You lack moral basis to comment on Nigeria's economy- APC Chairman, John Odigie-Oyegun tells PDP | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 August 2016

You lack moral basis to comment on Nigeria's economy- APC Chairman, John Odigie-Oyegun tells PDP

APC Chairman, John Odigie-Oyegun, says the PDP lacks the moral basis to comment on the state of the Nigerian economy since it was the party's policies that led the country to its present state. Oyegun stated this in a statement he released by his media aide, Segun Dipe. Read the statement below...
The People’s Democratic Party (PDP), which brought Nigeria to its present situation after 16 years of locust, lacks the moral basis and the credibility to comment on the country’s economy or condemn a government that is working hard to clear the mess left behind by the disgraced former ruling party, according to the National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Chief John Oyegun.
In a statement issued by his Media Office in Abuja on Thursday, the National Chairman said it is stomach-churning and downright immoral for the ruinous PDP, which has yet to show remorse or exhibit any form of penitence for presiding over the mindless looting of the nation’s treasury, to now put itself up as the saviour of Nigerians. Noting that even among thieves, there must be honour, the Chairman said Nigerians, who are now bearing the brunt of the economy that was mindlessly mismanaged by the PDP, cannot forget in a hurry that some $15 billion – which is about half of the nation’s foreign reserves at the end of the tenure of the PDP-led Federal Government – was mismanaged under the guise of the equipping the military, when in reality the funds were largely salted away by PDP fat cats.
He said Nigerians are also not unaware that just before the last general elections, some $2.1 billion was shared out to just a few PDP faithful, either to be used for praying again Boko Haram or for phantom communication purposes, when in reality the soldiers whom the money was meant to equip were dying in droves. The Chairman listed other instances of the massive looting of the national till under the PDP, which never differentiated between the party’s finances and the Nigerian treasury, to include: — The $20 billion in oil proceeds that was never paid into the Federation Account — The N33 trillion in national oil revenue that was not accounted for, considering that while the nation earned in excess of N56 trillion over five years under the last Administration, the total budget for those years amounted to about N23 trillion — The $47 million that was distributed to a few individuals just to oil the election process before the last polls.
He said while indeed it was glaring that the PDP-led Administration was profligate and rapacious, nothing prepared Nigerians for the mind-boggling discoveries that have emerged in the past one year, including the fact that just a handful of people could have plundered far more than half of what belonged to a country of over 170 million people! ”What is happening now is clear: Just because the farmer has not checkmated the thief, he (thief) has become so emboldened that he is now making a move to even cage the farmer from whom he has been stealing. “How else can one characterize the most annoying statement by the PDP that it is on a mission to rescue Nigeria, the tale of a killer presenting himself as a life saver! Are these people jokers? Do they think Nigerians do not realize that the stage for today’s tough economic situation was set by the same PDP that is now masquerading as a saviour? Worse still, is this PDP’s bold face not a ploy to distract the Administration that is on a rescue mission? “Nigeria is currently in ICU (Intensive Care Unit), after it was rescued from PDP. Yet, the same PDP has the audacity to constantly pillory the ‘doctors’ trying to save the ‘patient’,” the Chairman said. 
The Chairman appealed to Nigerians not to succumb to the antics of the PDP but to continue to support the efforts of the present Administration, which is working day and night to ease the impact of the tough economic situation on the citizens. ”Yes, we knew the situation was bad, but we never imagined that it was this bad. Yes, we knew that the vast majority of our national patrimony had been stolen and converted by PDP and their cronies, but we clearly under-estimated the scope of the stealing. The fact that our country and people survived the PDP and the last administration is perhaps the 8th wonder of the world. ”But we have long moved beyond bothering about this mindless party to seeking to bring the nation back to its feet.
What we cannot fathom is for the same PDP to now be heckling us and pretending to be the new saviour of Nigerians. “Engaging in a campaign of calumny by claiming that the country’s economy under President Muhammadu Buhari was deteriorating is so unconscionable on the part of the PDP, which frittered away the huge windfall that the nation earned during the years that oil sold for over $100. Even with the number of PDP operatives and officials who have confessed or admitted their complicity in the looting of the treasury, the party has continued to try to pull the wool over the face of Nigerians. ”This shameless distraction must stop forthwith, and here is serving notice that henceforth, the PDP will no longer have a field day in trying to twist facts and present the Buhari Administration, which is on an urgent rescue mission, as the villain,” Chief Oyegun warned

66 comments:

Let the trolling begin! Linda take note!

