Hyderabad Police on Wednesday, August 17, busted an international
drug racket and arrested seven Nigerian businessmen allegedly involved in
peddling the contraband. They seized 73 grams of cocaine and five grams of
brown sugar worth Rs 3.5 lakh in the international market.
The
accused have been identified as Ejeana Raphael Chidera, C Akuabata, U
Solomon Ubabuko, Obiora Chukwuemeka Peter, O Samson C, E Christian Chukwu
and U Promise Chukwudi.
Task
Force DCP B Limba Reddy said the Nigerians were arrested from two
locations in the city and seized the cocaine and brown sugar which was
meant
to be delivered to customers. Police also seized two laptops, 15 cell
phones from their possession besides cash worth Rs 33,600.The suspects
came to India on
business Visa and have established a drug network all over the
metropolitan cities, and became part of an already-existing network of
operatives of drug suppliers from Goa. Below is the full statement
issued by Hyderabad City Police:
"Today i.e. on 16-08-2016 & 17-08-2016, in a joint operation,
the Commissioner’s Task Force, North, West Zone Team with assistance of
ANC team, CCS, Hyderabad, nabbed (07) Citizen of Nigerian, who are in
possession of Narcotic substance Drug i.e. Cocaine, Brown Sugar in
order to delivery to needy customers. Seized (73) grams of Cocaine, (5)
grams of Brown Sugar, (2) Laptops, (15) Cell phones, (1) Apple I-pad,
(1) Yamaha FZ bike and Rs.33,000/- from their possession.
Details of Accused persons :
1. Ejeana Raphael Chidera S/o. Ikechukwu, age.36 yrs, Occ. Business R/o. H.No.100, Naika Wado, Verla, Bardez Goa , N/o. Awka, Anambra State, Nigeria Country,
2. Chrisval Akuabata @ Anora S/o. John,
age. 32 yrs,Occ. Garment business at 32-Ourlady’’s Road, ONITSHA City,
R/o. Diva Street, Mumbai, N/o. Inyi, Oji-River, Enugu State, Nigeria
Country,
3. Ugochukwu Solomon Ubabuko @ Ugo S/o Ubabuko, age. 29
yrs, Occ. Business R/o. Asagao Street, Goa State N/o. 6-Olaoye Street,
Ikotu Egbe, Lagos State, Nigeria country,
4. Obiora Chukwuemeka
Peter S/o. Obiora , age. 23 years, Occ. Cloths Business R/o. Mapusa,
Goa State, N/o.Achala, Awka North, Anambra State, Nigeria Country,
5. Okorie Samson Chukwuebuka S/o. Okorie, age. 29 yrs, Occ. Business,
R/o. Prime Enclave , Prasanth Nagar, Bandlaguda, R.R.Dist N/o. Lagos
Street, Ikoye, Ikoyilagos, Nigeria,
6. Ezeh Christian Chuku @
David S/o Ezah Paul Chuku, aged 35 yrs, Occ: African food sales R/o
Sainikpuri , Hyderabad N/o Enugu State, Nigeria.
7. Uzor Promise
Chukuwudi S/o Late Uzoowuru, aged 32 yrs, Occ: Cloths Business, R/o
H.No.8-1-402/A/13/22/1/A, Mini Gulshan Colony, 7 Toombs, Tolichowki,
Hyderabad, N/o Imo State, Eastern Nigeria Country.
Seized material :-
1. (73) grams of Cocaine.
2. (5) grams of Brown sugar.
3. (2) Laptops.
4. (15) Cell phones.
5. (1) Apple I-pad.
6. Rs.33,000/-.
7. Yamaha FZ bike
1. (73) grams of Cocaine.
2. (5) grams of Brown sugar.
3. (2) Laptops.
4. (15) Cell phones.
5. (1) Apple I-pad.
6. Rs.33,000/-.
7. Yamaha FZ bike
Modus operandi:
The Nigerian national accused persons came to India on business VISA.
They use one of their local dialects to communicate with one another and
have established a drug net work all over metropolitan Cities and
became part of an already existing network of operatives of Drug
suppliers from Goa State. The accused Ejeana Raphael Chidera is a king
pin of drug trafficking from Goa state to Hyderabad and other
metropolitan cities with his associates through his agents and supplying
for Rs.2,800/- per gram. The local drug peddlers of Metropolitan cities
developed contacts with potential customers and selling the same for
Rs.5000/- to Rs.6000/- to needy customers in metropolitan Cities to gain
easy profit.
Brief facts of the case:-
The prime
accused Ejeana Raphael Chidera is a citizen of Nigeria. He is a king pin
of Drug racket at Goa State to other states. He developed a drug
network at Goa and other metropolitan cities with his associates namely
Chrisval Akuabata @ Anora and Ugochukwu Solomon Ubabuko @ Ugo who are
also citizens of the Nigeria.
The above three accused persons
developed contacts with drug peddlers of Nigerian Nationals who were
staying at Hyderabad by name 1) Okorie Samson Chukwuebuka and 2) Ezeh
Christian Chuku @ David and regularly supplying Rs.2500/- to Rs.3000/-
per 1 gram Cocaine through accused Obiora Chukwuemeka Peter from Goa to
Hyderabad. For which the accused Ejeana Raphael Chidera is giving some
amount to Obiora Chukwuemeka Peter as commission depending upon the
consignment.
