won't call ur religion nonsense bcos I'm wiser than u but receive brain nd respect others ways of worship

Satanic manipulation you say!! Issoryt

LET HER DIVORCE,IF D HUSBAND DIES WON'T SHE MOVE 4WARD,OR SHE WANTPS TO CHANGE HER FAITH TO MAKE DIS IDIOT FEEL GOOD AND DENY HER GOD?

There is no compulsion to practice Islam even if born into the religion and Islam also recognises divorce. Are you saying there are no divorce Muslim couples?

YOLO!!!!! Woman our destiny is our hands if you like play with this precious life God gave to you. It is never his will for us to suffer, Jesus already paid my price. Kai insecure women upandan just to answer mrs.

Chinenye said...

Nigerdelta babe i like you jare....😀😀😀

Patriotism said...

To balance the story, lets hear the husband side of the story. Linda you need to stop gossip because so gave each side a fair hearing and let reader judge by analyzing both sides.

Patriotism said...

To balance the story, lets hear the husband side of the story. Linda you need to stop gossip because so gave each side a fair hearing and let reader judge by analyzing both sides.

We should try to torelate ourselves. Let hear the other side before we conclude. A Muslim or Christian does not guarantee heaven. Use of wrong words against any religion is sin. Let mind the use of word.