Arik flight makes u-turn after plane's engines suffer overheating midair this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 September 2015

Arik flight makes u-turn after plane's engines suffer overheating midair this morning

Comedian Ime Bishop shared the experience this morning

72 comments:

Lmao. In nigeria, it's better you travel in your car by road. All these flights are useless.

Airlines*

Dis guy sha #funnyevenwhenserious

Thank God it didn't crash.

Hmm sometimes I feel envy our forefathers.They rock their beast of burden as a form of transportation with no TP fare/tickets or accidents/crashes to worry about.At worst they use their "legswaggon". Life was simple.
Thank God the ish was discovered on time.

Fear really catch am

lol this dude is so funny, that I'm even having difficulty taking the issue he raised serious, look at his face here sef hehehe

Lmfao.. see bishop face like who swallow frog huk am for throat. But hey that's very bad coming from Airik!

Woooow so na Bishop Time write all this grammar, tot he was semi-educated.....tnkGod for ur life

funny bros. tnk God 4 safe landing tho

Woooow so na Bishop Time write all this grammar, tot he was semi-educated.....tnkGod for ur life

Sorry man, sh*t happens.

Hot Akara said...

Hahahahahaha @ thunder fire Arik.

sky said...

I don't have words for that airline!

Lolz @thunder tnk God dey'r okay ooo

...Am gettin dere...

Thank God for ur life bro. At least u are alive to tell the story!

femi k. said...

Arik ? Not again!

femi k. said...

Arik ? Not again!

Evita O. Enwefah said...

Hahaha!! Thunder fire Arik. Thank God for ur life.

Lollllz. Bishop ooo

Engines over heated..... Serious matter..... #NowPlaying>> wait for me: johnny drille.....

Good thing it turn back, we can't afford to have another calamity. Linda take note!

Who still risk their lives using ARIK? NCAA SHOULD GROUND THE AIRLINE

I wonderment Why pple Still Go for dis so Called Death Trap Arik Air Line When IRS is there with Full safety,Friendly and Well cultured Hostess and Pilot ... Abeg make una all port Go IRS jare ..

We thank God for Ur Life Bro .

*DEW*

Lmao @ thunder fire Arik

Arik again?

Drizzy said...

LMAO... Funny Guy.

Always Arik!....everytime bih!

Chy said...

Na thier way, yeye arik even thier international flights is a sad story!

Better thunder fa.

This man is so funny #Thunderfirearik

Lol @ thunderfirearik

My younger brother was supposed to travel with Arik air last week Friday to the U.S. but did not cos of faulty engine.
But eventually called off this trip after 4 days in a hotel without any visible date in sight.

Arik air ,or Arik air.

You caused us nothing but pain.

carnation41 said...

Arik why now,thank GOD for ur safety.

Hahahahaha this guy no go kill me oooo

Thank God 4 dem o

Lol @thunder fire arik....

Hahahahahhahahaha @ Thunder Fire Arik..... unless that airline is my last'est' resort I don't wanna be caught in any of their planes

Lol...funny dude...thank GOD for safety tho

BlonQo said...

Honestly never knew this guy had such good command of English. funny dude

MaGiCian said...

I couldn't imagine dis on his voice..lol..chek ds awt internet bitches...lets make some money..http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=106475

Hahahaha iyammi nse oworen

Ode

Only dumb brains use local flights in Nigeria. How many air mishaps will they see before they know that local flights in Nigeria are flying coffins?

When they tell them flight is delayed they make noice. The crew have families to go back to and if they have to delay 5hrs to make sure of that they will. If they had canceled that flight initially my people will go off.

Dnt mind dem jor... ##thunderfirearik. .I 1der y u people still fly Arik... its high time d govt ceases their licence ... abi r they scared of the major shareholders.....

You just made it obvious that you don't travel by air. FYI, IRS airline has not operated for a long time as they too have their issues with NCAA.

Funny man, i really like him. ThankGod for ur life

After your younger sis corrected u

TeamStanwezy said...

All this airlines use Kerosene instead of Jet A kerosene with additive for easy combustion, na them make kerosene dey cost for market kerosene meant for cooking is used by airliners

Thank God for your life.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

Continue been foolish its good for u

Mr Best dis I hear u mentioned IRS? U must belong to d stone age, IRS has folded up since 2012 so when last did u fly one? Obviously in ur dream

Okon ooooooo!!!!!!

So people still fly Arik!!!!? Wow!

#makeoiginalbetterthunderfirearik..

You the weirdest thing about this article is that it is written in English and is serious! Bishop is a bloody clown though.

Seriously its a flying coffin....... Bea

Thank God you are alive not thunder fire Arik!

I can never fly our commercial airplanes. They r all just a disaster waiting to happen. Lord have mercy.I would rather endure the stress of going by road via luxurious buses.

Lol....this dude is funny sha. But i do understand how he feels.

Terrible company................

Lol....this dude is funny sha. But i do understand how he feels.

Thank god 4 safe landing o even if it came back 2 lag.all dis flights with der wahala

And this is Nigeria's best airline. Very bad of Arik..they don't treat their customers right

Pls visit my blog bettykrislav.blogspot com

Hahahaha u knw wat u two Anomymous jst made me Laff... All I see is u so behind d Bar smh .

Nxt tym plz get ur facts rite b4 jumping into pple's comment .

*DEW*

In saner climes, this crappy airline would have been shut down eons ago! Unfortunately, we are not spoilt for choice especially when it comes to domestic air travel. A petition really needs to be started against them. Enough is enough!

The problem in Arik is Arik chairman and his team the Arik chairman is a very wicked person hw can he feel comfortable owing his staff for 4 months salary he just payed 1 month last friday 4th Sept 2015 not all his staff payed 88k and below just imagin wat about the others? NCCA it's high time you guys look into this matter that Arik chairman needs 2 be sanctioned see him boosting he is brings in 27 new aircrafts and a bank has loaned him $1 billon you dat u cannot pay ur staff every month u owe 4 months and pay 1 month shame on you, you better put your house inorder. I pity d staff in Arik don't they have a union that can fight for their right. The country is lawless no law guiding employees against useless employers the Arik chairman knows he dares not owe any staff in the west-coast region COO, ACC, DLA, LAD, ABJ, BJL, DKR and even the LHR and JFK staff receives their salary ontime their salary is up till date all they are waiting 4 is Sept. salary and the staff here in naija are all suffering na wa oohhh Arik chairman u better change. Thank God nothing hpned to the UYO flight it came back to base the good tin working for Arik is that the staffs are all dedicated and professionals that's the only tin working for the airline. NCAA look into this matter cause you guys are not doing your job is it when another air deserter occur that you all will wake up.please and please help employees in all this private organisation.

Chai. Roads & air aren't safe. I dey go borrow 1 horse from " sai baba". * heard he has 5 .

sorry