Osun State Assembly assures workers that outstanding salaries will be paid soon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 September 2015

Osun State Assembly assures workers that outstanding salaries will be paid soon

Osun State House of Assembly has assured its workers that the relief package given to the state would be judiciously administered, saying that they would soon have their outstanding salaries paid, while the work-in-progress of public infrastructure would be attended to.
It also vowed to drive the anti-corruption crusade with its oversight functions, promising to break bureaucratic difficulties, which are capable of dragging development at a slow pace.

The speaker, Hon. Najeem Salaam, in a statement by his Chief Press Secretary, Mr. Goke Butikakuro, stressed that the parliament under his watch was more than ready to bring all ministries, departments and agencies to account on how budgetary funds appropriated to them were managed with a view to getting them to be on their toes and be accountable to the public.

Salaam reiterated that the state parliament has taken the first leg of its anti-corruption crusade through the passage of the procurement bill into law, stating that the law when signed by Governor Rauf Aregbesola would drive the processes of contract award, purchases of the government and other state transactions; noting that punitive measures were well spelt out for the transgressors. The Speaker also disclosed that the parliament would obtain the report of ongoing workers’ audit and frisk it in order to be updated on the actual numerical strength of the work force of the state with a view to giving rough tackles to the would-be manipulators of the process.

He expressed the support of assembly to Gov. Aregbesola in plugging all the financial leakages and cutting of cost of governance.

Vanguard

24 comments:

I hope so o

That's cool, those ppl have suffered enough, †ђξ little salary been paid is in arrears αи∂ yet they expect them to still be committed to their work, doesn't make sense...
Abia State shld do something too, if they haven't

#It wIll oNly geT beTTer
#iT mUst End iN prAise

That's cool, those ppl have suffered enough, †ђξ little salary been paid is in arrears αи∂ yet they expect them to still be committed to their work, doesn't make sense...
Abia State shld do something too, if they haven't

#It wIll oNly geT beTTer
#iT mUst End iN prAise

Ok. That's good to know

Let hope so oga,

All the best. Its an important step

Important!  Do this tonight if you care about your brain

This man should have resigned bcos he is a disgrace nothing else...... I wonder why they havent withdrawn him as the governor.......

Trendyify said...

Pls do

it is well

Shame to osun state governo,may God punish you with evalasting punishment through the cry of the poor civil sarvant.
What pains me is that no one in the terrorist,shameless and scam party a..p..c has done any thing about this,this man is a disaster to nigeria government.

Oga governor, you'd better not fail them dis time....

Everyday promises please pay this people their money

Not paying salaries for over 6 months! Damn shameless

Don't use the money to do any useless infrastructure o. Na beg I dey beg o

Da rosy said...

This aregbesola should go and pay salaries jare! If u like chop citizen's money and say buhari is Apc's president, ur name go be oyo! U go dy spend money for ur daughter wedding. Its alright, continue!

How soon, biko it is taking forever. Better do the needful. Linda take note!

All I see is an ugly man's pic....

All good and nice, I wish them all d best and its well wit their souls.

The governor and the lawmakers have been collecting their own with out worry.

The governor and lawmakers had been collecting there and throwing party's without worries,we shall wait and see

Wizard.

Better....

Better....