Ekiti State Governor, Ayo Fayose has said that Nigerians were suffering under the All Progressives Congress (APC) government of President Mohammadu Buhari because “the country is in the hands of wrong managers who do not know what to do and out of nepotism, not ready to be assisted by those who know.” In a statement released today by his Special Assistant on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka, Fayose said Nigeria was experiencing the worst form of nepotism in the history of government in the country.
“Nepotism is the reason our President discarded competent people in his party that should be running the government with him and opted for his relatives, friends, in-laws and very close associates. The only qualification to hold key positions in the Presidency is to know a certain nephew of the President or be a member of his family, that's nepotism and what nepotism breeds is incompetence. The most influential person in the Presidency today is said to be one Mamman Daura, who is a nephew of the President. Personal Assistant to President Buhari is said to be the son of Mamman Daura while the State Chief of Protocol said to be married to Mamman Daura’s daughter. It is also the height of nepotism that apart from just two, all security chiefs and heads of all the paramilitary agencies in Nigeria, as well as all the political-heads overseeing all the military and paramilitary arms and agencies are from the North of Nigeria," Fayose said.
He added that President Buhari was obviously being tormented by fear of the unknown which he described as the main reason people take to nepotism.xxxx
“As a leader, you don’t need to fear anything. But the moment a leader peeps into the future, realising that his lack of capacity could have consequential effects on him, such a leader will definitely resort to nepotism to protect himself. Also, the moment a government is unable to guarantee the existence of the people, it must resort to nepotism to protect itself and that is exactly what is being witnessed in Nigeria, especially with the lopsided appointments of security chiefs and key functionaries of the Federal Government,” he said.
While lamenting the poor state of the economy, Fayose said;
“Most of those people that aided the emergence of President Buhari must be having a rethink now, but it is too late! Interestingly, political affiliation has nothing to do with hunger, poverty and lack. Exchange rate was less than N200 to $1 when President Buhari took over power, as at today, it has gone beyond N400 to $1 and Naira is still undergoing a free fall. One bag of rice was less than N8, 000 as at May 2016, it is now N20, 000. Kerosene is now beyond the reach of the masses. Nigerians voted for change because the APC promised them solutions to the country’s problems, but all we hear every day from the APC Federal Government are complaints upon complaints as if Nigerians elected a government of complaints. Obviously, the APC government has failed Nigerians and the President has resorted to putting his immediate family members and close associates in key government positions to protect himself from the fear of the unknown that has enveloped him.”
65 comments:
I concur Fayose the servant of God.
Right as always. May your voice never be silenced.
I RESERVE MY COMMENT
Fact
Buhari must go
Buhari out
Buhari is an idiot
Buhari is a cattle herds man .. i wonder how he became the president
Buhari bokoharam sponsor
Buhari has no sense
Buhari can not lead us to the promise land
Buhari is a major flop
Buhari must go
Buhari has no business in govt
Well said. Apc led govt is d worst of it all. The most annoying part is d fact dey keep blaming the past administration in everythin. The system is corrupt.
Whatever
Well said. Apc led govt is d worst of it all. The most annoying part is d fact dey keep blaming the past administration in everythin. The system is corrupt.
Mr. Fayose, Naija present situation cannot be solved in a 'whim'... and all U've said here is just beating about the same point others have since the inception of this government. After all, 'twas Ur party that f***ed the country up to the present state of Anarchy!
Government of complaints and excuses.
Imagine if we all start giving excuese:
The economy is bad, do we won't pay school fees!
The economy is bad, we won't pay rent!
The economy is bad, we won't feed our children!
The economy is bad, we won't pay our taxes!
When I said the man is a retard, people thought I was baised.
Like Fayose says, the economy is now same for wailers and hailer.
All hailer, nkoi!
The Lord has disgraced all of you who have lied that the almajiri is our messiah. If the Lord chose him really like you all said, Mbaka and co., then the Lord is out to punish Nigeria and probably destroy it. But, no! He only has to to give life and give it more abundantly. While this almajiri and his boko haram and herdsmen killers have come to destroy.
All hailer, nkoi!
The Lord has disgraced all of you who have lied that the almajiri is our messiah. If the Lord chose him really like you all said, Mbaka and co., then the Lord is out to punish Nigeria and probably destroy it. But, no! He only has to to give life and give it more abundantly. While this almajiri and his boko haram and herdsmen killers have come to destroy.
