Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon Yakubu Dogara,
and members of the ad-hoc committee on deregulation, met with officials
from the Nigerian Labour Congress this evening. The delegation from NLC
was led by the President, Comrade Ayuba Wabba and the outcome of the
meeting is yet to be revealed. More photos as you continue...
28 comments:
And that is how the strike will not be heard of again
Do You know Diabetes Kills? Get
Natural Ways to Manage And Reverse this Silent Killer
I hope the outcome benefits the masses
Pls dey shld try do smtin abt dis strike joor,I dn't like it
Outcome???🙅🙅🙅🙅🙅🙅🙅
Good move yakubu the meeting is noting complete because terrorist buhari will be like if una finish meeting them na me be dey final say.
Shame to any body calling NLC strike scam or madness.
And d story continues...
Hopefully its productive
I just want to believe it comes out good.
It is well! Linda take note!
Hope say na for good oo
Strike must end!
Dogara has this aura, I just think is grace! meanwhile increase workers salary
Dem just dey waka waka everywhere; from senate to house of rep..na photo we dey see oo what's the outcome ??
They should continue, no one is ready to beg them.
Okkkk
Waiting
Hope something comes out of the meeting
Huggies snug and dry diapers from the USA available at unbeatable prices call 08173448740.for more enquiries
Continue wahaaat?
It cost Nigeria less than $10 per barrel to produce Crude Oil. That is below N12.60 per liter. Nigeria exports its more than One million barrels per day share of Crude Oil at about $30 - $35 per barrel and earns about 18% extra on the remaining daily production as its Royalty payment. At the Government monopolistic pump price of products at N145 per liter, this is equivalent to $115 per barrel, a gap of $80 - $85 per barrel. Refineries charge about $5 - $7 per barrel to transform Crude Oil to Petrol, Diesel, LPG etc. This would leave Nigeria with a balance of $72 - $80 for Shipping, Storage and Distribution. Because the actual cost of Shipping, Sorage and Distribution is less than $5 per barrel, Government has suddenly allowed Nigerians to he punished by NNPC GMD and his cartel of IOCs to pocket more than $60 per barrel profit. That is to say by Government fixing Pump Price at N145 per liter, Nigeria is awarding the cabal of Fuel Importers with windfall profit of not less than N75 per liter in the name of DEREGULATION.
CONGRATS MR PRESIDENT. You are the Minister of Petroleum and the Minister of State loves Nigerians more than Nigerians and NLC love themselves. But recognize that Price Fixing of any kind is not DEREGULATION and in this instance it is a ripoff on the Nigerian Economy. By Christmas the effect will tell.
There is no need to shake him with two hands. He will feel the NLC are small children who should ideally prostrate. How can you prostrate to the exploiter or shake him with two hands? Do you know the meaning of that in non-verbal communication? Very disappointed in the NLC Leader.
The NLC is crawling, snivelling and taking a bow when they should be defiant and bold. Twerps!!!
NLC Please leave the man call buhari alone let him do is government bcos 3month is not much
Mad people#Lindangwanu#
Make dem forget d strike abegi...we nid positive action...frm one meeting to another...make una talk well o cos d streets ain't smiling
What do you notice about the picture?????? They are all black!!!!
STOP WITH THE TOKEN BLACK PERSON AT EVERY EVENT, MOVIE ECT. SOMETIMES IT HAS NO BEARING BUT WHITE PEOPLE ARE TIRED OF HEARING THE RACISM WORD EVERYWHERE WHEN IT IS NOT INTENDED TO BE RACIST. IT IS THE BLACK PEOPLE MAKING IT RACIST.
-MY VIEW-