Wow! They use shovel to dish food from pot in an IDP camp? (pics) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 August 2015

Wow! They use shovel to dish food from pot in an IDP camp? (pics)

As seen in an IDP camp in Maiduguri, Borno

s

102 comments:

dharmmy said...

May God have mercy

original gluthathione products call 07082661360 said...

huh, for real?

Oskirin said...

lina,u b olodo.no b shovel.na long Oliver twist spoon

My Goodness! Life isn't fair .Look @ how Nigerians have been reduced to slaves in their own fatherland. This is just a tip of the iceberg on what happens in the camp.Life isn't kind to many @ all

Haaaaa! Guess it's specifically for cooking and nothing else.

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Nna na wah o. Wetin person no go see.

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Nna na wah o. Wetin person no go see.

No big deal provided the shovel is not used for any other dirty activity. People are hungry though, so lets allow them enjoy their meals.

This is too bad

Ah! Why na?, who are those managing the refugees?

Lolz, no be small thing mehn

#it WiLL OnLy Get BettER
#it MuST eNd IN PrAiSE

As long as its clean. You gan sef.

I guess the shovel will make it faster for them to pack more food and start sharing no time to waste, but na wa o hmmm!!!

Sigh** It shall be well

Lord god.... #NowPlaying>> my darlin: tiwa savage...

Thandeka said...

Hopefully the shovel will be used for food alone.

No comment

andre kelvin said...

Blackgold said...

Oboy no time to waste oh. Be there looking for dishing spoon na make those wey mean business show h how to improvise.
#watevaworksforyou

Lol, dis one nah pikin shovel nah

Does it matter as long as it's clean. I feel for the kids and wish them a better living conditions. Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Linda, the shovel looks new. So there is nothing bad there as long as they are happy.

Swerve said...

awon mola !!!

wow wow, God help us oo

Nawaohhhh.....God have mercy

prettiyz said...

Oh my God,y is that so

What is this? Aboki na wa

Chaiyaaaa...dibenu, Lord pls see dem tru

LINDA SELF NA WA FOR YOU OOOO..CANT YOU SEE THAT IT IS BRAND NEW SHOVEL AND CAN YOU USE SOUP SPOON TO DISH OUT THAT QUANTITY OF FOOD TO MAKE IT FASTER INSIDE THAT BIG TRAY...NNA EH LINDA NO BE EVERYTHING YOU GO UPDATE NA....ULTIMATE SEARCH USES CUTLASS TO SLICE YAM...ITS THE SAME TING NA MTCHEW

Oyetunji said...

They should shovel to eat na,after using shovel to serve

ColdFlame said...

Why not? When recipients show up with large trays instead of bowls and plates, in a situation where many are waiting to be served, what do you really expect??

OMG

So messed up

Issokay! Since thats the fastest means and peeps are dying of hunger...abi?

Trendyify said...

Atleast its a new one, spoon might take too long

it is well

This is disgusting! What is all these? NEMA, are u still alive to your duties?

Em, is it a new shovel?

This is bad na

Has it gotten to that oh my country Nigeria where anything is possible

Fabian_Lee said...

I swear na dem dis Aboki people dey spoil our nation.

Its well

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Chai, am tired of this country

Incredible!

Choi...na wa o.

Tonto Dikeh said...

WOW..!

Visit my blog http://tontodikeblog.blogspot.com

HAUSA NA HAUSA,THEY WILL NEVER CHANGE IN LIFE STYLE

Jesus wept! These ppl are really going through hell.

obiora said...

Nothing wrong with it, so long as it's a brand new one and only reserved for serving their meals.

As long as its clean ooo

Sh*t man!!!

Must dey use shovel, couldn't dey have used something else. Linda take note!

dorothy said...

Pple r suffering !!!

#IT IS WELL!

OMG.. This look so sad!

wait...is dat rice....choi!!!

Seu said...

Those who should supervise them have taken the lions share and run off.

The world would see how Nigerians treat fellow countrymen in distress.

U re right!

Kai! I pray that shovel is properly cleaned.

It shall be well

Serious crude life

Go and sit down!!! Is it not what you guys want! You created a monster to wrest power and it has worked for you guys so why the complaint! Besides is it not Abokis and mallams we're talking about here! If they use shovels so...? Kini big deal! After-all do they enjoy this kind of meal before the IDP? Is it not those "tuo shinkafi' and those white slimmy stuff they normally eat! With all the oil wells allocated to Borno indigines and all the more numbers of states and local governments given to them and all the monthly allocation they collect still, they want more IDP money given to them! Shey you're cow rearing president has given them 2.5 billion! Let them enjoy! What's the complain all about again! What else do you guys want?

Hmmmm..ok

Will make their job faster, can't imagine serving with spoon to that large number of hungry people with trays.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

This is a lesson for ethnic bigots in support of secession or civil war. We cannot survive!!!

Lord Have Mercy!

Looks kinda tough in there nawah they shud ve used big spoon than shovel

It is well..

Chaiiiii
Odikwa nwute
Oga adicha mma
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Dani said...

@ anon your an animal

Baddest Puta said...

I'm just here wondering if the shovel is clean at least. Why not use a big plate instead? Sad much

Guy u dey stupid na ur papa oil well dey for borno, or u were told that those useless people wey get oil well know hw the poor mases are doing. No worry we go soon go meet them one after the other to confront them on hw it gotten up to this stage.

Haba! I disagree with this image. I don't think children are in charge of dishing food in IDP kitchen. However lets not use negative images like this to dent the efforts of the government and nation Nigeria. This is not fair

NORTH!!!

Sparkles said...

Upon all d money d norths are stealing...dey still live like beggers...

Hahahaha....God cant b fooled...

Am sipping ma champagne after a long day Hustle...

#I just dey look

if it is brand new one and very clean ..is not a big deal

God have mercy. People are surffing

Jesus! Dis is record breaking...

All dis governor's should adequately provide for them and not all dis eye service's they r doing.

Disheartening!

Wow..nr b small thing o *in 2face's voice*

Ngozistarr said...

No nah! Kai! God have mercy.
It is well.

Ngozistarr said...

No nah! Kai! God have mercy.
It is well.

loudmouth said...

This northerners think they own this country, personally think they've caused more harm than good in this country,but we the westerners and easterners are too busy hating each other to see our real enemies.. aren't they scolombo bois in crossriver, they should go and help them too

loudmouth said...

Bless u anon #this hausa people r the biggest thieves

You fool you think its easy or you think this is the life they chose,thankGod for your life,that you have food to eat nd shelter, they had homes before it was destroyed ....pray for them you monster and when Godluck was on sit it was worse,i worked in this camp before you hv no idea,pray that it doesn't happen to you or anyone you know....iranu oshi

Hmm odikwa dangerous

Na sharp sand den dey mix?

Anon your so out of point.

Nky said...

God will see them through

AMIJEZ said...

This life set.

AMIJEZ said...

This life sef.

May Almighty Allah help us

Is it you saying this??? Thank God e dey like say you don dey repent small small. Thanks to prayers of LIBers

Making the most of what is available

Spade not shovel

Wow. Wat a life

I am definitely not eating from dat kind of food

Nawa oooooo.who go fit chop that one nau?

Poverty!