Next!

Who is he again?

Anon said...

No they dont...u clueless APC bunch

Ghenghen!

Another excuse, oh God I hate this pple, I hate APC

this man is a mad man,how much have you people earned so far,And why r we Nigerians suffering,feeding and paying bills is now very hard.but wasnt this hard in d last regim

The apc are still clueless to think at this time they can still throw around stupendous figures of money and claim the pdp stole it and like mumu we will clap for them and say they are working. If a new manager instead of working keeps blaming the old manager for his failures he will sacked and replaced with another manager 2019 it around the corner

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

HOW PDP TAKE MISMANAGE 15 BILLION? D 2.1 BILLION WEY U DE TALK, UNA ALLOW DASUKI TO TALK? WIT ALL DIS TRASH WEY UNA DE TALK, ALL D OIL MONEY, ALL D CUSTOM DUTIS WEY APC GOVT DUNG COLLECT, ALL D 5% POSTER TAX, ALL THE 5% SAVINGS WEY APC DE COLLECT SINCE DEM ENTER POWER, ALL D EXTRA MONEY WE DE PAY FO FUEL, WERE UNA KIP AM? SINCE APC ENTER POWER, DEM NEVER RELIS BUDGET N YR DUNG FINISH, APC NO DE PAY SUBSIDY, APC NO DE PAY NEPA, APC NO BUY WEAPON, APC INCRISE KEROSINE, FUEL, N DIEZIL, WERE ALL D MONEY?
WEN GEJ DE, FUEL, KEROSIN, DIEZEL DE LESS, POOR MAN DE ENJOY, WATIN APC DE DO WIT NIGERIAN MONI????? APC CLAIM SAY 4 TRILLION DE TSA BUT TILL NOW WE NEVER SI COINS.

ANYWAY, UNA NO FIT FOOL US, NA WEN UNA LOOS EDO STATE UNA GO UNDERSTAN SAY TINS HARD.

Tired of this apc and pdp thing

Dis man don't knw wat he is saying

ING said...

Oga Chairman, campaign is over and your party is in power now. All we are asking for is the change your party APC promised Nigerians that's all. Enough of all this old story because we are already tired of APC blame games. PDP is corrupt right? and yet life with the corrupt government feels far better than this hardship your part APC brought upon the nation out of your party mismanagement and clueless.

Enough oga John.

*****************************muna comot outside mey we draw line for una **********let d boxing begin !!!!!!!!!!

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

who has time to read all these, rubbish.

baba said...

Fuck APC🔚

seen.

AfroTel said...

What arrant nonsense? They are the opposition party. It's their right/duty to critique your administration. He be like say una no know how this democracy thing works.. Yeye people

Says who, in which system of govt does that entails? It's high time these party obsessed people understood that in good governance, competence and good character are pivotal, and not PARTY! APC should learn to tolerate opposition and constructive criticism, else they wldnt deliver as required of them. #Sic

Foolish man talk

My brother PDP can never fool me....nuel

Chief Oyegun, we voted for your party based on promises, so, we are sick and tired of all these noises, as opposition party PDP has all right to criticize your party. APC has failed Nigerians, you people should go please, we cant wait till 2019 and stop talking like Liar Mohammed. you earned my respect than that mohammed.

APC can you people for once focus on how to get us out of this economic crisis that you brought us into and leave PDP alone after all you people said that You would do better and now time is going

GO AND SIT DOWN NIGGA

SOMENIGERIAN said...

WOW COMING FROM A MAN MIXED WITH IBO AND YORUBA... GOD FORBID. THE WORST COMBO EVER. DISLOYAL(THE YORUBAS) AND WILL KILL ANYONE IN THEIR WAY TO MAKE MONEY(IBOS)...LET HIM KEEP HIS COMMENTS TO HIMSELF

SOMENIGERIAN said...

