Lekan Shonde to be remanded at Ikoyi prison for next 30 days | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 May 2016

Lekan Shonde to be remanded at Ikoyi prison for next 30 days

The Ebute Metta Chief Magistrates’ Court, Lagos has ordered that Lekan Shonde be remanded at the Ikoyi prison for the next 30 days. Lekan was arraigned in court today for the murder of his wife, Ronke at their Egbeda, Lagos home on May 5th. He pleaded not guilty after the one-count charge of murder was read to him.

The Magistrate, Mrs Oluyemisi Adelaja, ordered after his plea, that he should be remanded at the Ikoyi Prisons for 30 days, pending an advice from the state’s Director of Public Prosecutions. The case has been adjourned till June 24 for mention.

36 comments:

Let justice tak it's course.

He's got dis coming a long time ago. Linda take note!

It's a pity...God help us all!

Murder case in a magistrate court? Ok o.

Prince Bennie said...

Justice! Justice!! Justice!!!

Chinedu said...

But what if this man not guilty of the crime??
What if he's innocent???
What if he's just a victim of circumstance??

We all believe that there re two sides of every story, but in this one, we all have tried and persecuted the man without even hearing his own story.
Its enough he's lost his wife who cheated on him and left him with two kids. Let's give him the benefit of doubt.
His will struggle with his conscience for a long time if not all his life whether he did it or not.

My point is that he might be innocent...

Okay#Lindangwanu#

If he's guilty he should rot in jail but if he's innocent God will surely vindicate him

Thank God. Am so happy stupid man, this is just d beginning

When a woman has been made a magistrate to preside over your case, oga ur own don finish ooo... body go tell u !!!

Biggest argument threaded as the 8 days to go UEFA Finals between Real Madrid and Actlectico Madrid. Fans throw insults and predictions on who is winning. Join the thread now and support your favourite team. https://goo.gl/LeqTLG

In all dis dey shud put dia Kids into consideration..pls...those kids cnt loose two parent(s);ust like dat

Biggest argument threaded as the 8 days to go UEFA Finals between Real Madrid and Actlectico Madrid. Fans throw insults and predictions on who is winning. Join the thread now and support your favourite team. https://goo.gl/LeqTLG

Hmm he never start

He should not be released, not even on bail

Female judge . E don b for him .

Eayaaah

sweetmummy said...

may God forguve him....

Why the hell is this shameless man still pleading not guilty?? Even if he didn't kill his wife intentionally, it's still murder! There was violence in it.. He's just worsening his situation

What? Pleaded not guilty de devil is a liar

Her family should take heart. Let the police do their job Others should learn from this. Don't be a statistic.

Buh since her autopsy result says she didn't die from those marks buh respiratory issue,why remand him na?

Good for him

junia said...

Lord knows

Something tells me that this man is not guilty...

The girl parent want him to go scot free,its obvious the lady family ain't rich,so to them it's better they forgive him and leave everything to God so he can continue his fatherly responsibility to his children..I feel for his dead wife,her time was cut short.May we not die a mistake death ijn.Amen

I don't trust him, he looks guilty

Magistrate Court does not have jurisdiction, he will be properly arraigned at the High Court once the prosecution file Information

Eyah...In tears..for da very ist tyme am being emotional in dis blog...wot if dis man is innocent? Women re beings we all shud be careful to handle....even from da days of Adam...DODORIMA AFRICA

Rip to the dead... #justice4Ronke#

Mo said...

Respiratory issues (strangulation) and bruises to the head!! Didn't u understand??

Just shut the hell up if you don't have anything sensible to say. Nonsense

starshine said...

The way some of u reason self. U just said they two sides of every story, u just heard the man's side. Who will tell the dead woman's side? Pls think be4 u type

Chinedu said...

You should shut the fuck up first... Everyone has their opinion... Idiot

Chinedu said...

So because the woman is not there to tell her own side the man should be punished whether he killed his wife or not??? There's a reason why the law is there.... You think before u type