LIB Exclusive: Wizkid given quit notice at his Lekki Phase 1 home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 April 2016

LIB Exclusive: Wizkid given quit notice at his Lekki Phase 1 home

In 2013, Wizkid showed off his new place of abode and many people, including myself assumed he bought the house. But it's been revealed that he only rented the place...and this is fact. His rent at the 4 bedroom duplex at Ayinde Akinmade in Lekki Phase 1 expired in January 2016 and for reasons best known to him, he refused to renew his rent.

He was served quit notice yesterday Friday April 1st. (His reps collected it on his behalf) and he was given until April 11th to vacate the premises. A source close to the singer said his people had already started to gradually move his things out of the house.

178 comments:

Big boy wey de live for rent

Lolzzz. Must take care of his baby mamas. And his children.. Ndo.. More Instagram followers for you

Lol wheezy........18+ video different ways to please her this weekend

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Whatever happens for him not to renew his rent..
Prolly cos he got an apartment in texas now
Not interested really!

U and wizkid enh...all these celebs and fake life...

Terrific said...

Did he tell u guys he bought the house? Pls let's not bring down someone wif our words. Everyone owes landlord. Its not a new tin. Give d human being a break abeg

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

My o! My...this is very interesting...so,it was a rented apartment,SHAME on him.Nonsense!.

So all the show off,he cant even buy a house,SMH,This Nigas Never Learn!

kemikane said...

Apparently he doesn't want to stay there. This news sounds somehow like a shade

SenatorHajiyaLawyer said...

He probably rented another and doesn't want to renew..

Jey said...

Wen u fell to plan, u plan to fell. Celebrity live shaa

PURPLE said...

Broke ass fool. All na for show, nothing underneath

Aunty Linda seems u dnt like wizkid?! Anyway God go bless d young Nigga18+ video different ways to please her this weekend

obiora said...

Yay! Dropping it hot lily!

So the house is not his.well, I guess he finally got his own personal property .

I ALWAYS SAY THIS THAT THESE ARTISTS LIVE FAKE LIVES.
I have been to one of them so called house some years ago ( will not mention his name here) not until I found out he has been squatting in the home of his elder brother. They will take picture in the house and all you gullible people will be awwing and wowwing. YOU KNOW NOTHING TRUST ME.
Many of them are squatting with their friends and will bring it to social media like they are living the life. You will end up finding out that even you yourself get money pass many of them.
YOU ALL NEED TO WAKE UP!
If na sense you need, I will dash you a little of mine free of charge.

Tells of wizkid incompetence doesn't interest me... well am back to Nigeria check out my sex change on my pic I just finished the last stage and I am fully ready to explore my new sex... boo boo

lol..... and he called himself; "baba nla".. lol...

Tells of wizkid incompetence doesn't interest me... well am back to Nigeria check out my sex change on my pic I just finished the last stage and I am fully ready to explore my new sex... boo boo

cutestlove said...

Hmmmmm linda linda you can open person yach..lol...the Economy is hard everywhere.

Noted

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

Maybe he refused to renew his rent becos he wants to move into his own house soon

He won't pay house rent bcos he is busy becoming every olosho's baby daddy... So he "rented" a house with an amount he could use to buy his own. Foolishness

Lool!ur own sense sef na wa

People just open mouth to talk anyhow especially this Linda of a person. That's how you also carried dbanj's name up and down

Are u kidding Me ? Wizkid still living in a rented apartment ???? Am so fucking disappointed .

I thank God for My life !!!

Damolia.DEW

Almost All the celebrities live fake life.

kaitochukwu said...

oh dear, Linda ikeji is really messing this little boy Up big time!!

Naa waaa oh, his cup of coffe. Anyway, I saw u today Linda u r so beautiful I even took a selfie wit u, love u so much. Am a UNILAG student I hv eyes nd ears for news hw can I be sending u min by min stories on things happening on campus. Dis is my Emai address Nazor.jenny@yahoo.com

Adaobi said...

Linda are you kidding me? Rent? April fool abi?

Godwin said...

Some Artists and fake life eehh

*NWA 042*

Linda u too get bad bele for this kid

The kind of hatred you have for this boy . God is watching u

Julia Blaise said...

Maybe he has bought a house now...

