Photos:Desmond Elliot surprises a homeless woman with a well furnished apartment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 August 2016

Photos:Desmond Elliot surprises a homeless woman with a well furnished apartment

This is so kind of actor/politician, Desmond Elliot. He rented an apartment for this homeless laundry woman who is under his constituency in Surulere. He shared the photos and wrote..

"So I rehabilitated this bore hole a few months ago, and the woman in this picture apparently is homeless and lives there at that spot, she bought a generator to power the bore hole (she washes clothes for a living). Boy was I impressed? So I decided to give her a little surprise. She got a clean, fresh, room apartment with a television,gotv,fan, matress and chair ..a place to retire to after a days work. Congrats to her".

86 comments:

A man wit a good heart. God will keep enlargin ur coast for helping d needy.

God bless your kind gesture.

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

You really try but pls try and shave,this your beard doesn't fit you at all.Very Nice.

Paramount Mind said...

cool deed, but this is not charity to me...y announce?

BLOGGERS EARN EXTRA INCOME TO YOUR BLOG

SPOTLIGHT said...

Nigeria politicians are all corrupt,birds of the same fearther...

wow such a generous and lovely nice man may God be with him for helping a homeless man in need

Movie: Housefull 3 – Hollywood Movie

MACBOOK said...

The windows tho!

Nice one desmond

Nice one!!God bless him mega

Oluwabukola said...

Good one Desmond,,,,, may you be strengthened to do more IJN.

#Linda'spal

Impressive

Wow... God bless you Des, wow!!! #Kindness

People are really hustling in this country.

While we have a lot of senseless myopic leaders not helpjngntje hustle.

Good of you Mr. Elliot!

People are really hustling in this country.

While we have a lot of senseless myopic leaders not helping the hustle.

Good of you Mr. Elliot!

Thanks man God bless you

Na rent ooo ne be buy oooo
U MADE A MISTAKE MY DEAR,WHAT OF TOMORROW IF THE HOUSE RENT EXPIRE WHAT WILL THE PERSON DO HUH?
why showing it for the world to see huh?only the gods knows what would have happen if he buy am for the person.
MAY THE GODS BLESS FREEBORN WHO IS GIVING EVERY DAY BUT DON'T BROADCAST AM ON SOCIAL MEDIA.

Na rent ooo ne be buy oooo
U MADE A MISTAKE MY DEAR,WHAT OF TOMORROW IF THE HOUSE RENT EXPIRE WHAT WILL THE PERSON DO HUH?
why showing it for the world to see huh?only the gods knows what would have happen if he buy am for the person.
MAY THE GODS BLESS FREEBORN WHO IS GIVING EVERY DAY BUT DON'T BROADCAST AM ON SOCIAL MEDIA.

Wow that's nice of him

levi said...

SWEET KIM KARDASHIAN BOOTY

Awwwwww... Such a good man

This one na eye service.

This is the kinda things people should shoe off not shoes and bags

Huh?

So nice of him.

beauty said...

Aww,so kind-hearted of him,,more money in his bank account!!!...

God bless him. Linda take note!

So kind

I also hope u continue paying dem rents cos person Wey buy bag of rice for poor man must also give am tomato for stew

God bless him o

Awww...God bless him

Kind of him. .but I kinda expected something a little better. Well..at least he helped. She's better off than she was before.

#LordSandra said...

God bless

Genny's Blog said...

So kind of him.

Genny's Blog said...

So kind of him.

Hmmmm...nice one!

Watch what this lady is doing in a hotel room with a popular senator

So generous

Wow God bless him

At least Desmond Elliot is doing something for his constituency unlike Murray Bruce that sleeps on social media

That's amazing... God bless u Desmond

GODBLESS YOU MRS SARAKI......LET ME TELL YOU THE JOB OF SPORTS MINISTER AND NFF PRESIDENT CANNOT EVEN ROLL OUT A TRUST FUNDS TO CATER FOR OUR PAST SPORTS MEN AND WOMEN WHICH HAVE DONE OUR COUNTRY PROUD...INSTEAD THEY ARE LOOKING FOR ATHLETES IN UNITED STATES OF NIGERIA...JUST MY OBSERVATION

Self promotion much? If you want to do something for someone. Don't make noise about it.

Did u ve to blow ur trumpet urself, Idiot.U helped her fine allow us blow ur trumpet for christ sake.What kind of mentality do we ve in Africa.

