Nigerians react after wrong Nigerian anthem was played at the opening of the match against Japan in the 2016 Rio Oylmpics | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 5 August 2016

Nigerians react after wrong Nigerian anthem was played at the opening of the match against Japan in the 2016 Rio Oylmpics

After the wrong Nigerian National anthem was played, Nigerians took to twitter to express their disappointment at the organizers of the 2016 Rio Olympics. Read some of the comments after the cut...

55 comments:

adurabeans scudery said...

that one na UNITED STATES OF NIGERIA national anthem ooo.. lols..

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Why is everything going wrong with em

Just passing

yeye dey worry dem.

EvErytin don change including our anthem

Orishirishi
Saboteurs everywhere....it is well

Don't mind them.

Swash said...

Lmfao they simply played United State Of Nigeria' National anthem bhabhabha

javar10 said...

Bcos de country is not settled.

JOHN MILES said...

The play the anthem o the United state of Nigeria

Globalistic said...

Fantastically nonsense! May God help us.

This is just an evidence to show the zoo that Nigeria has expired. In their next match they shoul sing biafra national anthem.

F8 said...

Lol, look at dem! at least we won, dem be won fall our hand but God win

When the people too became confused after we called ourselves United States of Nigeria. How will dey know what anthem to play? Abeg leave d people jare.

Now I know there is really a United states of Nigeria!Thanks minister for opening our eyes to it and also revealing d national anthem of USN...

Amy said...

My thoughts exactly #USN

hmmm....abeg let all this early "things" stop...ah ah ..from plane to anthem

Hmmm...

That was a huge f**kup

Get free recharge cards to call friends, family members and anyone you may wish to call. click here to learn more

Wetin una expect? Anit they a nu Nation from UNITED STATE OF NIGERIA.

THATS THE NEW ANTHEM OF THE UNITED STATE OF NIGERIA..... WE NEED TO GET USED TO IT... ATLEAST WE WON THE MATCH. FIRST MATCH NIGERIA IS PLAYING SINCE THEN INTRODUCTION OF THE UNITED STATE OF NIGERIA. IT SEEMS THIS UNITED STATE OF NIGERIA WILL BE BLESS OOO, AND AS GODBLESS THE USN

😀😀😀😀 Na wa o

Lol united States of Nigeria National anthem mbok... find out from Buhari if he didn't change the national anthem

God bless you adurabeans, na Wetin I wan talk be that

Shameful

blaze said...

but we still won.

What do you get when you politicise all National appointments? The present Sports Minister(better as a Scout Master) has no business managing our Sports Ministry with our numerous Sports Talents parading our Country! God help us.

Dtz d national anthem 4 UNITED STATE OF NIGERIA..

Lol.. na wa ooo

Let's sue their ass. Smile to the bank dis weekend.. get your outstanding soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday, 6th & 7th August, 2016. Visit www.fortunatusblog.com  

As if u people don't know is united states of nigeria anthem. The darlong been dong send the new anthem.

Dis is serious

Why not, the Minister of Sports must have submitted the recomposed/ updated anthem of his United States of Nigeria...

Nobody is above mistake. Linda take note!

Hahahahahaha....my dear I just tire

😂😂😂😂😂😂 hahahahahahahaha! Who is you? You is crazy😁😀

Nigerians must take prayers for it's nation as a priority. We must agree we are in a difficult times that only prayers can solve. We are faced with problems of leadership, terrorism, militancy, economic downturn, corruption etc. Everything is becoming so embarrassing, both local and international. We must agree that the responsibility of Nigeria being great again is everyone's responsibility. Nigeria must be great again. IJN.Amen.

When d foundation be destroyed....... It has been wrong from d beginning UNITED STATES OF NIGER.

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

Wat do expect, United States of Nigeria, am sure is in line with the minister daloong

Joyce love said...

Them don finish us APC change don still affect our national anthem hehehehe i laff in Chinese cos very soon Nigeria go become united state of chingeria

It's d new anthem for united state of Nigeria, nt a mistake guys

Na wa. Abi na the U.S.N dey cos am

OKORO UPGRADED

I concur.... That's new national anthem for United States of Nigeria..... Only Jesus can save

....... Liber maniac..... .

Confused set of organizers!

*Grachi Dynasty*

Minister of sports has a hand on this....

Ways looking for our trouble

Shameful.

Nigeria is collapsed

chaiii

Very wrong

Na today

Blaming the organisers for what? When your so called ambassadorial nominees can't even recites Hmmmmm #bashorun

My thoughts exactly @slankey

Nigeria's national anthem? No! United States of Nigeria's national anthem? Yes maybe. Change continues...

Amen oooooo