He refused to rent out cos he probably built his... Give the guy a break abeg

LoL,,,what's happening wizzy?😁😀

BennyJAY said...

Dats why we call it SHOW BIZ

Gbam

Relax tho he just at the pick of his career still going to get a house bigger and better than yours mate.....so calm the fuck down miss banana island and I still not pregnant even leaving in banana island.

Beautiful wifey said...

Linda, did he tell u he bought the house? How can u assume . The more people comment, the more u make ur money. Keep it up, business woman.

Shut up you....fake like is expensive can buy your whole house hold fool...bitch nigger

My dear chill with the arrow flinging.....geez!!!

It was intended as a shade from an ignant!

nwobodovivian123@gmail.coml said...

There is nothing wrong,in him changing apartment,do U knw if his moving to his own house?linda na wa for U,oooooo

U nor see d pic wey Wizkid put for Linda...lol. come call am old woman...lol

All the bad mouth that has said one comment or the other should mind their own fucking business and leave wizkid to his life. You have no right to judge him.

o.o said...

Lols!stern u too funny

Stupid boy insulting Linda. Linda wey fit born you.broke ass mofo

Maybe he has waste all his money on women.

Mayb he bought his own place alredy! Dnt b negative ppl

Virgin of steel said...

Don't mind him, all he does is sharing penis upandan! I just hope Tania is not too heart broken by this child. See his head like my left breast

Wiz kid is very rude, he insults Linda at d slightest Opportunity. V told to stop blasting her on social media but he won't listen. Too much ego smh.

The money he used to rent d house
He could have BOUGHT cheaper house
Extravagant life is makin nigeria celebrities penniless.

Person wey dey share prick upandan. Am beginning to hate this small pikin

Watch gini, when him too dey insult Linda, dem no tell him say Linda get more media power pass him. Olodo

football betting tips said...

LINDA i bliv it april FOOL.............LOL

Ahan I know who u re talking off

Rubylicious said...

I hope your theory is true @iphie. It will be a shame if he hasn't bought or built a house for himself by now.

Living a fake fake life our much are they selling land that he cant buy and build glory that can not last with the kind of music that u are singing

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Making that kind of money, he should be building or almost completing his building. Probably dats why he's dint renew it.

Victoria oshin said...

Abeg, shey Linda nd wizkid get beef cuz d way she reported dz newz on her blog sounds shady ooo, jux saying. To everyone saying trash bouh dz dude, if dem check all of you nd ur base, one wld b dzapointed. Try to get full gist before judging or saying trash. Shey rule say every artist needs to buy a house to show how accomplish dey re? Moreova almst errybdy rents b4 building or buying. Linda u can testify to dat. Less of d negativity nd cyber bullying. If wizkid come ur house, MST of inna go dey starstruck. #peace

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Nawa ooooo fake life.....
Dats y I luv my David....He Got D money no be 4 mouth...

Most of dis artist are living fake life cos dey blive if dey fake it dey will get big endorsement.and some idiots oneday were discussing about olamide dat he is poor, dat his mate are living on d island while he is living on d mainland and I told he own d house while dose living at d island, most of dem are staying in rented apartment. If dis story abt star boi is tru, shame on him. Bur Sewiously Linda, am very sure u are ready for wizkid abuse...'kunmee

Hahahahha Wizkid himself! Haba wizz that's too far nah, since Jan big boy like you! No wonder he has been quite all ds while nobdy hear abt him anymore. Yourba wth forming....I remember when he was showcasing this duplex! he never knew a day like dis will cum.

....CYNTHIA commenting from my TOYOTA2014

Hahaja I trust Linda ikeji to carry wizkid down fall bawooo

When d boy won't respect his mama age mate nko?... dee

Thank you, she should becareful before she get assassinated. Mbok

U dey busy buying expensive cars and wristwatch an u refuse to pay baba landord... dee

She's disgusting

You assumed, did you ask? Lazy ass set of bloggers

Aproko Queen said...

Lips sealed cuz if I talk............ Hmmmmm

Kasala

One thing is obvious..Miss Linda Ikeji does not like Wizkid that much hehhe....

*Linda's Future Hubby*

So as you dress show up reach n rent u dey? Come I can offer you a place in one of my houses.

Jude Akinwole said...