All hailer, nkoi!
The Lord has disgraced all of you who have lied that the almajiri is our messiah. If the Lord chose him really like you all said, Mbaka and co., then the Lord is out to punish Nigeria and probably destroy it. But, no! He only has come to givr life and give it more abundantly. While this almajiri and his boko haram and herdsmen killers have come to destroy.
If people older than myself make these key points,then I'm happy that my ideas and facts have not been as foolish afterall...President Buhari is a scam and incompetent..Period
Na today?
NIGERIA IS THIS WAY BECAUSE YOUR 16YEARS OF PDP PERPECTUAL STEALING AND CORRUPTION. SOMEONE LIKE YOU FAYOSE, FFK AND RENO AND THE LIKES WOULD HAVE BEEN SILENCED TILL ETERNITY BY YOUR DISGRACEFUL AND STINKING ATTITUTUDE TO CORRUPTION.BUT BECAUSE NIGERIANS ARE SUBSTANTIALLY ILLETERATE, THANKS TO YOUR PDP 16 YEARS OF WASTING OUR RESOURSES OF 100 DOLLARS PER BARREL, YOU CAN COME OUT AND TALK ABOUT NEPOTISM. WHAT DID YOU DO WITHOUT NEPOTISM FOR 16 YEARS WITH MEGA RESOURCE, HABA!GOD IS WATCHING YA ALL HATERS OF THE NATIONS IN THE NAME OF OPOSITION. IF NOT FOR PMB, WE WOULD HAVE HAD IDP IN ALL LOCAL GOVTS OF THE COUNTRY DUE TO HUNGER FROM CORRUPTION.NIGERIA IS THIS WAY BECAUSE YOUR 16YEARS OF PDP PERPECTUAL STEALING AND CORRUPTION. SOMEPNE LIKE YOU FAYOSE, FFK AND RENO AND THR LIKES WOULD HAVE BEEN SILENCED TILL ETERNITY BY YOUR DISGRACEFUL AND STINKING ATTITUTUDE TO CORRUPTION. BECAUSE NIGERIANS ARE SUBSTANTIALLY ILLETERATE, THANKS TO YOUR PDP 16 YEARS OF WASTING OUR RESOURSES OF 100 DOLLARS PER BARREL, YOU CAN COME OUT AND TALK ABOUT NEPOTISM. WHAT DID YOU DO WITHIT NEPOTISM FOR 16 YEARS WITH MEGA RESOURCE, HABA!GD IS WATCHING YA ALL HATERS OF THE NATIONS IN THE NAME OF OPOSITION. IF NOT FOR PMB, WE WOULD HAVE HAD IDP IN ALL LOCAL GOVTS OF THE COUNTRY DUE TO HUNGER FROM CORRUPTION.NIGERIA IS THIS WAY BECAUSE YOUR 16YEARS OF PDP PERPECTUAL STEALING AND CORRUPTION. SOMEPNE LIKE YOU FAYOSE, FFK AND RENO AND THR LIKES WOULD HAVE BEEN SILENCED TILL ETERNITY BY YOUR DISGRACEFUL AND STINKING ATTITUTUDE TO CORRUPTION. BECAUSE NIGERIANS ARE SUBSTANTIALLY ILLETERATE, THANKS TO YOUR PDP 16 YEARS OF WASTING OUR RESOURSES OF 100 DOLLARS PER BARREL, YOU CAN COME OUT AND TALK ABOUT NEPOTISM. WHAT DID YOU DO WITHIT NEPOTISM FOR 16 YEARS WITH MEGA RESOURCE, HABA!GD IS WATCHING YA ALL HATERS OF THE NATIONS IN THE NAME OF OPOSITION. IF NOT FOR PMB, WE WOULD HAVE HAD IDP IN ALL LOCAL GOVTS OF THE COUNTRY DUE TO HUNGER FROM CORRUPTION.
