Mum of 4 boys who always wanted girls spends £3100 on lifelike female dolls which she treats as her children | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 1 April 2016

Mum of 4 boys who always wanted girls spends £3100 on lifelike female dolls which she treats as her children

39 year old Leah Perry who always wanted daughters but ended having four boys spent around £3100 on five lifelike female dolls, which have realistic fingernails and hair. She also spends a fortune on clothes, toys and accessories on the dolls and calls them her daughters.

Leah, 39, has been married to husband Chris for 13 years and has four sons – Christian, 13, Caden, 12, Cameron, 11, Caleb, 9. She said:
"I've had a maternal instinct from a very young age and I really wanted to replace some childhood dolls that I had lost over the years. I went online and started searching for baby dolls and came across these reborn dolls that looked real.
Although she said it was a "surreal experience" unpacking a box with a realistic looking baby inside, she was instantly hooked.
Two months later, she bought another doll, she now has five, who she has named Scarlette Winter, Emberleigh Elise, Harlow Annalise, Linleigh Michelle and Ava.
The dolls come as plain body parts and Leah paints their faces. She said:
"I get to use the girls' names I would have had for my own daughters, and buy all the sweet clothes and bows for their hair. They fill in that missing part in my heart. I would love to have daughters, but I didn't - so now I have reborns.
"It's a very fulfilling thing because I can dress them in the way that I want. They are the daughters I never had."
Leah buys her doll daughters adorable tutus and dresses and also gathers hand-me-down garments from other reborn mums, who she meets on Instagram. She now paints dolls to sell to other women for £556 ($800).
She spends up to two-and-a-half weeks painting the skin and threading each individual mohair hair onto the babies' small heads.
"I really enjoy being able to give somebody else that joy of opening up that box with a baby inside," she said.
"It has a lot of meaning for them for whatever reason. They find it very comforting to have that outlet. I don't find my babies comforting, but I do think they are fun.
"I just made a baby with Down's Syndrome, which I thought was adorable. The woman who ordered the doll said she had a miscarriage where she believed the baby had the condition
However, though the reborn community is a tight-knit one, not everyone is a fan of Leah's hobby - and even her family are divided. While two of her boys adore the dolls and even take part in dressing them and holding them, her other two find them unnerving.

She said:
  "My husband thinks they're a great hobby for me because he knows I love painting them and creating them for customers, and he knows it's a bit of me time. But he won't pick them up – he associates dolls with girls and he's a bit of a guy’s guy. I do get a lot of people who tell me that I'm crazy and that they're not real children. They don't understand that it's just role-play.
Photos of the dolls

Source - TheSunUK

48 comments:

Orishirish...

Let's just say she is not alright at all!

#GodBlessLinda

BB said...

Ndi ocha na iberibe ehh.... chai!!!

Orishirishi...

Sylvia said...

Chai...dese oyibo and dis crazy appetites... U want a girl... Y not adopt one since u gat 4 boys....

So What stop her frm adopting a baby girl .....so white needs serious deliverance

She is sick
Instead of adoption 2 help de motherless
She is wasting money on lifeless tin

Linda don't take note!

Why didn’t she go for adoption instead of spending money on dolls?

Maxima_2 said...

White and their madness, if she is so much in love with baby girl, why wouldn't she go and adopt a girl. Waste of resources

Why doesn't she just adopt a baby girl

Crazy woman. Why not adopts than buying a lifeless doll

waffymercyjohnson said...

Wow
This is surprising

Maxima_2 said...

White and their madness, if she is so much in love with baby girl, why wouldn't she go and adopt a girl. Waste of resources

Psychological things.

Na wao! Na their life! They have absolutely no worries.

Eyahhhh she can still get daughters,meet a doctor to advice u more on how to go about it medically....

adebola said...

This white people are crazy,lol

She get time

Madness she can't adopt ni

PEPSI ADDICT

Mtcheew stupidity at it's peak

#LibBadBoy

Nonsensical

OT said...

Pls she needs drip... I think she's sick

if truly she wanted to have daughters,she could have used that 3100 to do sperm selection for baby girls

Hmmmmmm ok

Don't think she is alright

first if I be her husband I go run den secondly y'all should watch dis woman turn her boys into trangenders as she's making dem play with this female toys and shit

ghipanache said...

She no get sense,y she no kukuma adopt?

hmmmmm. God will give her baby girl.

Yetty k said...

She s crazy.d dolls will just turn to chucky one day

Lots of mad people but few are roaming

Mikkyjanec said...

She is Crazy. Why not give a child a home by adopting.

Amaka.u.l said...

Hmmm,na wa o

PrettyChi said...

Yeah, pray her heart desire will be granted

Let her look for a girl to adopt and stop confusing her boys with these stupid dolls. She should. Be happy for the boys she has.

Yeye dey smell. Why not adopt instead??? Linda take note!

Na wa for oh!

Nawa for dis pple

Chinedu said...

Insanity

goody said...

Ogbanje na nwa!

goody said...

Ogbanje na nwa!

Awww adopt now

Ejor talk another thing.

Beginning of madness.

Possessed, crazy white witch! Why not adopt a female child and help change her life?!
White people have no norms nor culture.

Long Live LIb!!!

Them no get wahala

Why not just adopt a daughter or 2 instead of just doing this???tomorrow now when her son's start acting weird she go begin wonder how e happen.....

Jude Akinwole said...

My mouth is still ajar at what I'm reading & seeing! Ehhh! Wahala dey o! These whites are crazy folks mehn! Hmmmm

orisirisi