I guess he has a permanent place he wants to move to! His wahala abeg!

Abeg which one be "fell" again?your brain dey touch neh?

hehehe Chai

Linda- why you hate this boy like this? There is God

chyyy said...

Fuck this news, I ll not believe it, the same story the media made about Dbanj than.

Mumu.
Mumu again.

Aunty Linda dnt mind dis guys saying all sought of nonsense that u have a wicked heart,for all i knw u are doing ur jo...so if wizkid decided not to pay his rent maybe he's moving gat he's own house period.. so keep up ur job sis..

If it was rented,what bizness of urz iz dat.dose of u like dis Linda dat carry pple mata,God is watching

mimi said...

He is human nau. Must we always have something negative to say. Sef.

Easy on the lil Kid.
Pls take it easy on the lil Kid.
Luv Ms Ikeji so MUCH n i don't want Bae regrettin her action(s) later cos "No one knows tomorrow" in Asa's voice.

Segun Adegoke said...

I just dey observe!

Segun Adegoke said...

I just dey observe!

brightashanu said...

And some people will be compering him with Davido. Davido is a boss, he owns his house and even bought another in Atlanta. No rents. Wizkid is still just an uneducated local boy that throws money around in clubs but forgets he has got bills and responsibility to take care of. God don dey catch you small small

Gobe for im head. Linda take note!

He knows why he didn't renew this same apartment rent, i am sure he is not broke...

#reeshahr

You this fool. Who do you think you are self?

Linda , you're biased!!!!!! Act mature....

T.bag said...

Lib readers and jealous lifestyle... Jess

JESINTA JOE said...

crusify him,crusify him!!
give the dude a break one time or the other we have showed off something that wasn't really our personal assets plus he never metioned the fact that he bought the house to be exact in the first place..but wizkid biko clear your dept it's quite disgraceful to OWE

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

So linda how do u feel reporting this and licking tiwa's ass everytime?

As you are a big madam why don't you show him who be boss by helping him pay the rent . it's not much just #3m.

Gossip Heart Blog said...

Come on.
He can buy any crib he wants without going to the bank.

There are a lot of people trying to put this hard working guy down.
So, you mean wizkid can't drop 30 million on a new crib ??
Y'all just a big joke

What's d meaning of dis? Wizy com'on u are more Dan dis.

MumiAdasom said...

Lindodo, carry go, lol, watching with my pop corn . Wiz will soon throw his own shade at you. But I pity any celebrity throwing shade at any blogger cops they made news. They will throw shade taya cos the more shade they throw at a blogger, the more negative news they make. All na win win.lol

Why wait till now before deciding on not renewing...wuna too like embarassment

Yetty k said...

I knw linda wud b hapi 2 post dis kind of wizkid news cos of d beef btwn dem.he has moni so he shud go buy his own house

Aproko Queen said...

Wetin him dey use he money do?

xamuel said...

He knows wat is doing by not paying d rent so u guys shld pls jst let him b

YOU GUYS SHOULD STOP THROWING JABS @ LINDA IKEJI. WEDA SHE GET BEEF WITH WIZKID OR NOT, SHE HAS REPORTED IT. IF WIZKID MOVES TO HIS OWN HOUSE, SHE TOO WILL POST IT AND CONGRATULATE HIM. just our piece of mind @ www.thezealotsblog.com

Linda don get Bele .....sorry na April Fool

He should have just bought d house na. Rent a cheaper place, save up and buy a nice house. Well, sure he has his reasons

Lol, linda ikeji, leave star boi alone o

Linda leave Wizkid b4 d 'almost 40, single and bitter' crops up again Ooo!

Post my comment linda, stop bringin wizkid dwn. All dis bloggers srf

So wizkid no fit buy house for him sef,chia nawa ooh big boy for mouth

Femiluv said...

Wow, Linda's shade is clear! LOL. Waiting for Wizkid's response because he's petty like that.

Tha Prettiest said...

Helep me ask am

Linda dnt say wt u don't knw oh

kikiboy said...

I have a place in ib that I cud stay yet I rented an apartment close to my school. I did that for two reasons: privacy and closeness to schl. So what's the news here? Is Lagos a small town? I have a cousin that stays at ikeja but works at adeola odeku. Because of the distance and traffic,he got a rented apartment at vi. Haters should grow matured brains.

