The kidnappers demanded for the said amount as condition for his release.
Katsina state chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Shittu Shittu, who confirmed his release, said Bello, 51, regained his freedom immediately the money was taken to the kidnappers.
"The abductors asked that the member’s driver should take the money to a designated place and just between 15 and 20 minutes later, Bello was released," he said.Source: Daily Trust
18 comments:
10m? that's a huge money.than God he is rescued safely.
***********************if dax d only way dey can be vomiting all d stolen money************den ayam fine with it************more of dat
Dis is huge..deres hope once deres life
hmmm
Chai! 10 million naira?! That's whooping! I hope those criminals don't live to squander the money
BOYZ NOT SMILING THO
Where did he get the 10m from mbok
Good news. No amount of money paid can be compared with life
Kidnappers know where the money is.
Good thing is that he is alive.
They inflicted this hardship on dese folks so they've to survive by any means possible....he's even lucky they demanded only 10m sef.
Hmmmmm thank God for his life.
He just paid his tithe from the budget padding loot, let them be going for his kind. Na dem dey cause hardship. APC thiefs
Odinma! Linda take note!
Tnk God he's alive
They all planned it. Where was the money from?
Una c y aboki na aboki. if them truly kidnap u and u pay ransom, you go come tell us the amount for the ransom u paid. well since u dont let 'ndi ntori' knw say u hold side(like N10M), u beta watch your back for the real kingpins becos u have set the bar, now na 20m and above. Mumu aboki
Na waoh