Sasha Obama lands a summer job on Martha's Vineyard as a waitress | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 5 August 2016

Sasha Obama lands a summer job on Martha's Vineyard as a waitress

Barack Obama's youngest child, 15 year old Sasha Obama got a summer job at the takeout window at Nancy's, a seafood restaurant on Martha's Vineyard.

Unlike most teens, the First Daughter goes to work at the seafood restaurant accompanied by about six Secret Service agents. The guards hang out until she’s done with a four-hour shift that includes bussing tables, doing prep work before the restaurant opens and manning the takeout window.
Sasha finishes work by 11:30 a.m., a half an hour after the eatery opens.

The 350-seat restaurant is a popular place for the Obamas to visit during their annual getaway to the Vineyard. The Obamas are reportedly friends with the owner. The summer job will reportedly end on Saturday, when her parents arrive for their two-week vacation.

The Obamas have tried to make their children’s lives as normal as possible.

Sasha’s older sister Malia will study at Harvard next year.

Source: NY Daily News

40 comments:

HRM Paul said...

This one no b like who dey 15 years o. She could pass for 18

Chai! ! Hope all dis Nigeria politician will learn dis...

My papa no go gree me do this one

Can this actually happen in Nigeria?

see 15yrs girl be like nigerian woman wey chop 33yrs...gud for her

Pretty gurl

Shark said...

Very good example coming from the 1st family,she'll grow into a good mother.

EVEN A COMMISSIONER'S CHILD WONT DO THIS IN NIGERIA!

That's a responsible way to raise your children. Not what you have here in Nigeria, where Zahra Buhari and Kiki Osibanjo are already celebrities for just being daughters to the president and his vice. And that is their introduction to corruption

Waitress ke.

Ehen she try oh

javar10 said...

Hope nigerian politicians can see how to race kids no matter ur status.

F8 said...

Linda say whaaaaaaat?!!

Globalistic said...

Good for her.

Globalistic said...

Hmmm! This is why the WHITE remains Unique.

Good African values

Wow. I don't if we will see zahra doing such....

Sasha is beautiful eeeh

Good for her.

Sena Job said...

Wetin no fit apun for naija

Awww....soo lovely

She's so grown. Linda take note!

Who dem de decieve.. BabaA

Name said...

Sasha is fine sha! Good one.

Trying their Best to make their kids normal.... Nice!

Esther Dangana said...

eeh, not in my country.

Choi!! This one fine....

Can this happen in naija? Once your father is in government not even president, any position atall in government.. U are now a demi God.....

....... Liber maniac .....

Waitress with secret service agent, I like that.

it'd help her shed some weight

FINE BABE..........

Can a common local govt chairman kid in Nigeria do the same.. This is why they are absolutely diff from us ..

Looks older than her elder sister

Eyes of the gods said...

That's how they grow up to become successful entrepreneurs. Here ordinary IT, companies and organizations don't give our youths enough opportunity and later they will be looking for graduates under 26 with 5 - 7 years experience. May God help us

sasha is the 2nd not 1st

Down to earth. This can't happen anyway in Nigeria or any African country. Hmmm

I love dis

Even ward counsellor pikin no fit do this for naija. Nonsence country....

Thought becomes things said...

those things happen in Nigeria bcoz, most of our leaders lack knowledge. that is the reasons you see them fighting over wealth in National Assembly day by day.

i think it ok,the child does some hand work and meet new people...