Poverty mentality no good oh. Tiwa savage, et al dem get bad news. Even monkey wey lick lime alias laura ikeji was trailer jammed recently with her ug no makeup face, u no post am. Lol, someone is watching n ya day is comin soon. Kipitup. Ppl wey get talent no deserve 2b rubbished 4their hardwork. Wot kemi said may eventually be true, just guessing

Anon 8:38 I reject u in Jesus name. Linda hasn't done anything to warrant such comment from u. Is wizkid the first to get a quit notice? Why r u naijans so full of hate? Pls linda is just doing her job.. blogging. Get a job if u don't v any.

Where wizkid for buy house? Abeg that small boy is a rascal.

@jey Dumbass which one b fell again , go skool una no go gree go now u dey mistake fail for fell .Dickhead

I wonder ooo! He no even tell say e get house.... Dis Linda sef is full of shits!

It's a Big lie o. A quit notice is at least a 3-month notice, not 11 days. Wizkid can sue for such kinda short notice.

Graciejay said...

No probs he can rent a smaller apartment. Life goes on.

He is just a boy,,,, no need for a house for now. Dey rent dey go,,,,.

Linda get media power pass wizkid? April fool abi

Linda is a very stupid person

Your spelling and grammar need major help..damn!

Geisha wey no get head like stern sef wan dash person brain!
Nothing you can ever write on here will ever make sense, you blind bat!

Why are people saying he is moving into his own house???He clearly owes rent!!! Is one supposed to owe rent because he/she is moving into his/her house??? Come on!!!

See your life! You are busy insulting a self made woman and you can't even write correct English. I'm sure u r even a woman with neither a husband nor a house in your name nor even 1m naira in your account. It's not about going to diff churches to pray that God will bless you. Be happy for others success and success will come to you, incase you don't know, jealousy is witchcraft o! Linda is doing her job, blogging.... What is your job and how much do you earn?

kudoshimself said...

hmmmm

aunty linda....smile.....i trust baba nla 100 percent eleniyan one..wiz bad guy no matter the news....i dont even know why i dey comment shout Out to Wizzy baba nla.

If Linda doesn't report it, another blog/Tabloid will.come on guys! She is doing her job.

Celebrities and their fake lives

Those saying wizkid bought his own house, are you wizkid's agent?

No how wizkid go buy house e no go show am off. He'll first rub it in our faces that he bought a new house.

The house he was claiming to buy in Yankee wasn't even his own but he lead pple to believe that it was his

Hahaha Wizkid is replying all the negative comments under anonymous. He just replied Stern with the word bitch nigger. I can bet you that's wizkid. Yoruba boy wanting to be akata by force.

Oh! Izit now an offence to rent an apartment? Cos I don't understand d shame on him part o.if he's not renewing his rent,obviously he has his reasons,or has he requested to move in wit u?

Linda did you just joke with this assassination threat?? You better find out who put up that comment. This Linda sef. Not that I like you, but a death threat shouldn't be taken lightly.

You and wizkid just dey beef una self

MISS UNDERSTOOD said...

Maybe you waste all your time on LIB

Mimi Wu Lee said...

People should learn how to mind thier business. ..Ahh....House rent expired SO????

PUBLIC tatafo said...

Linda we already know u are richer than wizkid,biko just chill abeg

Henry Okudolor's Blog said...

Please let my brother be and stop all the insults,he can buy a new house but for reasons best known to him he rented a home..@ LINDA IKEJI is just Beefing

Oluwanene said...

There is always a reason for everyhting

Please stop insulting my brother he can buy a new house but for reasons best known to him he rented a home,,,Blogger stop beefing

G said...

Lol. Im just laughing at people saying he probably built a house thats why, like you all live with him to know. Why are you giving the guy an excuse to blow another fake life lie. Let him speak for himself.

Wiz has probably gotten himself a befitting house of his own.. Dat nigga knows Wat he is doin..

chommy said...

Maybe he no wan stay for d house again na. Linda observe!

Linda came out and told y'all about Wizzy, and y'all open your fucking mouths for your motherfucking opinion...

