Drew Barrymore and Will Kopelman split after 3 years of marriage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 April 2016

Drew Barrymore and Will Kopelman split after 3 years of marriage

41-year-old actress, Drew Barrymore and her art consultant husband, Will Koppelman  are separated and heading for divorce after 3 years of marriage, according to ET. The couple, got married on June 2, 2012 and have two daughters together: 3-year-old Oliva and 1-year-old Frankie.

Divorce papers have not been filed yet, but a source told ET that they have been separated since October 2015.

This is Drew Barrymore's third marriage, following first husband Jeremy Thomas, which ended in 1994 after less than two months, and Tom Green, who Barrymore split from in 2001 after five months.
Last October, she told InStyle mag of her husband:
"It was never really love at first sight,"."Will struck a lot of my pragmatic sides. He was someone who was always reachable on the phone, someone who was a classy human being, someone who had this incredible blueprint of a family that I don't have."
"At the same time, what I love about him is that he embodies the power of choice," the actress added. "He chooses to be a good person every day."

29 comments:

Oyinbos forever bas when it comes to handling marital issues

She needs to stop getting married and find herself first. Then she can be with a man. Else the ogbanje in her will not let her get a man- Newyorker ( Linda let's get married )

Congrats una do well

waffymercyjohnson said...

3years then what's the need of getting married
All these oyinbo them

Oyibo nd there wahala marriage
In my entire life I hav never witness any marriage dat lasted jst 3 month

Normal thing nah.

Gd 4 dem

And dey looked so good together. Linda take note!

PrettyChi said...

Pls go back to ur husband and make peace

Chyluv! said...

I remember Oprah Interview @ their house it was so emotional, her luv for her family, well mostly her son! So sad.

That's there way

Irrational_paul said...

Hollywood nd Hoes

That's a normal thing for them.. Their normal way of life. Next plzzz!!!😁😁😁 And Linda plz find me something more interesting to read & occupy my mind with

Adaobi said...

Mtcheww.. Her problem is a foundational one and drugs relapse.. I wish her well

Good for them

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

3years they even try for white people

Ele Blessing said...

Dan said...

Chai loved this couple during in interview with Oprah

One of my favourite actress.

Demmy said...

Dis people can like to divorce at every slightest thing,,, haba! Dey shud tak a chill pill joor.

chommy said...

Hmm, nawa o. Linda observe!

Hiaa. Very funny. More Instagram followers for you

Too bad! Not in support of divirce. Wish they could make up

Lol at "he embodies the power of choice"
Lol lol.
Still hatin on 'Divorce' though.

Jude Akinwole said...

Common Drew, common! You're better than this naw! Mtsheww

Thatbillzchick said...

This one is marriage cursed by the witches in her village!y bother getting married atall!