Man commits suicide by jumping into canal in Lagos (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 April 2016

Man commits suicide by jumping into canal in Lagos (photo)

An unidentified man committed suicide at Cele Bus Stop area of Lagos state yesterday April 1st, according to a report by PM News. Lagos State Fire Service Director, Rasak Fadipe, who made the incident known, said eyewitnesses said the man was walking along the road when he suddenly pulled off his shoes and jumped into the canal.

He was pulled out of the canal but efforts to revive him failed. No one knows why he did what he did.

80 comments:

waffymercyjohnson said...

Ehya
Too bad

It's a pitiable bismal bismal

Okekeninyohe said...

This life wey I de so?only God can decide when I ll die

I think the man was depressed

Rip man

Chai na Yoruba remote control Dem take ping pong am inside canal. Rip

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Pulled off his shoes? I don't think its suicide.

Some people hav very low tolerance for bad life conditions but suicide is never a good option

This life

What a world. May his soul rest in peace.

I sincerely need help. I was involved in a biz that went wrong, lost everything and still owing. Have been able to offset the debt to the balance of 30k. My debtor has involved police. I don't want to end up in cell. I am quite afraid. Friends have assisted me, I really need to offset this by next week. Police is threatening Monday. I can be reached on

561D99E4

Ma guy don tire for Nigeria. CLUELESS BUHARI wey him dey depend on to fix the nation don travel go do vacation for U.S.

Oh no. So sad

Too bad, he didn't need to commit suicide

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

The situation in naija fit make person commit suicide. God help us all.

Yetty k said...

Am sure he s tired of life

Awwww what a world.
He died out of regret why he voted terrorist buhari a p c that render him useless hmmm may his soul rest in peace in room 090 in hell fire.
Yorubas sha.

Ppl ar jus getin fustrated evryday

Too bad! Linda take note!

I wonder wat will make me to commit suicide in this world.

Nigeria matter tire the guy

APC - Change !!! Looool

Frustration,Rip to him#desperateme

Something should be done and done faster or else all promising futures of nigerians are frustrating with the Nigeria societal finished university no job no assistant from government.
The social amenities zero. This government should do something to save young and promising future and able people as soon as possible before they go on the streets for rampage!

Something should be done and done faster or else all promising futures of nigerians are frustrating with the Nigeria societal finished university no job no assistant from government.
The social amenities zero. This government should do something to save young and promising future and able people as soon as possible before they go on the streets for rampage!

Buhari's government, I hope all Nigerians don't commit suicide before we see the outcome of this one chance government.

It is well but taking his life is just straight way to hell so no RIP for him

Too bad

Ele Blessing said...

Eyah

Just be counting de number of people committing suicide now
Dis is de worst govt so far
APC i forbid all of una

Linda don't take note!

Hana said...

Linda it is FRUSTRATION!!!!!
The man is tired...no light water money food and things are fuckn expensif...
Nigeria we need intervention....MILitary regime come back....Buhari is a mess
Juz google the number of people that have taken their lives...it would shock u the number

Miss Freeborn!!

Too bad! Too sad!!

Long Live LIb!!!

PrettyChi said...

grgr said...

Him dey do una april fooool...him never die!!!..............Lolz

No matter...how hard times are..Suicide is never an option.

*******LindaCrush*********

Eyahhhh!! RIP

optimisticlady said...

Life is hard mehn...
There is a little one can handle...
Suicide is still selfish.
Just calm yourself down..
Take it one day at a time..
E go beta . .

Esther Dangana said...

Ehya,why committing suicide? Only God knows what he was going through

Adaobi said...

Yoruba otumokpo get that Kain power.. Rip to him

Eya sad !!

Rip...damn

Life don tire him,, maybe nA dollar cuz am

chommy said...

Lwkmd, dis boy u r really high. Linda observe!

Tony hayes said...

Things couldn't have been that bad for the young man. I hope he wasn't a mental case that was left unattended.

APC has disappointed him...

No need to do that Man, your aim, yet isn't achieved. RIP

The country is tough as it is.. .. But there is Neva a good reason for suicide. When there is life there is hope

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

JAGABAN said...

The zip on Linda's bag would have made this dead dude a big boy...

Why na

Lies lies lies from d pit of hell.KAI officials were arresting pple crossing under Cele Express bridge n d guy crossed n jumbed into d Canal.He did not remove his shoes and immediately it happened KAI zoomed off.Meaning that it was an illegal activity.Those traders in Cele market were angry n lamenting d actions of KAI.Pls Linda go n interview those traders n u will be shocked at dis lies in d news

joy said...

Linda I hear say na kai dey pursue dat guy o! So confirm the story well! Na hawker the guy be.

I would rather kill myself than to commit suicide.😒😒

Okbye.

Ezzy said...

I heard that he crossed the cele express way which is against the law and he was chased by law enforce agent and in a bid to escape, he fell into the canal.

Gd for him

No be suicide na #pullshoecide!

Pearlie said...

Depression and frustration

Suicide still is not the best option

I pray he gets the rest, he wanted

Charm411 said...

Tongue tide

apreel said...

Twas not suicide...He was chased by the kai officials and unfortunately he jumped inside the canal thinking twas not deep..I also crossed the road but was lucky

It was nt suicide, he was actually chased by kai, while running on d bridge made by planks, he missed a step and accidentally fell into d carnal. I was dere wen it all happened.

😂 😂 😂 😂 naija problems sef no be suicide

#reeshahr

😂 😂 😂 😂 u still dey use BB, sell ahm and use the money to reduce ur debt

#reeshahr

Chai!..Bimbo, who did dis 2 u ehn?

1love said...

Na Lie Linda... I witnessed Everything... he was chased By kai members for crossing the express road... he felt into the canal while dey were chasing him and immediately dose Kai members took off

This is unbelievable! Reason being that, this is far off the truth and the real story. What i saw with my own eyes isn't what people are reading on this page. That was never a sucide attempt, rather an attempt to run for dear life out of fear. And this picture is not thesame young boy i saw last struggling to raise his hands out of the swampy canal in hopes of a savior before sinking down to his death! Please don't tent the truth about the circumstances behind his death, because it is too painful a way to die. Will appreciate it if the story is verified once more. Thanks a lot Linda

I got a first hand information from a trader under the cele bridge... The guy was being chased by KAI, and in a bid to escape, he jumped into the canal. The KAI guys ran away when they found out he was dead.

We go thru what we go tru, but we never give up..kip believing in God He sees.......salud

D guy yaf tire nah

MCC said...

Yoruba otumokpo. Chai!!!. "Linda's sister from another mother"

Hmmmmmmm,,,,,,, RIP to him.

#Linda'spal

i know what killed him! its this fucking country !!!

Linda confirm that story well, really annoying those kia guys should know not everyone can use the pedestrian bridge, what if you have a phobia for height,n they zoomed off after the incident boomberclarts..really sad

My condolence to the family

Hmmm I heard KIA were chasing him so he jumped to escape but died in the process

All These Yoruba People that Voted for Buhari.
More are Still going to kill themselves due to Frustration....

All These Yoruba People that Voted for Buhari.
More are Still going to kill themselves due to Frustration....

Linda, pls confirm before writing. I witnessed all at the scene, those kai men should be brought to book, cos they caused his death. The picture above, isn't the right pix. I have the right pix and will upload if needed.

This is a big lie. He was chased by KAI for not using the bridge.I dont even think that picture is real cos the man was fully dressed. Please Linda confirm your stories before you post. Dont misinform the public.