WOW COMING FROM A MAN MIXED WITH IBO AND YORUBA... GOD FORBID. THE WORST COMBO EVER. DISLOYAL(THE YORUBAS) AND WILL KILL ANYONE IN THEIR WAY TO MAKE MONEY(IBOS)...LET HIM KEEP HIS COMMENTS TO HIMSELF

NIGERIANS ARE JUST TOO ILLETERATE, GULLIBLE AND MYOPIC TO THE EXTENT OF LISTENING TO ANY PDP (PARTY OF CORRUPTION)THAT TALKS ABOUT ECONOMY. THEY HAD OUR RESOURCES AT 100 DOLLARS PER BARREL, THEY EMBEZZLE AND SQUANDERED IT, ONLY TO BE COMPLAINING ABOUT SOMEONE THAT IS MANAGING THE ECONOMY WITH 40 DOLLARS PER BARREL THAT IS EVEN NOT ENOUGH TO CATER FOR THE OVERBLOATED RECURRENT EXPENDITURE THEY LEFT BEHIND. ANY PDP PERSON LIKE FFK, FAYOSE, RENO....THAT TALKS ABOUT ECONOMY SHOULD IDEALY BE STONED FOR INSULTING NATIONHOOD AND HUMANITY. THE EXTENT OF PDP STEALING AND SHALLOW MANAGEMENT OF ECONOMONY IS A LITTLE ABOVE EVIL.

hmmm

NIGERIANS ARE JUST TOO ILLETERATE, GULLIBLE AND MYOPIC TO THE EXTENT OF LISTENING TO ANY PDP (PARTY OF CORRUPTION)THAT TALKS ABOUT ECONOMY. THEY HAD OUR RESOURCES AT 100 DOLLARS PER BARREL, THEY EMBEZZLE AND SQUANDERED IT, ONLY TO BE COMPLAINING ABOUT SOMEONE THAT IS MANAGING THE ECONOMY WITH 40 DOLLARS PER BARREL THAT IS EVEN NOT ENOUGH TO CATER FOR THE OVERBLOATED RECURRENT EXPENDITURE THEY LEFT BEHIND. ANY PDP PERSON LIKE FFK, FAYOSE, RENO....THAT TALKS ABOUT ECONOMY SHOULD IDEALY BE STONED FOR INSULTING NATIONHOOD AND HUMANITY. THE EXTENT OF PDP STEALING AND SHALLOW MANAGEMENT OF ECONOMONY IS A LITTLE ABOVE EVIL.

Nuria said...

Oga you don't have talk. And what has your lie, lie party done since they came to power?with all their fake fake promises. Instead they have further impoverished and inflicted more pains, hardship and suffering on Nigerians more than the way they met us. Your party promised #1 to 1 dollar,now is #400 to a dollar. Is it PDP that made you people to promise that? Things are 2 hard oga chairman. Abeg help me tell oga presido

Party of fools APC

Wfb Prince Abidogun said...

Shut up mr man. Shey with una buharific government. Una still get mouth....

Reekado Banks Reveals Title For His Debut Album - Read Here

roseflowerd@yahoo.com said...

Please who can help me with a cake mixer or 14,500 in getting one. I so much need it

ANYA IKENGA said...

So in Oyeguns small mind he has said somtin? Nigeria earned N56 trillion and budget was N23trillion. So ur mind did not tell u that federal budget is for FG while the difference was for statutory allocation to states. Or are u saying states did not receive Kobo from the N56trillion. And Amaechi was there with PDP

How can you say you don't know the state of the economy when. Mallam amaechi was the chairman of Governor forum , when you all join mallam amaechi to ask for the money in the federation account to be shared among the states which ngozi warn us of severally. Mr oyegun please go and seat down you guys have killed this country, I bought something yesterday on lyrics for me to come back today the same thing has gone up times two. What a country ordinary nigeria cannot feed. Must we all die before you all know that nigeria is at the venge of collapse.