The local drug peddlers/accused persons 1) Okorie
Samson Chukwuebuka, 2) Ezeh Christian Chuku @ David are having contacts
with local persons who are consumers at Hyderabad and supplying
Rs.5000/- to Rs.6000/- per 1 gram.
In another case the accused
Uzor Promise Chukuwudi is resident of Paramount colony, Tolichowki,
Hyderabad and native of Nigeria used to procure the Cocaine from Okorie
Samson Chukwuebuka, Jhon Paul for Rs.2500/- to Rs.3000/- and selling the
same to the needy customers through his associate James for Rs.5000/-
to Rs.6000/-. The other local associates namely Jhon paul is at large.
Further investigations are being conducted to unearth his network with
other local and foreign drug dealers.
The North Zone and West
Zone Task Force teams started working out the available leads for the
past few days by keeping surveillance over the suspected drug addicts at
colleges, pubs and hotels, which led to the collection of actionable
intelligence, following which a trap was laid and apprehended (6)
accused persons while selling the Cocaine near RTC bus stop, at Humayun
Nagar and recovered (65) grams of Cocaine, (5) grams of Brown Sugar, (2)
Laptops, (13) Cell phones and Rs.30,000/- from their possession by
North Zone Task Force. And apprehended (1) accused Uzor Promise
Chukuwudi at Paramount Colony, Tolichowki, Hyderabad led to the recovery
of (8) grams of Cocaine, (2) Cell phones, (1) Apple I-pad, (1) Yamaha
FZ bike and Rs.3,000/- from his possession by West Zone Task Force.
The arrests were made under the supervision of Sri B.Limba Reddy,
Dy.Commissioner of Police, Commissioner’s Task Force, Hyderabad by Sri
A.Ravi, Inspector of Police, Anti Narcotic cell, CCS, Detective
Department, Sri P.Balavanthaiah, Inspector of Police, Commissioner’s
Task Force, North Zone, Sri L.Raja Venkat Reddy, Inspector of Police,
Commissioner’s Task Force, West Zone, and SIs Sri P.Chandrasekhar Reddy,
B.Sravan Kumar, K.S.Ravi of North Zone Task Force, Sri M.Prabhakar
Reddy, P.Mallikarjun, V.Kishore, L.Bhaskar Reddy and staff of
Commissioner’s Task Force, North and West Zone Teams, Hyderabad.
Commissioners Task Force,
Hyderabad
23 comments:
Hustlers...#BadRepu
good
Nigbogerians shaaa. Na wa for us.
....... No comment oooooooo.......
.......... Liber maniac........
You can't outrun the long arm of the law for too long.
Suits dem
***************************ndi nwanna nwanna **********nawa ooo**********ndi welukene nwayoo !!!!!!!!!
Ibo people and their quest for money always bringing Nigeria shame.
NDIGBO! IGBO KWENU!
Biafrans keep giving Nigeria a bad name. This is the reason we should allow them go with their crime filled life style.
Am sure if we get rid of Biafra, Nigeria would regain visa free entry to a lot of countries
Every body want to be rich by all means.. Linda pls post my comment
You are an idiot for calling out Igbo people like that. Are they the only tribe who likes money or do business?. I know you don't like money so let me pray for you...may money never know your name or address ijn..amen. Instead of you to condemn the kind of business they did to make money,you are here talking rubbish about Igbo people.
My naija people I hail oooo.
Hello Linda, some of these people may be innocent. My relative in India was sometime in 2001 imprisoned on charges of drug possession, etc, just like same above. Him and his friend were charged to court after a long while in detention. The Indian police got false witnesses against them. Thank God we kept praying. God gave him and his friend a good Indian lawyer. The lawyer having noticed that the prosecution had hired false witnesses, then gave my relative and his friend some instructions just at the last minute. His instruction got the false witnesses confused as they could not identify anymore who was who. Even the judge saw through the lies of the prosecution and witnesses. To God be the glory, my relative and his friend were released after more than a year. But, my relative, who was a student at the time of arrest had lost his place in the University due to his incarceration. Indians are mean!
Mu mu like u, biafrans giving Nigeria bad name? Thank God we don't have pple like u in Biafrans......idiot
HMMMM NAWA O
Haba! Is it only the igbo pple dat want to make money? Nawao. These people are giving Nigerians bad name fa.
MEENAH
Naija no dey carry last..
Stop Buying Data, Get Free Browsing Tricks at w3howto.com
Naija which way nah! Linda take note!
Is this why my people hate Buhari? Cos he said Nigerians were committing crimes all over the world? Imagine,someone here referred to these murdered as "hustlers?" I pray they hustle this into the life of someone in your family Then,you would realise drug trafficking is a DISEASE that must be eradicated from our national consciousness. especially amongst the igbos who see it as a business. Go to the west & see what it's doing to their youths.Even here,it is destroying our youths.Fatal road accidents you hear about,what do you guys think mostly caused it?
If Indians are mean,what are our people doing there? Legit business? Your guess is as good as mine
I reject this curse on your behalf and return it to the sender, whoever you are, you, your children and everything that could have been yours, will never prosper. You're a piece of shit, may you never find peace.
Amen!