Study at Northumbria University, Newcastle | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 April 2016

Study at Northumbria University, Newcastle

Northumbria is a large, modern university with over 400 courses at undergraduate and postgraduate level. Choose from a broad range of subjects including Business, Law, Engineering, Design, Health, Sciences and more. Whichever course you choose, you’ll be studying at one of the best campuses in the UK, based in the heart of Newcastle upon Tyne.

Frequently voted best in the UK for student city life, Newcastle is a safe and friendly city where 1 in 6 people are a student, so you’re bound to feel at home as soon as you arrive.

Our students are our greatest ambassadors; so it’s always lovely to hear what they thought of their time with us. ”I enjoyed using the lab facilities and being inspired by renowned academics in my field. Northumbria has so much to offer!”

Dr Wasiu Popoola from Ogun State, Nigeria who has since begun a successful career as an academic in the UK. MSc (Distinction) and PhD, Northumbria University; Winner of the 'Xcel Best Engineering and Technology Student of the year in the UK, 2009' Academic Scholarships International Academic Scholarships are available to reward outstanding academic achievement.

International students joining full-time courses, may be eligible for a scholarship of either £2000 or £1500, depending on the grades achieved. In the event of not qualifying for an academic scholarship, all Nigerian students will receive a £1000 Nigeria Country Bursary.

For more Information For further information, on the opportunities available at Northumbria University, please contact our Nigeria Country Officer based in Lagos Doyin Oladiran at doyin.oladiran@northumbria.ac.uk; telephone: M: +2348188157535 or alternatively fill in our online form

11 comments:

Seen..... when will I see an ad dat say school in university of Jos, Nigeria lol

Seen. * it's well*

chommy said...

Seen. Linda observe!

Okkk

Rubish!

Uk is no better place to study,all dey want is ur money

Issokay seen, thanks for the info. Linda take note!

No try UK abeg. Crazy policy. Really not a place to study!!!