Shut up all you stupid Nigerians the point is he lied he bought a house,someone here is saying he wants to get a house in America how dumb and stupid are u all ,the idiot should stop having kids and make money for himself he thinks it's only to say he wants to be fela that is enough? He should know that lifestyle is expensive,ode

Thatbillzchick said...

Hahaha!so baba still dey live in rented apartment and he been dey form swag up and dan busy putting his tiny thing into every available hole!smh!go pay Ur rent phool!

Dis is no new Linda stupid hating

lil Rok said...

Well said!!👍

People try to understand that " you are only given eviction notice when you cannot or refuse to pay your rent". People that plan to move are not evicted because they would have given their notice to move out. Wizkid was evicted because he cannot pay rent hence his squatting with friends in the flat.

I live on the same street. Very arrogant human being.

Wizkid rent house
Dr Sid rent house
Don jazzy rent house
Abeg, which kind money Linda dey get from writing to "buy" her house?

Actually stern you might be right in saying you get money pass most of these artists but the fact is that most of them more likely "make" more money than you do. They just spend more and don't save like others.
An average artist spends 2 mill on a video. That same 2mill can take care of rent and other expenses for over a year for the average person.

And for those dissing Wizzy Saying he's broke, since when is it a crime to rent? Atleast him get roof over him head abi? Plus if you google am he never said he bought a crib he tweeted "new crib" and bloggers carried it.
I'm sure most of you have done that when una move to new apartments.
Just my 2 cents though. Take it how you want.

Everything is not news.for me that's sometin that should be treated privately.the tin is u hide under d canopy of u being a blogger to disgrace nd praise people..this is not news Linda.y don't u talk abt ur privacy since u can talk abt anytin nd anyone.

Y not help him out of this mess if u are that good enough with a golden heart.being a brodas kipa.

JOJ CLOTHINGS...... said...

Those of you that use your Goddamn time beefing up wizkid.... let the guy rest na....okay he rented the house in 2013 till 2016 for Christ heaven sake he rented a mansion he ain't a bastard do u know d rent per year and you think that wizkid can't build if he can rent a mansion for 3 consecutive years. Linda Ikeji no body says you not rich infact you a goddess and every dudes dream babe. But with you replies and beef with wizkid sorry to say dear you both (wizkid and you) are very immature. Am disappointed

investor victor said...

All of you commenting against this guy are all failures.how many of you can rent DAT kind of apartment in lekki.Now all you do is come here and say bullshit about another person that don't even know u.Get a life pls

Well spoken.

JOJ CLOTHINGS said...

See this mofoe be posting as davido's Driver and d bitch ass nigga is proud I bet u can't even make a drift or drive better than********* u stay in a boys quarter and u dere saying bigboy that couldn't buy a house jeez he rented a mansion who in your Goddamn family has done dat shii uhm. Bloody Bastard

Linda is just an old fool

Thank you!!!

Ferrari hills said...

Wizkid is just a punk

And...?

Where and when did he tell u that he bought the house? Can't u see that even Linda said she "assumed"

U guys just conclude on ignorant issues... Smh

amanda uzo said...

Wizkid be showing of designer's shoes n watches but cant show d house he built. Just busy beefing successful ppl. Small rat

Anonymous 8:38pm,na you wan assassinate Linda?? Be mindful of the kind of things u write, b4 u become a suspect.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

Daval8 said...

He obviously lacks money management skill. He could have rented a flat and been building or saving to buy his own house. Which means nobody is telling him the truth

BUT Y'ALL KNOW DEJI HAS THE MONEY TO BUY THIS DAMN HOUSE Y'ALL GIVING YOUR F**K** OPINION ABOUT..

BALUs' coming with their stupid talks whose business is it if he decides to stay on rent. this guy has endorsement deals everywhere to keep him going for sometime. u guys should just go and get jobs and stop arguing if he is on rent or not. and Linda abeg this is not news. Tell us about your personal life too and dont come here AND BE TELLING US ABOUT OTHER PEOPLE'S LIFE. You too get life make we gossip about u too.

Wizkid bought a house now He rent a house. Pls confirm before blogging..

Shut up.if U are minding ur business like U said, what are U doing here reading gossip. Every one has a right to an opinion. If U don't like it,don't read it

Linda cos the boy refuse to f*ck u...u wan dey cast.... i hail o

He must have built his house some wer and trying to move in.