Mr Oyegun kudos to you for this master piece you wrote. You just removed the words from my mouth. Armed robbers are coming back to come and rescue country that they destroyed. Nigerians are wiser now. This is not the 1960 era where you can deceive Nigerians. We cannot be fooled. Thumbs up Chief Oyegun. You just hit the nail on the head

Well said

You couldnt have said it any better. You just coughed out the bitter truth

Chief Oyegun just said the bitter truth

Sam said...

PDP are jokers of the century. They should continue deceiving themselves not Nigerians

All of you are the same. You are only crying foul cos there is no much for you guys to steal now cos of the dwindling oil price.even if the money was available, Aisha Buhari would have spent all in buying hand bags. I still prefer PDP cos, they appear more intelligent.Economy would have still be moving forward if PDP were still in power.

Pascal said...

Oga Oyegun please ignore the bunch of idiots called PDP. They think they can deceive Nigerians. Even if there is no APC to vote for, i will rather vote for KOWA party than vote for PDP

Pascal said...

Oga Oyegun please ignore the bunch of idiots called PDP. They think they can deceive Nigerians. Even if there is no APC to vote for, i will rather vote for KOWA party than vote for PDP

Speechless,

Hmmmmmm ok

freeborn pls comment on this dumb Ass man

Too bad...PDP has to take all the blame...#onMYway...

THE PHARISEES CALLED A MAN WHOM JESUS HEELED OF BLINDNESS AND ASKED HIM, "YOUNG MAN... THIS MAN IS A SINNER." THE YOUNG MAN ANSWERED THEM, "WHETHER HE IS A SINNER OR NOT, ONE THING I KNOW IS THAT I WAS BORN BLIND, BUT NOW I SEE."

WHETHER GEJ OR PDP ARE RIGHTEOUS OR NOT, ONE THING I KNOW IS THAT I HAD MORE THAN ENOUGH TO EAT AND SPARE THEN, BUT NOW...

Oyegun u are a goat, a pig and an imbecile. Ur oga buhari is double of these animals

Dem wahala... dee

This oyegin should just go and die...

The man who is far better than your daddy.

sholetoga said...

Oyegun, STFU if you've nothing important to say. How do you mean PDP shouldn't talk about the economy, are they living in Pluto, that they can't see the hunger and starvation that's ravaging the country huh. You should be ashamed of your evil scam change government that has ruin the economy of Nigeria that was robust during PDP regime. APC evil government should stop the blame game and do whatever it take to revive the economy because people are suffering......Shame on APC scam change gang

Long mouth

Fuck oyegun

TODAY JOHN ODIGIE OYEGUN HAVE SUDDENLY BECOME A SAINT,BECAUSE HE IS APC,BABA LET ME ASK YOU AS GOVERNOR OF EDO STATE,WHAT WAS YOUR LEGACY,I MEAN,WHAT WAS YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS,DID YOU BUILT ANY ROAD OR SCHOOL.OLD MAN GO HOME AND SLEEP

Never knew we still have a thinking person like you! Nigerians love to hear that a thief has been caught with very big amount of money and without any proof, we start clapping! Oh Nigeria! KOLAQ

Where is Olisa metuh sef, did he later die? He should pls come and respond to oyegun if he is still alive biko

You are a fool. He is neither yoruba or Ibo. He is an Edo man. If you dont know, ask instead of commenting ignorantly

Oga Oyegun just said the bitter truth. Armed robbers that destroyed an economy are staging a come back to come and revive the economy they have destroyed. They must really think Nigerians are fools. Even if i did not see APC to vote for, i will rather vote for KOWA party. PDP is dead and buried

chidi said...

Me sef I dunno the Nigerians ur talking about...is it the ones suffering under apc...wise up ko ni...let 2019 reach first...

chidi said...

Abeg excuse oh...shebi U dont know that its the same thieves in pdp that moved to apc...

I'm now convinced by the comments here that many Nigerians wallow in ignorance and daft. Those who served under PDP let government have castigated the corruption and mismanagement, how come APC who is barely 18months in is the evil. This government is committed to doing the right thing. PDP is a gang of criminals and if you support them, you are a criminal; no apologies