God bless u

WoW! God bless him..

sandified said...

Kudos 2 u Desmond, if all politician's are like dis nja will be a beta place.

sandified said...

Kudos 2 u Desmond, more blessings.

I do more than him all this did he spent up to a million, I do more than that to the less privileged, so let him stop talking, he don be a p c na dea way.

No its ur mentality that discourages people to help. This isnt showing off. This is a message to others to help the less privileged. Try and see the positive things of life and erase bitterness from your soul.

U try desmond but tinubu Ur oga na armed robber

Globalistic said...

Very nice of you but this is not Charity if u ask me? The said woman is in your Constituency and if I may ask, "What is your Constituency Allowance meant for?" Why mentioning what you bought for her? Desmond, try and shave!

Pearlie said...

That's good

CandyFloss said...

U cn buy gen bt cnt rent urself an apartment?

Daisy said...

is that what you call well furnished? ok o

Prophet with no church said...

I agree with you, it's not something he should announce. Anyway! He has got his reward by men&women not God. God's loves a silent giver

Prophet with no church said...

I agree with you, he shouldn't have announced it.

aklaw said...

Nice one..i believe he made this announcement for other politicians to learn and I pray they should start doing the right thing at the right time!!!

He tried, but buying the house for her would have been better cos someday the rent will expire.

Tpy said...

Idiot you just advertised it

Thank God for the well furnished face me and face you new apartment in surulere.
Elliot u be baba lol.......

God bless you brother

Well Desmond, good gesture but why posting this?Are you still campaigning?Am sure your reward from God would have been more than all these our appreciation if only you have done that secretly.Many do things like this (that they are not even in government)daily without any hype .

FRESH said...

And a HE-GOAT like DINO MELAYE is busy showing us his TEN EXOTIC CARS! Thunder will surely teach some people sense someday.

I wonder if Mr Desmond could provide this for all the homeless people in surulere? The long term interest of society would be better served if he uses the power of his office to introduce a program by passing a bill in the House to provide low cost housing and of course, jobs!

So nice of him. God bless him

zekonis said...

May God bless Desmond Elliott!!!!!

Wao...may God bless u

OBA'S BLOG said...

Gud of him. Bk was here!!

Ben Bruce should emulate Desmond instead of sleeping on social media. What has Ben Bruce done for his constituency?

Abeg what is all these beards for na Desmond? It makes you look old. Abeg shave and look nice joor. You are much finer than this look joor

If he dosent announce, people will start saying he is not doing anything for his constituency. If he announce, they will say he is showing off. Can one really please humanbeings?

It is part of government work. So he can announce. Even if he doesnt announce, the media will cover it because Desmond is working for the government and he did it for his constituency as a house of assembly member. Collect sense!

Bad belle

Is he the one that is blowing the trumpet? Linda is the one that blew it. Receive sense. Fool

Even if na rent, he try. The woman was homeless. He did not advertise it. Linda did

He even bought her a generator too plus water tank dey the house. Na wah oh. God bless you Desmond

Sam said...

This is what Murray Bruce should be doing instead of criticising Buhari day and night. Useless senator

People announce...to encourage others to give.it might seem shallow to you but this is just how the world works...by seeing this,my first thought was I should be more giving to those in need around me..I hope you change your mind and see the good in this and not the negativity in this kind gesture.

Good but you can do better

All for publicity and second term. Act, scene 2... dee

That's so kind of him,,GOD BLESS him.... #Lindatakenote

Dino Melaye is busy showing off his latest shoes and cars instead of doing things like this for his consituency. Yeye sentor

Dino Melaye is busy showing off his latest shoes and cars instead of doing things like this for his consituency. Yeye senator

Nice. Not everything deserves a pat on the back though. He should have kept this to himself, his reward would come soon enough. People should learn to start giving without expecting an applause. All the same, well done...

Crappy bulshit this is no charity i call it a show off, y announce it? U helpd a poor homeless woman so y announce it? Oga when u want to help people do it and let God bless u,announcing it for ur future electiion campaign wont help u excel, rather God will.i ran into kanu nwankwo d other day right in my front he saw a school boy who was chased out because of school fees there and there he paid d boys fees also paid all d remaining fees ahead for his graduation even when d boys mum knelt down to thank him kanu raised her up and said madam no no no,even raised her up and gave her some money too and left,without media display, do what is good befor God and not pay offering then come out to announce it God will definitly reject it. Nigerians and show body nawa