NIGERIA IS THIS WAY BECAUSE YOUR 16YEARS OF PDP PERPECTUAL STEALING AND CORRUPTION. SOMEPNE LIKE YOU FAYOSE, FFK AND RENO AND THR LIKES WOULD HAVE BEEN SILENCED TILL ETERNITY BY YOUR DISGRACEFUL AND STINKING ATTITUTUDE TO CORRUPTION. BECAUSE NIGERIANS ARE SUBSTANTIALLY ILLETERATE, THANKS TO YOUR PDP 16 YEARS OF WASTING OUR RESOURSES OF 100 DOLLARS PER BARREL, YOU CAN COME OUT AND TALK ABOUT NEPOTISM. WHAT DID YOU DO WITHIT NEPOTISM FOR 16 YEARS WITH MEGA RESOURCE, HABA!GD IS WATCHING YA ALL HATERS OF THE NATIONS IN THE NAME OF OPOSITION. IF NOT FOR PMB, WE WOULD HAVE HAD IDP IN ALL LOCAL GOVTS OF THE COUNTRY DUE TO HUNGER FROM CORRUPTION.
God bless you sir for always exposing the evil deeds of this government. I wish others will come out and speak in mass to chase this bad government out of nigeria
Biko go and man your state. Linda take note!
I think now we know why nzogu and ifejuna killed these brainless northerners. This time around we have to do worst with out sentiment . God help us
It's that bad, this is the worst government ever in the history of this nation, and it's even more infuriating that some gullible bandwagons still don't see the evils of this endtime era, that makes one wonders if there's hope for the future generations. ##EvilGovt #TyrantBuhariaonodu
Watching on!!
Fayose is right...
Brought Unnecessary Hardship Among Reasonable Individuals a.k.a Buhari is a plague to Nigerians and Christians.
You're right Sir no argument on this one
He's right. Before Buhari,the highest price for a bag of rice was 10k,now it's 20k
I'M TELLING YOU... THIS HAS BEEN NIGERIA'S WORST MISTAKE!
#buharimuststepdown #buharinotfitforNigeria'spresidency #buharimustleavepresidency #thinkaboutthepeoplefirstandalways
Thank you oooo...
It is indeed shocking!
Yes oo... He should change his ways biko... Nigerians are really suffering
fayose...you n ur PDP cronies ruined d country n took us where we r today....you stole billions of naira of public funds...rigged d election that brought u into power using d state apparatus....intentionally assaulted a court judge and u still hv d bravado to wail n cry sentiments....u shud b ashamed of urself...jail u will surely rot....i can guarantee u that...idiot!!!
Well said
U're so right my Brother, let wait and see.#TimeWillTell.
Fayose u r fool
Fayose u r fool linda take note
Buhari is a wicked man, stupid, gihadist, religious pig, incompetent, killer, illiterate, tribalistic, nepotism and corrupt. He is worse thing that happened to Nigeria. Shame on those who voted him.
Your days are numbered.
I like ur guts sir
Someday i will meet this man..and will tell him to stfu to his face on behalf of all Nigerians..but i cant be arguing online joining the trolls.
Governor Fayose, God bless you!
Fayose strikes again nice write up tell him.
I greet you sir Mr. Fayose. Blaming the pdp does not solve even an atom of Nigeria's problems, people are hungry and dying and it is plain wickedness for Fg to continue playing the blame game while people are suffering. The apc should wake up from their slumber and realize that they are the government of Nigeria not the just the apc or the north. Run an inclusive government for Christ sake and the agitation from the east will stop, bring in economic professionals to help with with our economy and so on. if the president feels he alone is the master that can solve Nigeria's problems then he failed the day he stepped into office.
Hmmmmmmm
We ar aware of this sir...wht we are praying now is his immediate death.God is going to grant it to us.
I knw say na only ibo people will support dis, una broda don scatter b4 buhari came into power, shame on you devil
This nephew Mamman Daura, please can someone give me his number, wana marry his last daughter, I need conne (in phyno's tongue) mtchewww when a hausa muslim sits on the thrown.
True Talk! It's very obvious
Basket mouth of south West, can somebody pls tell me the price of a bag of rice when Gej assumed as a President in 2010?
May God bleed you and your generation for asking the basket mouth of South west.
Thank you Franco for reminding this idiot for their atrocities they committed during the pdpigs presidency.
franco or whatever that your ugly name is, you are a fool, you re the type during campaign gallivanting around deceiving gullible electorates that buhari is the best, now it is very cleared even to lame man in the north, that this is the most unscrupulous, unreasonable, shattered government Nigerians ever paraded. am not antagonist of buhari, but hes a failure already.
If you don't have sound Education or you are uneducated,you will be operating within the limit of your mindset.Mr President should take a bow and resign.
I take the truth despite who uttered it. I concor with gay ode.
Nwokea abia kwa ozo. Onye nkwugheri.
When a treasury looter is trying to educate the struggling people.